Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,968 évaluations
544 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

JR
2 juil. 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

NT
4 juil. 2021

The steps are clearly laid out and there are templates provided. I also like how they added talks from Google program managers to describe how they put the same topics discussed into practice.

Filtrer par :

476 - 500 sur 572 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Patricio I M C

25 sept. 2021

great,

par Allan L L

30 avr. 2021

Great.

par C S K

11 janv. 2022

great

par Anna V

6 janv. 2022

Super

par Galih M

17 déc. 2021

great

par Julie Z

14 déc. 2021

Fun!!

par Manar M N H

19 nov. 2021

Great

par Kelvin S

1 nov. 2021

​good

par Haryaputra A

8 oct. 2021

cool!

par Mohammad J F

26 sept. 2021

رائعة

par bahaa e S

5 sept. 2021

great

par Tiberiu A C

6 mai 2021

GREAT

par NARENDRAN S

1 avr. 2021

Nice!

par Samir J M M

8 janv. 2022

Good

par Yogesh B

4 janv. 2022

good

par Mathew J M

9 déc. 2021

good

par wael m

14 oct. 2021

good

par Ivette O

5 juil. 2021

Good

par mohamed k

6 juin 2021

good

par UMESH T

29 juil. 2021

na

par Jann N

29 août 2021

par Fabio S

31 oct. 2021

I think some of the documents and tools could be better learned if they were all constructed during the videos, just like what they did with the project plan. Many documents were taught only on documents and left margin for many information that were not detailed. For example, the "Decision Tree" was not shown or shared as a document. I also keep my constructive critic about having a final PDF document listing all the tools and templates in one place like a textbook to be used as future reference and help to study and consult. Maybe the parts of building a CV, professional profile, OKR´s and such, could be better places in the end of the whole certification instead of bits and pieces in each and every course. Great educational course, even though it can be improved.

par Jenifer A

7 sept. 2021

This course is well done and I learned a lot! I have only a two negative points to comment, which are the extension of the course (it could be a bit shorter), and about the questions of last test of the 5th week, I found it a little discrepant with the course last week content. All in all, I congratulate the Google employees for effort and the beautiful job they made for us to learn. I appreciate the opportunitie and look forward to begin the 4th course. Thank you!

par ASHENAFI A

15 oct. 2021

i am understan from this course mainy things like risk managment,project planing,effective communication and Best practices for building a communication plan so i learn and important expriance inside lead the projects.for instance in the launching the project and end of the project i understand how to communicate with the stackhoolders and clients and how to minimaise the risk in side the project team.

par Christopher M G

9 juin 2021

Content was great, and very informative. Beware, though; some of your peer-reviewed projects will be marked down needlessly by unnecessarily competitive peers. Additionally, some of the test answers are beginning to only line up tangentially with the course material, and instead feel more like "guess what I'm thinking" questions.