Chevron Left
Retour à Write Professional Emails in English

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Write Professional Emails in English par Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
étoiles
3,839 évaluations
1,081 avis

À propos du cours

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Meilleurs avis

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,072 Avis pour Write Professional Emails in English

par lupontor83

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent!! Great Job!!

I have learned a lot. I really enjoyed this course.

Thank you very much for Coursera.

par Md. M

Jul 18, 2019

The course was fun and so many things to learn in an easy way. Really glad that I took this course. Thanks.

par Mohammed a m

Apr 14, 2019

Iam Somali refugee In Indonesia for 5 I don't have reselmant please help me my case number is 934-16c00011

par Jedson P

Apr 11, 2019

Great course. Especially for non-native speakers coming from high-contextual communication style countries.

par Maria K

Mar 08, 2016

Thank you for making the course brief but very useful. It contains all the necessary information and tips!

par Kristen R C

Apr 01, 2020

This was a quick and easy course. It was straight-to-the-point. Very helpful course to improve my skills!

par Carl J V

Feb 24, 2020

The only downside here is that it would really take time for you to finish the course due to peer review.

par Aditya D

Mar 18, 2020

Thanks for such a wonderful explanation, voice clarity was good, I have enhanced my professional skills.

par Mansi R D

Oct 29, 2019

Really great course. The content is simple and very useful. I really enjoyed my time during the course.

par Mamta S

Oct 18, 2019

It was a very informative and interesting course. I learnt a lot. I would like to thank my instructor.

par NIZAMUDHEEN. K

Aug 31, 2018

This course improved my professional writing skills. The course design is very adaptive and structured.

par Ekaterina I

Apr 17, 2016

I like the course. It helped me a lot in structuring my knowledge about emails' business communication.

par SHAAHIN R

Oct 14, 2019

It is so useful and important course for every person who wants to have communicated on the internet.

par Sverhun T

Sep 29, 2019

Fast and efficient course. I really enjoyed it and have found a lot of useful recommendations for me.

par Maneshsankar

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who enter into professional field where email communications are must.

par Muneera A A

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you very much for offered me this course. The course was really helpful and ease to understand.

par Kharen R C

Aug 23, 2018

Course is easy to understand especially to those who are non native speakers of the Engllish language

par Muhammad F N

Oct 18, 2017

This was a very informative and educational course and I will use what I learnt from here in my life.

par Li-Shan C (

Aug 07, 2017

I really love this course which gives a lot of useful information about writing a professional email.

par Jamil Y

Dec 22, 2019

Great effort Sir, I learnt many new things. Especially how to communicate professionally.

Thank You !

par Omar B M

Oct 05, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

par Young B

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed doing peer review, reading how other people wrote emails in English. Great course!

par Deema H

Mar 12, 2020

This course was very useful. I learned a lot of information throughout it.

Thanks so much Coursera.

par Babul R

Oct 07, 2018

Its a good platform to learn English.To improve ourself and become professional in writing emails.

par Roni A P

Nov 21, 2017

The best advice I received through this course is I learned about how to write professional email.