Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
7,974 évaluations
2,464 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 2,467 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par Md. R Q S

Aug 03, 2020

Amazing Course and Gerry Landers you are an amazing Instructor. Your videos are so good and also very helpful to learn easily. Thank you so much to make this course easy. Thank you Gerry Landers.

par SHUBHAM K

Jun 21, 2020

it was a wonderful experience, in addition to a lot of skills we also get to know about the difference and where to apply high context and low context emails. Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

par Noshaba J

Jul 22, 2020

I learnt a lot of new, and interesting things from this course, and i would prefer Coursera to my friends to develop new skills from this platform. And I will continue my learning with Coursera.

par Lynn C

Dec 09, 2017

I have got a lot of practical skills from this course ,such as the formal way of writing email, format of email , and culture differentiation.

I do not have obstacle of writing email now.

Thanks.

par Tahamina T

Jun 08, 2020

This is such an wonderful course. It has taught me to write emails professionally.

I really appreciate the instructor's cooperation and initiatives of Coursera.

Thanks very much. Best wishes.

par Ashikul K

May 18, 2020

This course is designed perfectly. It offered simple chronological steps which helped me think in more simpler ways while writing an email for different purposes. Everyone should try this out!

par Tummala V

May 16, 2020

This is the Best course learning Basic things and which plays a crucial role in day to day life. A big thanks to Georgia Institute for bringing the course and A big thanks to Mr.Gerry Landers.

par El H M

Feb 09, 2020

Dear Professor Landres

It was a good experience I learned a lot, I really appreciate for give this opportunity to improve my communications skills thank you so much

Best Regards

Mouna El hamri

par Suziley C

Jun 29, 2017

The course was very well explained by the teacher. There are many interesting tips! You will finish it with many pieces of information and ability to write a perfect email. Thank you, teacher!

par Liya M

May 28, 2017

I just learned one course so far, and I feel the course is structured in the clear, to the point, effective and easy to practice immediately. It's so useful and practical to me, and I love it.

par Mustafa G

May 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me and learned how to write a professional, I would like to thanks from Upwardly Global, Coursera and Georgia Tech for providing this wonderful opportunity.

par Wiktoria K

Apr 19, 2020

This is a very good course that organized my knowledge of writing professional emails. The teacher is very well prepared and transfers knowledge in a very interesting way. I would recommend!

par Hamed K

May 05, 2020

A simple and brief course covering the most significant aspects of a professional email. I would recommend it to all people who might need to communicate in English at a professional level.

par Rayan A

Mar 28, 2020

I attempted to download the pdf version of my certificate but I received a warning message to notify the instructor Ms. Suzi Lee to upload one. Untill now this problem has not been solved.

par RAZAFILALAINA

Aug 11, 2016

The course is very useful and clear. I think by the end of this course, my English communication skills will be improved. I also be able to write an email more professionnel. Thanks a lot !

par Susan

Aug 11, 2016

Thanks a lot Mr. Landers and other authors for this course! For me it's well-structured, memorizable. These simple, but very important tips were useful for me. That was just what i needed!

par Amogh

Jul 27, 2020

I found this course interesting because it is well structured and easy to understand. The course instructor has done everything to make this course a nice learning experience for students.

par Taha M

Jun 24, 2020

I Loved this course allot!!!!!! It removed my confusions and also made me skilled to prepare emails...Thank you Coursera for offering these courses....One should give a try to this course!

par Dr K K

Jul 29, 2020

Its a wonderful program and I am looking forward to your course in future. I recommended this course to my friends/Colleagues. I thank and congratulate course coordinator and entire team.

par Abdullah A R

Jul 16, 2020

This course is great to learn the various aspects and rules we have to remember when we write a professional email. This course is short and effective for all the people around the world.

par ARGHYA K S

Jun 10, 2020

It was my honour to go through this course having such a great teacher and his teaching methodologies. I have learnt many new things and will try to apply them in future, whenever needed.

par Nour a h

May 10, 2019

I am very happy to get a certificate and join the course and thank the outstanding staff and learned how to write an email in a positive and expressive and communicate with other cultures

par Siripat W

Nov 13, 2018

I love this course because submission have a peer reply. Wow! that's make connection with another students, and improve my passion to learn this course, I want the other course have this.

par Arif N B

Sep 24, 2018

I am witnessing a change in my English writing. I feel great. Thank you coursera for introducing this course. Moreover, many thanks to the Professor for designing this course beautifully.

par Omar E A A

Jul 16, 2019

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

r

e

a

t

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

h

o

w

t

o

w

r

i

t

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

i

o

n

a

l

e

m

a

i

l

s

.

a

d

d

i

t

i

o

n

a

l

l

y

,

I

became aware of the cultural differences when it comes communication. thanks for Georgia Institute of Technology