Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.6
étoiles
754 évaluations
168 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

DA

May 12, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 165 Avis pour Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

par Adonis S

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.

Gopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

par Maria C V N A

Jun 29, 2020

Very appropriate. Allows one to think beyond Operations Management in the traditional sense but to look at strategy and quality implications in the digital age.

par Rasheed A S A A A

Aug 17, 2020

on of the best classes I ever had. I recommend it to every one its a must learn subject in modern business and the lecturer mad it even enjoyable to understand.

par Lakmini P W

Sep 08, 2020

This course increased my knowledge.I did this with enthusiasm. I m so happy. I hope follow next course. This course help my university education and my degree.

par Duraisamy D

Aug 02, 2020

Professor Explanation was very clear. He explained each scenarios with real time business examples, which was helping to understand the concept very clearly.

par Guillem M

Mar 07, 2017

It's really interesting the approach on this topic, which is very focused on the real aspects of the process improvement and not only a list of techniques.

par Ahmed K

May 30, 2020

As a operation manager in the steel field I have enjoyed the course from may directions, professional instructor, clear material and on the spot quizzes.

par Muhammad I A

Jan 27, 2019

A great course, making one aware how disruptive innovation and using latest technologies in operations management is creating new business opportunities.

par Brian L S

Mar 29, 2017

Complete and useful course about Process Improvement. You can learn, also, about the philosophy and the history behind the Lean Six Sigma

par ASMITA S B

May 25, 2020

THIS COURSE IS THE NEED OF THE HOUR. IT BEAUTIFULLY FOCUSES ON DIGITAL AGE AND UPTO THE DATE!! I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THE COURSE.

par Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Great intro to statistical control and six sigma! Useful application for decreasing variability in the workplace. Enjoyed the class

par Ismael C S

Nov 24, 2018

a very useful course, especially begins in basic form and takes you by the hand with explanation and real examples to the complex

par Manish K

May 10, 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you providing us this course..its a simple and easy for learn..do keep add such more cases..

Regards

Manish Khosla

par Ignatius L

Jun 26, 2020

The course is knowledgeable. It will surely enhance the performance of an individual .

The peer graded assignments are the best

par Jaspreet S

Oct 08, 2020

well-formatted course with comprehensible instructions from the professors specially on parts like ANOVA, SPC, CPK etc

par cheryl b

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent video content. Lecturer easy to follow and comprehend with substantial material.

One of my favorite classes

par Muhammad A

Sep 23, 2017

An amazing course, must for professionals involved in Processes, assembly lines, manufacturing and providing services.

par Oscar J D R

Aug 02, 2020

Interesting how connect new technology such as big data with traditional quality concepts in order to create value

par Krishnam R J

May 05, 2020

good initiation,i thank Illinois university and courera for providing such a wonderful platform to learn digitally

par NAISARG T

Mar 02, 2020

Very Well Organized course with immense knowledge. Appreciate the efforts used in designing the course work.

par Kyoung H P

Dec 12, 2019

It is difficult but also achievable for leaning quality management. I am getting enjoyable in this class.

par Francesco H

Sep 23, 2017

Very well done and useful! I can finally talk about improving a process with solid (and amazing) DATA !!!

par Jose O

Sep 15, 2017

Nicely done. Thank you. This course gives great insight and lends a stepping stone to 6 Sigma and Lean.

par Vinod K

May 15, 2020

Had given a good insight on the Operation management and the current Digital Age platform organization's

par Roshan P

Dec 30, 2019

Gave me better understanding of Operations Management in today's digital age where agility is key.