Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
étoiles
9,427 évaluations
2,991 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

SF

Aug 19, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,977 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Madhusudhan R B

May 11, 2020

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

par Priyanshu

Sep 11, 2020

This course was easy and very informative. I enjoyed this course and learned many things and also learned about my mistake which I was doing while writing the email. The tutor was also good and with help of him the course became more easy.

par Cristi�n A G

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course! It provides many tips that help you to be more confident when writing professional emails, and at the same time, it allows you to improve your overall english skills (vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization).

par JOSÉ A R G

May 21, 2020

Este curso fue genial y muy práctico. No importa si hablamos español o inglés, el curso me dio grandes herramientas para escribir correos de manera profesional, teniendo en cuenta distintos aspectos a la hora de redactar. ¡Muchas gracias"

par Carlos H

Mar 09, 2020

I thought it was a fantastic course, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take them.

The other thing I wanted to comment is that I have problems downloading my certificate. Could someone please help me with that? Thank you.

par GONZALO G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

par Korenbaeva L

Mar 25, 2019

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

par Michele P

Aug 25, 2020

Writing email in professional courteous way is a plus for anyone. The Teacher does a good job explaining the various phases of writing and how to improve them. The peers reviewed assignments could be improved.

Overall good class.

Mik

par Sankavi K

Apr 12, 2020

Subject: Review of the course

Dear Sir,

I am Sankavi. From this course I learned how to write professional email. Every module was interesting. I hope this course will help my peers. Thank you for this opportunity.

Best regards,

Sankavi.K

par Hassan E

Apr 05, 2020

First, I want to thank all people working on this site.

Second, My special thanks to the professor/ Gerry Landers.

Third, This course is amazing for all people who want to get a lot of information about how to write a professional Email.

par 김수정

Jul 02, 2020

This course is useful for me!

I'm not a native English speaker. So I always wanted to write a professional email written in English. But I didn't know how to do it.

Now, I get very much confidence. There is no fear of writing the email.

par Adriana A R

Nov 26, 2017

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

par SAURABHKUMAR K

May 25, 2020

Excellent course designed by Georgia tech. I learnt many things which I do not know before. Also, they provide details of reading. I liked very much. Anyone who wants to improve their communication skills in emails they should do it.

par HARINI.N

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for this course.This course is really useful for how to write professional email writing.The author here is more knowledgeble.This course teaches me how to write email writing.Once again thank you for this course offered.

par Claudia D

Aug 10, 2016

Very simple. The lessons are organized in short videos, the explanations are followed by examples and practice.

Very useful so far. I just finished the first week and I already feel a bit more confident with my written communication.

par Juan D M M

Sep 14, 2020

This course is great for learn to write emails with better punctuation, capitalization and grammar. Also, you learn many things about the culture, appropiate words for send emails and different types of emails. It´s a great course.

par Lal C

Aug 21, 2020

I would like to thanks the instructor of this course, how he explained everything in a simple and good manner, and I learned many things from this course on how to write a professional email.

Once again thanks to Mr. Gerry Landers.

par CHINTAN T B

May 22, 2020

It helps a lot to aware about application, request, business deals as well as formal communication types of mail drafting. Thank you for providing such information. I like the review process. It helps to get what others can know..

par Araceli A M

May 19, 2020

De verdad aprecio mucho el haber tomado este curso, me emociona mucho poder haber obtenido un certificado. Este curso no solo es ameno, sino que también esta hecho de manera tal que lo puedas entender a la perfección. Mil gracias.

par Azd Z

Feb 09, 2019

It is a valuable and fruitful course. I went through this course since the practice makes perfection.

Gerry, the lecturer, explains ideas clearly and softly. The syllabus sharpened my writing skills.

I would recommend this course.

par vidhi s

May 25, 2020

Very helpful and clears out the main points. All the resources are in one place which makes it easier to understand, The videos were interactive and fun. Each video ended with a summary which I found to be helpful. Great course,

par Jayadevan P C

Jun 30, 2020

It is a wonderful course for professionals and students. I will definitely revise your technical writing skills of a professional Emails. I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to all who want to sharpen their writing.

par Hanumanth R

May 28, 2020

In the society so many people with different behaviour and character for that communication skills and communicate different people is very useful and this course of Write Professional Emails in English is very useful for us.

par ARUN K

May 15, 2020

Before enrolling in this course i did not know the way to write as a professional. This course help me a lot how to write a mail ,what are the parts of a email . Now i am felling more comfortable to write a professional email.

par LAVERNE B

Jun 24, 2020

This was a great course, it was challenging enough but the instructor did a great job at reviewing and explaining. I'm really proud of my emails because as I type all the lessons from each module ring in my mind. Way to Go!!!