Chevron Left
Retour à Project Planning: Putting It All Together

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together par Google

4.8
étoiles
4,374 évaluations
820 avis

À propos du cours

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

Meilleurs avis

AO

18 janv. 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR

2 juil. 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 874 Avis pour Project Planning: Putting It All Together

par Damani R P

29 nov. 2021

I learned and reviewed important concepts in this course that I am going to be applying in my daily Project Management role.

par Вика Н

10 oct. 2021

a​mazing! everything is well-structural, clearly explained, with great attention to the details and students' understanding

par Paola B

18 juin 2021

This was the most challenging course so far, but I liked it! I learned a lot about communication and organizational skills.

par Joshua A

19 avr. 2021

very challenging course but worth the time and effort......the knowledge and expertise being passed on is enormous........

par S. R S

2 nov. 2021

O​f the first three courses in this certification this was by far the most packed with useful information and great tools

par Javier I

29 nov. 2021

E​RROR In NAME

M​y name is JAVIER JUAN IQUIZA RAMIREZ

https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/verify/5EUTN6VB33WK

par Jose D M C

6 avr. 2021

Very well explained, very clear information provided, and the shared documents are really helpful to start a new project

par Filip B

26 févr. 2022

Great course! I recommend it to everyone who wants to enter the world of project management and those who already are.

par SANTU K J

28 janv. 2022

I am SANTU KUMAR JANA. I successfully completed Google Project Management : Project Planning: Putting It All Together.

par Lars S

16 mai 2021

This is a really great and informative course that shines light on lots of challenges and benefits of remote working.

par Angela B

16 mai 2022

I knew that communcation was important but this ccourse gave me an understanding of how to communicate effectively.

par Jonathan N

18 févr. 2022

This would literally give years of the experience in the project management field, it takes time but it is worth it

par Uma L J

3 déc. 2021

I​ really enjoyed leraning so much about what exactly goes into PM in this course. So insightful and useful course.

par Ahmed A

14 nov. 2021

The project discusses a lot of topics and introduces a lot of concepts with templates and examples. Very beneficial

par REDA I E

4 oct. 2021

this course is very helpful i learned about budgeting ,procurements ,risk management plan and communication plan

par Dwight C J

3 avr. 2021

This course was pretty long and had a lot of information but all were very insightful. I can't wait to learn more!

par Miriam W K

1 mai 2021

I have gained an in-depth understanding of project planning and even got to put together a resume. Thanks Google!

par Silvia L

20 août 2021

Great presentation of information that made it easy to digest and understand. Quick turn around in application.

par Ashish K

27 juil. 2021

One of the best training programs i have attended . Lots of information's shared with great hands-on experience

par Mary W

10 avr. 2021

I really enjoyed the activities for this course. Google is doing a great job of applying the theory to examples.

par Ilanchelian C

22 mars 2022

Very helpfull course with full of new things and skills that may never get in any course. Easily Understandble.

par J. G K

14 août 2021

I like the content delivery and how detailed the lecturers and instructors did expatiate all the fine details.

par Damaris G

9 mai 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

par Joe G

19 avr. 2022

Getting more exciting by the course count. Can't wait to apply all of this knowledge to a gainful employment.

par Cadeau G

16 mars 2022

This course is really good and I recommend it to anyone who want to build a foundation in Project Management.