Chevron Left
Retour à Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité par Université de Toronto

4.6
étoiles
490 évaluations
110 avis

À propos du cours

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

Meilleurs avis

LC

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

HM

Mar 16, 2017

A good follow up to the first part, I found the testing section particularly useful. I could only wish the course was longer and delved deeper into Classes and Exceptions.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 109 Avis pour Apprendre à programmer : créer un codage de qualité

par Morgan E

Sep 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I wanted an accelerated introduction to python since I didn't know it at all and this worked well for that purpose. It was very thorough and a good fast pace for people that are already familiar with programming in general.

par Kenta S

May 25, 2019

This is a good course to further Python programming skill after completing the fundamental course offered by the same teachers.

par Felix N

May 28, 2017

This course is not for experienced programmer want to learn how to write good code, as it goes through very basic things. It's not even for beginners want to learn how to program, as the course doesn't cover all necessary every topic in programming, and no topic are taught in depth. Furthermore, this course does not teach you much about programming in general, instead focus too much on programming techniques using Python; therefore don't expect to learn anything here if you're a java/c++/anything_else programmer.

Misleading title, unorganized content, confusing purpose, unengaging instructors (did I mention that above?); consider those words and decide if the course is for you.

par Jun-Ting Y

Feb 20, 2018

Really enjoyed this as a continuation of the fundamentals and liked how it introduced us to the complex concepts at a starter level, like for testing for errors and using the debugger. I previously wrote code without the descriptions and I found that to be good practice to continue. I enjoyed the assessments and the peer-review was useful in seeing how other people wrote their code, comparing it to my own. I especially like the Rat-Race assessment (and the one in LTP: The Fundamentals using the time) where we write half the code and the other half it is pre-written so we can see how our code contributes to a game/program that is actually playable.

par Eduardo M

Jun 24, 2017

The best thing about this course is that it was meant for you to struggle and figure out how to solve your problems. It makes you think rather than memorize, which I appreciate 100%. The only thing I would possibly modify would be that if you do get marked off for a submission, give feedback to why that was incorrect. Not to give away the answer, but to have the learner understand WHY they were marked off.

Other than that, this course was very valuable into making me a better programmer. THANK YOU!

par Paolo M

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course! I've enjoyed every bit of it, especially the "automated testing" and the "create your own types" parts. If you are new to programming, this course teaches some principles you would spend a long time looking for them on your own on the Internet. And you might not even be lucky enough to get there, if you just stick to the "sequential" programming and "print" statements.

par Minh D

Dec 11, 2018

If you are feel very hard to learn to coding (Python) even after taking a few coding course. "Learn to Program: Crafting Quality Code", teacher make the knowledge very consice, conherence, intuitive, good arrangement so you feel absorbing it naturally. Teachers also put into the course their expertise of professional coding, computational thinking to solve problem.

par Piotr M

Jan 06, 2018

Exceptionally well introduced material, it is a natural extension of previous course: Learn to Program: The Fundamentals. It would be marvelous if Uni of Toronto introduced more intermediate python classes online.

Thank you for providing this classes - I really have the expression that I have learned a lot having a lot of fun at the same time

par MOHAMMAD K

Mar 01, 2019

Very good course for beginners. Good content presentation as well. This course also focuses on writing quality code in style.

I had basic knowledge on python and object oriented programming before taking this course and still I learned much about coding from this course.

Thanks to University of TORONTO and Coursera for this course.

par Nathaniel B

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommended as a next step to anyone that has finished the Python for Everybody specialization and is looking for a bit more of a challenge and to go deeper into Python. Really hope to see more from this team in the future! Thank you so much for your efforts. It has made a difference in my life :D

par Marko G

Mar 12, 2018

Course was very meticoulusly planned and structured. The teachers are simply amazing and I couldn't recommend them more. However, it seams to me that the final task was a bit to ambitious, at least for me. It got me stranded staring at the screen. Perhaps it is just me, but I don't know. Anyway - 5 stars from me.

par Gavin T

Mar 28, 2018

A good coverage of some intermediate level python techniques. I liked the section on testing and the peer reviewed assignment. However, I felt it would have been good to have one more assignment to practice the algorithms section of the course.

par Andrew B

Nov 07, 2017

Again a very good course taught by these tutors. Questions are hard and require thought but as with the Fundamentals course this means that the lessons have to have be learnt and understood in order to progress effectively.

par Austin P

Jun 19, 2017

Good intro course - if the lectures are a little slow you can watch them in 1.5 - 2x speed. Recommend coding examples during lectures to go to give more exposure to the concept since there is only one coding assignment.

par John P

Jun 03, 2017

Highly recommended course after Learn to Program: Fundamentals. It teaches you how to construct classes, use doctest and unittest for debugging, a brief intro to algorithms(search and sorting algorithms) and many more.

par Aleksandra K

Aug 01, 2019

This course is a great follow-up to the Learn to Program: The Fundamentals. The instructors are extremely thorough in explaining the material. I would like to thank everyone who participated in this course's creation!

par Petrov A Y

Apr 15, 2017

I had been waiting for this course about half a year. I'm glad that I've completed it. I am not a coder in my profession but due to this and preceding courses I learnt many helpful interesting things. I enjoyed it.

par Terenor

Sep 01, 2017

The course was excellent. Just completed. There is a lot of work and attention by the instructors put in to it. It shows in the quality of the review questions, in the quality of the assignments, and the lectures.

par Kristina G

Jul 20, 2017

I'm a total beginner with Python and I found this course challenging yet accessible. The mentors were very helpful when I got stuck at certain points on assignments. I would recommend this course to everyone!

par Heba I

Mar 19, 2019

It's concise , handy and well explained .

It covers a lot of areas in sw development ,and included some imp terminologies that i didn't know , but when i googled it i found it's pretty popular in sw world .

par Nguyen T T

Feb 07, 2018

Besides teaching basic Python, this course nicely introduces some fundamental concepts of computer science such as algorithm order of growth and test case design. Overall a very worthwhile learning unit.

par Lance B C

Jul 09, 2018

Instructors, material and course structure were great! Only wish I could take this class with a friend to push me to work faster and smarter. Learned a lot from this class.

par Hugo B M

Mar 16, 2017

A good follow up to the first part, I found the testing section particularly useful. I could only wish the course was longer and delved deeper into Classes and Exceptions.

par Trong T L

May 03, 2019

The instructors' explanations were excellent. Topic regarding algorithm can have a little bit of background, because jumping into that right away was a little confusing.

par Dragan J

May 22, 2018

A course that challenged me in a right way. Nice lectures, good quizes (maybe too many multiple choice questions) and excelent assignmets. Good job and thank you!