Chevron Left
Retour à Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
623 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Jun 21, 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

Jun 02, 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 133 Avis pour Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement

par Tino B

Dec 18, 2017

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

A wealth and breath of valuable information from instructors and participants through the Forum space. Content and studying material as well as all assignments from Case Study are very well thought-out and progressive in complexity; instrumental for learning PM concepts.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

Orlando, FL USA

Dec 2017

par Amritpal S

Jun 21, 2020

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

par Wesley T

Jan 15, 2018

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

par vr m

Feb 11, 2018

The course provides a practical environment for

practicing the PM skills/tools required in a real world scenario. The Wilmont's Drone Tech case used as a case study comprehensively tests the understanding of the students. Where i would like Rice University to assist the students is in providing a larger pool of questions that could help in clearing the PMP exam. I am extremely grateful to both the instructors for making this course lucid and self contained. The handbook provided is very good. regards to the team. Thank you.

par Dayra J P O

Sep 01, 2020

Full recommended!. This is an excellent course of high level to improve your management skills. Thanks very much to the instructors to share your knowledge and background with the world.

Sincerely Dayra Pérez O.

par Musa M

Jun 02, 2020

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

par Ratemo, K

Feb 13, 2018

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. than

par STEFANO P C

Aug 21, 2020

Excelent course and way to close the specialization. Gave us the basics of how to get a team together and a lot of information about how to manage it and make the team perform its best. The risk management section was also very helpful. When doing a project, it's not enough to think about the best and worst case scenario. It is important to know what risks are on the horizon and how to tackle them. Lastly the procurement section gave really important information. For me, it was the contracts video which explains different contracts and where we can apply them. This can help manage the procurement of services and products better for the organizaiton.

Overall, great course (and specialization) all the peer-review projects were fantastic to simulate a hands on approach using what we learned.

par Jesús P

Jul 28, 2020

I believe that this course (and the other courses in this specialization) are very good to build the baseline knowledge needed to start a project, and doing a good management of it. In general, all of the aspects described are very common in the real world, and I feel like some of the current knowledge that I have has been intensify thanks to this course. Very nice.

par Erick O

May 08, 2020

It was a great experience for me to gain more project management skills from Rice University, Eng Tom and Kaz,,thank you so much.

I'm a Kenyan, I first heard Rice University when they delivered some Generators in my country, from there I cherished it,and of great enthusiasm, I'm happy to have gain some experience on Engineering management

par Fazla Z A

Aug 28, 2020

Very good course material . Its practical and I learnt a lot on how to manage risk , quality , teams and procurement in an in-depth understanding. The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience.

par Febin R

Aug 11, 2020

Great Course! Being an engineering graduate now I am confident that I can handle projects.. learned some skills such as making hierarchical charts in excel...The cost part (in the 2nd Course) was a bit boring for me..Overall the project was awesome and I would recommend you all.

Note: Pls do the assignments sincerely..

par Surya H

May 25, 2020

It's really a nice course which covers a wide topic on project management in a simple manner so that everyone can understand. The best part was the assignments as it gives us hands on experience and can be used as reference for future works. Thanks to both the instructors for making this. 😊

par MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

May 15, 2020

It was a great experience. The course instructor were very helpful and informative iwhile delivering the lectures. It was a glorious ride. Thank you Rice University for allowing me to take part in this and get certified.

par Ohiedul H M A

May 13, 2020

The course is engaging, focuses on the important topic to be emphasized, covers core concept. I have learned a lot form the course with no complexity

par Handika P D

Sep 12, 2020

Great experience doing this online course and certification. Give me strong foundation knowledge of what I have been doing in projects so far.

par Huizhen X

Sep 11, 2017

The coures is designed and taught in a very good order and logic. The content is perfect. It is very useful for people who would like to s

par Lucas K

Feb 26, 2018

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

par Sriram P

Feb 07, 2019

My first course in Coursera. Overall, It was a wonderful experience and it helped me gain a lot of knowledge.

par Chayl J F L

Jul 10, 2020

Very helpful and informative. The tasks may be difficult but it was all appropriate for the course.

par Shamsi T

Jan 08, 2019

Thanks very much for organizing these series of courses. I have learned lots of things from them.

par Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Aug 07, 2020

Wonderful class with easy narratives and explanations.Thanks for learner friendly sessions.

par MUHAMMAD A

May 21, 2020

Excellent Professor (prof. KAZ Sir and prof.TOM Sir) thank you so much

+91-9510096056

par Sumeet M

May 27, 2020

Please keep on giving us these type of courses. It helps us to learn a lot of things

par Айжан Б

Dec 04, 2019

Thanks, RICE University and Coursera so much for this opportunity! I'm very happy!