Chevron Left
Retour à Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project par Google

4.8
étoiles
8,902 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Meilleurs avis

AA

14 févr. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

SS

10 mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

Filtrer par :

1726 - 1750 sur 1,979 Avis pour Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

par Lauren V P

8 sept. 2021

I learned a lot...incredible amount of material!!! However, I preferred the instructor from the Foundations course. Totally personal opinion, of course.

par Katarzyna Z

22 mai 2022

Great course foe everyone from entry level to advances positions. Always nice to have something like this to refresh knowledge. Great instructors, too!

par Syllar C

29 avr. 2021

The lancing and landing section was a bit unclear and the tools week(4) should have been more interactive with some of the tools it was show casing.

par Shudhanshu B

5 déc. 2021

Overall the project experience was good. I would suggest Including more case studies and interactive exercises to make the course more interesting.

par Erika S

1 mai 2021

I enjoyed learning about all the different tools used to assist with project management, as well as how important it is to document everything.

par divya t

24 juin 2022

I had a great experience completing this course. Thank you so much for accepting my financial aid request. I will be forever grateful to you.

par Steven O

5 juil. 2021

I do not like the peer graded portion. It delays the course completion time if a peer does not grade the assignment. Otherwise, good course.

par Merlene U A

4 avr. 2022

Learned a lot about how to use different tools and incorporate those in your rpoject, also the choices of tools depending on the needs.

par Elle E

20 janv. 2022

I​ think more time could've been spent with RACI and OKR's. Also, maybe a video demonstration of going through some of the tools.

par Muhammad J A b Z

13 mai 2021

I somehow having difficulties to connect with the instructor when compared to the first one (course 1). Everything else was fine.

par Félix R G

21 avr. 2022

T​he beginning is a bit unclear, but as the modules develop it is very helpful and the skills you learn are easily understood.

par Andrea C

7 déc. 2021

Corso molto utile l'unico problema riscontrato è stato sui lavori di gruppo. Infatti non puoi sapere quando verrai valutato.

par Tyler C

1 août 2022

S​eems like most of the peer-reviewed submission were very low quality. This needs a genuine teacher or educator to grade

par taher m

13 juil. 2022

I loved the content provided in the course as well as the mentor . thanks alot to coursera and google team for guidence

par Sisipho M

18 oct. 2021

This course was very informative. I liked the peer-graded activities which were challenging and required much thought.

par vikrant s

1 mars 2022

This course will help you the understand the about project managment more in terms of, how to document everything.

par Edwin J G O

25 janv. 2022

Some sections could be shorter and more concise, but this can be solved by speeding up the velocity of the videos.

par Maya M

1 févr. 2022

The course is great and very comprehensive however the peer review assignments are garbage and very ineffective

par Zaharah A

23 mars 2022

it's very informative course however I'm still not sure on many key concepts been introduced by this course!

par Thuso M

10 juin 2022

A very insightful course equipped with relatable day to day activities and skills needed in the job market.

par Jonathan G

1 juin 2022

A​ number of participants don't take this course seriously, which decreases its value for all participants.

par Mario S

13 déc. 2021

Good course, but I don't like the way the instructor says success, she says susses. What the hell is susses

par Amber B

11 juil. 2021

Peer review process created a schedule and timing issue for me. Otherwise the course was very informative.

par G W R

6 déc. 2021

I found this course to be very helpful and provide tools for future application in project management.

par SATISH A

3 févr. 2022

Very much liked the assignments and objective Q&A which do not derive direct answers from the content