Chevron Left
Retour à Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean par Google

4.8
étoiles
9,731 évaluations

À propos du cours

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Meilleurs avis

VC

8 nov. 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

KK

13 févr. 2022

Every concept they explained crystal clearly and thoroughly. I am so happy that I am learning all these courses at free of cost. As soon as I get data analytics job, I will pay the fees without fail.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,730 Avis pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean

par Bruce B

12 avr. 2022

Sally Kim was, by far, the best instructor so far. Full of energy and knowledge. I appreciated her lecture style and presentation skills. Nice work! Great material in this course as well. Love working with SQL in BigQuery. This has whetted my appetite for more learning. Cheers!

par MANAS R G 1

30 déc. 2022

Amazing, Got to learn a lot about how one structures a problem and looks at data, and different ways to clean Data in Excel and SQL using different aggregate functions. Do take up this course, if you are interested in Data Cleaning Process and the nuances that one has to understand.

par Jeannette S

8 août 2022

The instructor in this course was great! This was the most enjoyable course in the program so far. Wanted to note: The Meer-Kitty PDFs in the coursse challenge are designed using a colour palette that isn't accessible. The colour combinations are painful and very difficult to read.

par Ahsan U B

3 déc. 2022

Having clean data will ultimately increase overall productivity and allow for the highest quality information in your decision-making. Benefits include: Removal of errors when multiple sources of data are at play. Fewer errors make for happier clients and less-frustrated employees.

par Akshata K

27 oct. 2022

The course was very interesting and simple to understand. I loved the instructor-Sally . She made all the concepts so easy to understand and remember. The pace and the level at which she taught was perfect for a beginner like me. She made the whole course so much fun to complete!

par Ivan A E

23 juin 2022

On this course I learned a lot about how to clean your data so it'll be more credible and have integrity on it. I learned also about the tools use in cleaning process like SQL & Spreadsheets. Lastly, I've got some ideas on how to build a resume that will impress your employers.

par Obakeng D O

3 nov. 2021

Sally is an AWESOME instructor!!!!! - The best module I've had thus far, very engaging, hands on with real datasets. I knew nothing about SQL, Databases such as BigQuery but after this course, wow , Sally explained so well that I even want to learn more! - Well done Google!

par Fungai C

16 oct. 2022

Great work. Thank you for your advice on resume building and also the great coursework. The material is easy to understand and grasp. The activities are getting easier to do on Big Query as well. I used to dread SQL but now, I cant wait for Sequels!!

kind regards!!

Fungai.

par Thomas B

7 août 2022

Full 5 stars for the course. The instructor is simply awesome. She demonstrated full knowledge and understanding of the course and has delivered to expection. The course has also been an eye-opener for resume writing, apart from acquiring SQL skills and Data Cleaning skill.

par Smita R

29 avr. 2022

The course curriculum was way too good; the flow as well!

Sally was extremely helpful, it was like she was talking through the course....

didn't feel the pressure of learning a new language or functions etc.

It wanted me to find out more:)

Thank you Sally & GOOGLE, ofcourse😊

par Reuben D

26 oct. 2021

Excellent Course. the instructor was amazing. She knows how to teach and how to not only help you understand the course but to also make you fall in love with it. Now I can safe clean data using Both Spreadsheets and SQL functions. Thank you Google Team and Thank you Sally.

par Wendy H

3 juil. 2022

The instructor was outstanding! She was the best in her presentation and explanation of course material that was difficult for me to grasp. Her kind demeanor and friendly smile did much to ease my learning gitters. I hope to see her teaching me more of the courses here.

par Medonlakador S

24 janv. 2022

A great course on data integrity along with the applications of SQL and spreadsheets. Have learnt about SQL in college, but this course has really taught how it could be applied in huge datasets in Google's BigQuery as well as the different methods to clean data using SQL.

par Dmitriy K

25 juil. 2021

A right course for anyone new to the data analysis. You will learn tips and tricks to clean data both in spreadsheet and databases. The course is a great mix of explanalory videos on thinking about cleaning data and practical exersises. Thank you Sally and Google team.

par Nathan W

23 juin 2021

This was a great course on the whole. It still suffered from some of the same issues that this whole certificate program has had, such as vague multiple-choice/multiple-answer questions, but the presenter was very informative and I learned a lot about SQL in particular.

par Jefferson G

1 avr. 2022

Very insightful and useful. I particularly enjoyed learning how to use SQL in detail to pull and manipulate data for data analysis. These are skills I will be looking to utilise for future project, and consequently aid my job hunting process. Thank you for this course!

par Patricia R

7 oct. 2022

Yay for Sally! She was a great instructor and this has been the most enjoyable course so far! It's a lot of information to process, and the external readings are also interesting. Definitely will need to revisit even as I progress through the rest of the Certificate.

par Moises A M

12 sept. 2022

Here, I have been able to lear more about spreadsheets and also SQL. It's really nice to know that now I can reach many other things I have never thing i will know, on the other hand, the instructor it's really kind and made me feel confortable throught this course.

par Ashraful I S

6 juin 2021

This was an awesome course. They explained data cleaning methods and its importance very clearly. working with dirty data is the worst thing. So learning data cleaning is very important. And the showed cleaning methods both in spreadsheets and SQL. It was excellent.

par Ovoke M

9 déc. 2022

My tutor is great , her method of teaching make me to have interest to learn more about data science. Every resource from Coursera, are well prepared and illustrated to make the student to understand the subject. thanks it great opportunity to learn from Coursera.

par Ehtesham A k

4 sept. 2022

This course is best designed , following the needs of industry and learners. Equipped you with all the details required for data cleaning in Excel, SQL (big quiery).

I highly recommed this course for new bie or mid careers students.

Google! Keep up the good work.

par Mugaahed A K S

4 déc. 2021

New data cleaning methods and techniques through excel and SQL. Tools and functions such as Cast, Concat, Trim, and many more have been richly explained in this course.

Thanks to Google, Thanks, to the goos instructor, and thanks to Coursera for the great courses.

par Nirmal D

10 juil. 2022

i have learnt a lot as a beginner till now as a kick start it quite good and impressive and most importantly the industry guide teach too good which encourage to know more and more about the new stuffs. hoping to complete soon in a good pace with this enthusiast

par Yohan C

11 juil. 2021

This course has been very helpful as it builds the basics of data cleansing, its objectives, and how to execute it effectively. It not only teaches the technical skills needed, but the soft skills as well to communicate and coordinate data cleansing with others.

par Syed F Y

30 avr. 2021

This was by far the most practical hands-on course in the Google Data Analytics certification series. I thoroughly enjoyed the labs and gained much valuable skills in data cleaning. Looking forward to completing the remaining courses in the certification series.