Chevron Left
Retour à Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
535 évaluations
110 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

AS

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.\n\nGopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 107 Avis pour Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

par Emmanouil K

Aug 25, 2017

Very good class. I find that the lectures could be significantly shorter nevertheless.

par Alysson T M

Sep 30, 2017

This courser provides valuable insights into the Process Improvement initiatives.

par Matthew W

Aug 12, 2019

I very much enjoy the content of the course, thank you Prof. Palekar.

par Abdurrahman S

Aug 05, 2019

GREAT COURSE. SMALL ISSUE WITH THE LOW VOICE OF THE PROFESSOR.

par Keith K D

Dec 11, 2019

The program is very good and you can learn a lot.

par Koen P

Jan 05, 2018

Good interactive video lessons, minimum readings.

par Prakhar G

Nov 08, 2019

Why am I not able to see my course certificate

par Mohammed A H

Jul 14, 2019

it was very useful for me and change my view

par Shamol S

May 26, 2017

Great syllabus for process management..

par Mahadevaiah G

Jan 07, 2019

Pretty good to learn the fundamentals.

par GAUTAM G

Sep 30, 2019

Nice and detailed course

par Mohamed M S

Jul 17, 2017

good for production area

par Juan P M V

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course!

par Rajendra S

Feb 27, 2020

NA

par Vaibhaw R

May 22, 2019

g

par Hazem M Y M

Jan 08, 2019

E

par Muhammad I

Oct 25, 2016

I love that topic, but I think, the videos are too monotonous. Maybe give it more pop-up quiz to make it better

par MUHAMMAD A K

Jul 25, 2018

The course is very good, the way taught is great, but lacking in answering questions.

par James S

Dec 09, 2017

Videos were far too long. Need to be much more concise.

par Edwin V

Feb 26, 2017

Great review of concepts to refresh lean and six sigma, and process improvement in GENERAL.

Expected deeper and more practical information (case studies, maybe a project in a module instead of a quiz, etc.) regarding the service industry as stated at the beginning of the course. There just one part of a module (aprox. 15 min) that got into some detail.

Also, there was no interaction at all in the forums. If at least the mentors could set some interesting subjects and comments to motivate that, would be of help.

Due to this, my expectations weren´t met. Was looking for detailed service industry (financial) applications of process improvement knowledge.

par Eric H

Dec 04, 2016

I would not recommend this course. The content is very relevant to the subject matter. However, the lectures are much longer than they need to be, and filled with unnecessary commentary. The instructor often verbally discusses the statistical formula with a few bullets on a slide with the focus on himself. The delivery would be much better if the instructor would put himself in the background and the focus be reoriented on a whiteboard style walk-through of the equation at hand.

par Eun L

Dec 12, 2017

Suggest the lecture be more dynamic and engaging. Background slides should be updated to be more in line with contemporary digital technology. Suggest using pointer when appropriate. Examples used could have been more relevant with modern firms and their processes.

par DAVID A G H

Dec 26, 2018

The previous version of this course was clear and understandable.

par Vassiliki ( L

Jul 13, 2017

Difficult to follow the in

par Lin Y

Oct 16, 2018

I still feel that the course material and content should be more precise and direct. For example, the content and note are very generic and how specifically the note/content is linked to real life is very brief or in fact little. However, to give due credit, there are case studies for us to review and read up, these are useful. Real applications such as six sigma and lean concept are very little linked to the content this course is giving.

In fact, I agree that quality management is a philosophical study. Hence, if it should be tested in open-ended and logically approach. The tests are really debatable, especially those parts that it is merely the play of language.

Overall, it will be better if the note/content can be more direct and specific.