Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité par Université de Toronto

4.6
468 notes
107 avis

À propos du cours

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Meilleurs avis

LC

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

HM

Mar 16, 2017

A good follow up to the first part, I found the testing section particularly useful. I could only wish the course was longer and delved deeper into Classes and Exceptions.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 106 Examens pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

par Eugeniu Z

May 09, 2019

Great course to learn coding from scratch. Highly recommend!

par Nosheen A

Sep 25, 2019

very detailed

par Ard S

Mar 15, 2019

This strengths of this course were also it weaknesses; while I enjoyed this course more than the first one due to the introduction of a wider variety of topics (basic algorithms, OOP, etcetera) it also felt less coherent in its approach in the sense that I missed an overarching concept or arc that tied all the modules together, which IMO is where the first module shined. Interesting and educative nevertheless.

par Alberto P

Sep 09, 2018

The course was great, I enjoyed it less than the first part though. I feel there was way more support from the mentors and the forums in the first part, whereas in this edition there was almost nobody posting around and helping. Still, as the other one great teaching from both professors and great content. Thank you!

par Daya_Jin

Sep 29, 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

par Zzm S

Sep 28, 2018

Topics are well chosen. I think the content is practical and not superficial for work. I appreciate the instructors' work. They are very clear and logic is easy to follow. I would suggest there to be more code assignment for practice. I personally think the content is good but not enough. This course is more like a 3 -week course.

par HU X

Jun 12, 2017

very basic stuff and very easy.

par Benoit I

Mar 26, 2017

Very interresting course for Python lovers.

par Thai S C

Jun 13, 2017

Look like not many people around, no one do peer review for my assignment

par Christian B M

Mar 20, 2017

Good course, especially the doc and unit testing parts. I had hoped for a more advanced implementations, but thank you for mentioning the exec function.

par Thuan M

Oct 26, 2017

As a follow-up course to The University of Toronto's Fundamentals of Programming, this course is a natural progression. As a second-level course, more is expected of the learner. The challenges offered by the instructors are more rigorous than an intro course. The quizzes can be tricky as well, so for someone seeing the material for the first time, these questions will require insight and thought to come up with the solution. Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries are good instructors who try to emphasis the importance of the process of a programmer. The course structure itself does not seem to follow one another week to week and seems to be extra topics in programming not covered in Fundamentals. The course covers doctest and unittest, classes, search and sorting algorithms, object-oriented programming, and exceptions. The topics on classes and object-oriented programming are excellent and recommended to truly have a grasp of Python.

par Branimir L

Apr 09, 2017

It does not fulfills completely its title 'Crafting Quality Code'. Nevertheless, it does pay attention to unit testing and taking care of the design via design recipes.

par Abhishek S

Jul 02, 2017

This course primarily focuses on best practices for writing programs(in python). One also gets to learn basic sorting and searching algorithms. It briefly touches upon the concepts of classes, exceptions etc. Along the journey you'll also learn some tricks with python. Overall it was a fantastic experience. I hope UofT comes out with a third course in this series - Learn to Program which will go into much more detail especially in concepts such as object oriented programming, exception handling etc.

par Ashwani k G

Apr 28, 2017

Wonderful course. Got to learn many things.

par Irina K

Mar 24, 2017

Quite simple course for those, who has already learned some python, but has some drawbacks in knowledge of unit testing, exceptions and classes. All examples are understandable and simple.

Although expected more about quality code crafting, some hints and best practices, that could help in real life of the developer.

par Ikseon K

Feb 01, 2018

Thanks to lecturer's clear and easy explanation, I completed this coursework after LTP1, Learn to Program: Fundamentals. I really appreciate it for two great teachers' enthusiasm and kindness. Throughout this coursework, I can find the big picture of Python programming world. Thanks! Also, hope anybody else will enjoy the programming through this great coursework!

par Li H Y

Jun 27, 2017

Overall it is a very great course. The material is well-structured and worth to learn.

This course worth 4 stars but not 5 because the instructors seldom answer questions in the forum. Fellow students need to help each other and sometimes there is no help from everyone.

par Seha I O

Jan 26, 2018

Thank you!

par Oliver F

Sep 20, 2017

It's a nice course with good videos. Since it's very basic, anyone with little programming experience should be able to pass this course. Even without any knowledge of Python, the course is manageable.

To improve the videos, I'd recommend to adjust the audio levels, since some parts are spoken louder than others. Nevertheless, I've been able to understand everything.

par jbene m

Aug 21, 2019

Very practical. I have learned a lot from this course.

par Mikhail G

Feb 18, 2019

It is better to have more bite-sized assignments than the last one

par Olajuwon S

Apr 24, 2017

Thanks!

par Bohdan S

Nov 06, 2017

Incorrect tasks. Many problems.

par Rey O

Jul 01, 2017

It would've been better that these very long read exercises be put into a programming exercise. Being presented with a couple of correct answers (but inefficient) takes a lot of time for us to figure it out. If you guys really insist on this kind of exercises, it's better to give us 3 or maybe 4 correct answers and we choose what we think is the most efficient one. That way, if we got the wrong answer, it's our job as why our chosen answer is not the most efficient one.

par Sergio I G E

Jun 25, 2019

Good course, but not everything was well explained, and the mentors didn't show up.