Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité par Université de Toronto

4.6
étoiles
677 évaluations
164 avis

À propos du cours

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Meilleurs avis

NS

12 juil. 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

DB

21 mai 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 164 Avis pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

par Austin P

19 juin 2017

Good intro course - if the lectures are a little slow you can watch them in 1.5 - 2x speed. Recommend coding examples during lectures to go to give more exposure to the concept since there is only one coding assignment.

par John P

3 juin 2017

Highly recommended course after Learn to Program: Fundamentals. It teaches you how to construct classes, use doctest and unittest for debugging, a brief intro to algorithms(search and sorting algorithms) and many more.

par Aleksandra K

1 août 2019

This course is a great follow-up to the Learn to Program: The Fundamentals. The instructors are extremely thorough in explaining the material. I would like to thank everyone who participated in this course's creation!

par Petrov A Y

15 avr. 2017

I had been waiting for this course about half a year. I'm glad that I've completed it. I am not a coder in my profession but due to this and preceding courses I learnt many helpful interesting things. I enjoyed it.

par Terenor

1 sept. 2017

The course was excellent. Just completed. There is a lot of work and attention by the instructors put in to it. It shows in the quality of the review questions, in the quality of the assignments, and the lectures.

par David H

28 févr. 2022

Excellent introduction to formal code writing

I would suggest:

1. More coding exercises: some short, some longer

2. Additional algorithms (quicksort, graphs)

3. Deeper introduction to formal analysis of algorithms

par Dmitry G

1 août 2020

Thanks to Paul and Jennifer. The materials are light and quiet understandable. The main challenge is to write final task, the game Rat_Race. For me was difficult to understand what methods in the Classes do.

par Heba I

19 mars 2019

It's concise , handy and well explained .

It covers a lot of areas in sw development ,and included some imp terminologies that i didn't know , but when i googled it i found it's pretty popular in sw world .

par Nguyen T T

7 févr. 2018

Besides teaching basic Python, this course nicely introduces some fundamental concepts of computer science such as algorithm order of growth and test case design. Overall a very worthwhile learning unit.

par Favre d M

16 mars 2021

Very interesting course and very exhaustive. I have learned a lot and I will be able to put all the new skills into practice in my everyday work. Thank you very much for the quality of the course !

par Neil S

13 juil. 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

par David B

22 mai 2020

Great instructors, liked the way they reinforced concepts through quizzes during lecture. Also appreciated and enjoyed the content of the lectures as well as the project assignments.

par Dragan J

22 mai 2018

A course that challenged me in a right way. Nice lectures, good quizes (maybe too many multiple choice questions) and excelent assignmets. Good job and thank you!

par Borisov V

4 mai 2017

I have started around 20 MOOCs, but it the first one which I have finished. The course is very practical and I recommend it to all who has some python experience.

par Oskernel R

10 nov. 2018

My programming skills really took off after learning from this concise, no-water, resourceful course!

Thank you instructors and staffs in Toronto University.

par Andrea B

18 juin 2020

the course is small and very self contained, but it gives the essentials of a mindset that is very useful and is strengthened throughout the course.

par Katsman V

15 mai 2017

For beginner its a good option to continue with. Nice topics about unittests and doctests as well as about creating your own classes and objects

par tagny

6 août 2021

A very good introduction to programming and unit testing. I liked most the steps to write functions with examples, description, preconditions.

par William S

5 août 2017

Amazing, just like all the other courses from University of Toronto. Thank you for putting so much time into creating these courses!

par Luis G

14 août 2017

One of the best and concise courses that I have taken in my life using Python. Thank you to Coursera and to the professors of UoT.

par Will B

28 mars 2017

Great course with clear videos and assignments. I feel that all tasks were perfect. Neither too difficult nor too easy. Great job!

par Asher L

13 juil. 2017

Quite practical! This course teaches some useful techniques which may not be covered in general learning materials. Thanks a lot.

par Julio A R R

22 mars 2019

Just as good as the python fundamentals course, but a little more advanced. Amazing teachers, would love to study from them :3

par Kai L

7 mai 2017

Very helpful. I studied this course after An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python. It is a very good supplement.

par Micah A

22 sept. 2017

its an exciting, educative and thought-provoking course, you don't just be a developer but a refined one. Thank you Coursera