Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
3,559 évaluations
966 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

Filtrer par :

901 - 925 sur 949 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Federica Z

Apr 15, 2017

Simple and clear.

par Puilam L

May 21, 2016

Brief and useful!

par Radw a k

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

par Mohamed A S

Jan 17, 2017

Very Good Course

par SWANGI K

Oct 23, 2018

helpful course.

par Farhan A U

Aug 23, 2019

what a course!

par sai R

May 06, 2018

Useful course

par 王淼

Mar 22, 2016

a little easy

par Sreelekha D

Jul 11, 2017

Very helpful

par Ayush A

Dec 28, 2016

Very helpful

par Maxime D R

Nov 15, 2016

Excelent !!!

par Leandro G d R

Feb 23, 2016

Very good!

par Alex S

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent

par Wafaa A N

Aug 04, 2019

Its very

par Dan G

Oct 19, 2016

useful

par MD H

Feb 26, 2016

Good!

par muhammad h s

Dec 22, 2019

nice

par THAER A

Oct 04, 2019

good

par Mohammad R M

Jul 09, 2018

good

par Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

par JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

par Olesya K

Feb 21, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

par Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

par Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

par Anastasiia K

Oct 26, 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.