Chevron Left
Retour à The Art of Music Production

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Art of Music Production par Berklee College of Music

4.8
étoiles
1,168 évaluations
344 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Meilleurs avis

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 338 Avis pour The Art of Music Production

par Anthony K

Jul 03, 2019

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

par Gemma W

Oct 31, 2016

Absolutely loved it. As someone who is quite technically minded when it comes to music production, it was refreshing to see it from an artistic point of view, and to think about the essence of what a music recording all boils down to - capturing and conveying emotion/feeling. The emphasis on staying true to an artistic vision and intention is fantastic. I would recommend this to musicians and producers of any genre.

par Paul M

Mar 28, 2017

I enrolled in this specialization to get an introduction to pro tools. I was surprised at how fast the first course went in terms of getting my feet wet! I was composing and recording my own music in week 2. This challenging and exciting course that has me eager to continue and to put together my studio. Exactly the inspiration I needed! The teacher Dr. Weber is very down to earth, encouraging and inspiring.

par Giuseppe M

Aug 14, 2018

Even not digging very deep in the subject (just because the subjects, like many others requires a life long commitment which can't be done in just 4 weeks) however I really enjoyed the course, Stephen is a great teacher and every single aspect has been very clearly exposed. I have also enjoyed interacting with my peers by grading each other works and giving and receiving feedbacks.

Definitely 5 Stars!!!

par Lauren H

Nov 30, 2017

I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon this course. I really appreciate how he continually roots us back down into WHY we are creating, and the bigger picture vision for each project or song. His passion for the subject matter and excellent communication made things click for me in a way they never have, and I am getting my project in motion. Super grateful!

par Subrahmanyam M

Nov 02, 2017

This is a great course for Music Enthusiasts and those who are trying to make a career or even "thinking" of a career in Music Production.

The best part of this course is that it is not overwhelming and too demanding. It sets a good tone by giving an introduction and just enough understanding about what goes into the Art and Trade of Music Production.

par Óculos d Ó

Jan 23, 2017

The Course really brings out the basics of Music Production, mainly the Identity, Vision and Intent one has to define when one's pursuing such activities. The lessons and exercises are simple and complete, and in the end they enable you to cohesively index the artistic attributes and requirements that a Musical Production requires. Really recommend!

par Siddharth S

Jan 03, 2020

I loved the course. Grateful to stephen for wonderful instruction on art of music production. Learnt a lot and created my first song and started working on it. Hope it gets better as I proceed further in specialization. Thank you Berklee and Coursera. Thank you very much for bringing these courses on affordable rate across the world.

par Balkis C D T

Dec 26, 2019

Thank you so much, this helped me to organize my ideas and artistic goals.

Even if you already know this by experience and practice, having someone professional in the area pointing this matter, helps you up to take care of what you were doing by instinct.

I really enjoy it so much even though I had problems with timing.

par Nikolaj L

Aug 21, 2017

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

par Osuolale T O

May 05, 2020

i recommend this course for all music artist and producer. This is the platform you can get to know a code called IVI, your Identity, Vision and Intention, without these three things, the art of your music production is incomplete. Enroll today and get started, MR STEPHEN WEBBER is waiting for you.

par Leo A

Feb 05, 2017

This class was incredible! I learned SO much in 4 weeks! I got a 98% in the class and I have to say, I have ZERO experience producing music and this class taught me to basically produce my first song!

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CLASS AND LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THE NEXT ONE IN THIS SPECIALIZATION!!!

par Dee S

Nov 01, 2016

This course was the perfect blend of basics and details. Stephen's videos are packed with valuable information yet presented in a way that is easy to understand. This course helped me take that first step in producing a song with structure and intent. Comfortable and good flow. Solid choice.

par Jakob M

Dec 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course! Gives a lot of insight into how it is to be a musician and/or producer while helping you define yourself, your style and develop new techniques that can be used when recording, creating and playing music. Recommended for anyone who has an interest in music!

par Matt S

Aug 11, 2016

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

par Jenny P M A

Jan 07, 2020

Me encanto este curso cumplio totalmente mis expectativas , las supero aprendi muchisimo, estoy muy contenta y muy emocionada Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a Berklee College of Music por esta gran oportunidad . Felicitaciones al Docente Stephen Webber

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

par Leianne M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

par Karl K

Nov 28, 2016

This is a brilliant course for anyone looking to inject some emotion into their music, either as a producer, performer or musician. Steve explains musical concepts in an easy to understand language and gives relatable examples that can be applied. I'd highly recommend it!

par Abhishek P

May 18, 2020

The instructor is a master of his own work and definitely knows how to convey his message to the student. Watching the lectures helped get engaged in the conversation and also with every new lecture I learned something new about how can I be creative with music writing.

par Matteo T

Oct 19, 2016

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

par Michael W

Sep 22, 2018

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

par Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

par Vaso B

Sep 29, 2016

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.

par Vincent A

Jun 07, 2016

Great course and great teacher. Great overview of how to produce some modern records. Also, Stephen has this jovial personality when teaching which makes it easy to absorb and stay inspired. Thanks for opening up this course and sharing the knowledge!

par Sami H

May 08, 2020

I expected more technical course but I'm really happy that it has focused on the Mindset and important principles around music production. Moreover it covers not only the production but also composing, strategy and Artists mentoring. Amazing course !