Chevron Left
Retour à Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean par Google

4.8
étoiles
4,133 évaluations
703 avis

À propos du cours

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Meilleurs avis

VC
8 nov. 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

VR
24 avr. 2021

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 763 Avis pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean

par Alpesh G

5 août 2021

The course starts with statistical measures associated with data integrity including statistical power, hypothesis testing, and margin of error. Also discussed are strategies that can be used to address insufficient data, the difference between clean and dirty data, characteristics of dirty data, demonstrate an understanding of the use of spreadsheets to clean data.

Finally, the course ends with a discussion of some important parameters to keep in mind while working on a Resume, like understanding how previous experience may be added to a resume, discuss how a data analyst job description may be aligned to a particular area of interest.

Thank you Google and Coursera for this amazing course to start with data cleaning.

par Tracey

16 janv. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

par Santiago G

11 juin 2021

Me gusto mucho el curso y lo mejor es que aprendí una nueva forma de buscar datos usando SQL, si me hubiese gustado mas videos y/o mas laboratorios usando SQL porque me parece algo demasiado útil y usar SQL en laboratorios realmente me ayudo a entender un poco mejor como funciona este lenguaje si Google pone mas practicas de laboratorios usando SQL seria mucho mejor ya que tiene una herramienta genial que es BigQueary pero que creo que con los estudiantes de este curso se esta desperdiciando un poco por falta de laboratorio

par Akshita G

5 août 2021

I really loved this course. This course covered theoretical as well as practical aspects of data cleaning. The mentor seems to be really friendly. Though the course is online but the mentor made it enjoyable and fun. I loved her way of teaching and guiding, especially SQL. She was not only teaching about data cleaning but was also telling about her experiences which made this course worth learning. Not to mention, Sally's energy is contagious. Thanks Google and Sally! Looking forward for same kind of courses ahead.

par Alexandra L

23 mai 2021

I would rate it as 4.5 stars. The course overall is great, and Sally is a great instructor!! But I wish it has more text resources for SQL queries. You really need to save notes and make prints from the videos, to have material to read after that. Personally, if I need to refresh something, I prefer to read instead of watching videos again. And this was something the previous courses did an amazing job, and I think this one could improve: having lectures summarizing the fundamentals of SQL queries.

par Tarek K

6 déc. 2021

The course is very useful and interesting since it covers topics related to data integrity and data-cleaning, the tools and processes used for this purpose whether related to SQL or spreadsheets. Also, the course covers the importance of connecting business objectives to data analysis and data-cleaning. Least and not last, the course covers issues related to clean and dirty data, in addition to documenting the data-cleaning processes

par Vanessa G

25 juil. 2021

​This course was great with explaining the process of cleaning data and I enjoyed the content; including the hands-on experience working with BigQuery sandbox. I chose not to sign up for a free trial, so I did not have the ability to update data in BigQuery, but was still able to follow along. I think I learned what was expected from this course and I enjoyed the instructor's pace. Thank you.

par Anthony K

21 nov. 2021

P​ertaining to a quiz question "You decide to use a spreadsheet function to divide the text strings in Column G around the commas and put each fragment into a new, separate cell. You are using the SPLIT function."

T​he answer assumes your using google sheets, SPLIT is a function within the GSheet enviroment, however in excel its a tool, not a function so this True/False question can go either way.

par j b

28 juil. 2021

S​ally is one of the best instructors. Professional and also authentic style to engage students watching videos. For what was a lot of detailed information, her speech, intonation and hand gestures, combined with her personality made her credible and likable. So many people in videos are so monotoned, I find it hard to stay engaged. Great job also with encouraging students. Not fake “cheering on.”

par Lisbeth D

15 sept. 2021

This course is amazing if you want to learn about data cleaning in general. You will learn a lot of pre-cleaning and cleaning techniques using spreadsheets and SQL , also you will know how to verify and report the integrity of your data. Additionally, it contains very good tips to improve the way your information is showing in your resume or build one if you do not have one. 100% recommended.

par Mohamed N S F E

4 janv. 2022

R​eally well designed course. Very valuable material especially the SQL part. Adding the resume & job search section was the cherry on top. It's very thoughtful of the course designers to include that section in this course, it has very useful information & it makes learners feel they have a better picture of what to expect & how to navigate after finishing this program. Very Well Done !

par DC N

8 août 2021

Delivering lots of knowledge & bring it up to high level.

Need to improve SQL compiler download version instead of web site to get better & more practice.

Also spreadsheets should be more sample data to practice more.

I really enjoyed & have to give up to spend my personal time.

I could recommend this course to anyone and planning to translate English to Korean.

par Sonja H

10 déc. 2021

Great course and super interesting. One thing I would note is that the graded assessments mostly test concepts rather than skills. It would be nice to have a couple of questions that ask you to actually write a basic SQL query or clean a piece of sample data in the same way you get to do in the practice exercises. Otherwise, great job!

par Muhammad W

14 juil. 2021

Its' a amazing Course & I think it's a great opportunity for peoples who don't afford expensive courses ..This course is so amazing actually I don't have enough words for describing that how amazing it is.. Thankyou Google & Coursera for giving me such an oppotunity and for making my skills more & more valuable.

par Akshay U H

2 mai 2021

Well paced course. A gentle introduction to SQL and formulae and functions in spreadsheets. I had already used many of the cleaning techniques illustrated in the course in my job, but this neatly formalizes it. The section on resume building was very helpful for people like me who are looking to change careers!

par alfred a

9 sept. 2021

Great course! T​his was one of the best courses overall. The instructor, Sally, was incredibily good in her content delivery and mastery. Through this course, I got exposed to different Spreedsheet and SQL functions that will help me in analyzing small and big data. I have no regrets taking this course.

par Inara B

17 janv. 2022

A great instructor. The course dives deep into data cleaning, provides many useful functions and query statements to use to clean the data. Though, some of them were already familiar to me, it was great to refresh them and see in a new light how they can be used for the purpose of data cleaning.

par Devanshu M

3 nov. 2021

It is very interesting course as it gives very informative and realistic information. It tells that why data cleaning is necessary, how we can clean the data in spreadsheet and sql. Brilliant course. Especially I liked the way of explaining the functions by using the real life example problem.

par shradha s

1 oct. 2021

I really appreciate the instructor(Ms./Mrs. Sally) the best instructor till now in the course, she really made it fun and easy to learn trying to be interactive as well. Really liked her way of explaining and being warmly and funny at the same time.

Thankyou Ms./Mrs. Sally, Great work!!!

par Obakeng D O

3 nov. 2021

Sally is an AWESOME instructor!!!!! - The best module I've had thus far, very engaging, hands on with real datasets. I knew nothing about SQL, Databases such as BigQuery but after this course, wow , Sally explained so well that I even want to learn more! - Well done Google!

par Reuben D

26 oct. 2021

Excellent Course. the instructor was amazing. She knows how to teach and how to not only help you understand the course but to also make you fall in love with it. Now I can safe clean data using Both Spreadsheets and SQL functions. Thank you Google Team and Thank you Sally.

par Medonlakador S

24 janv. 2022

A great course on data integrity along with the applications of SQL and spreadsheets. Have learnt about SQL in college, but this course has really taught how it could be applied in huge datasets in Google's BigQuery as well as the different methods to clean data using SQL.

par Dmitriy K

25 juil. 2021

A​ right course for anyone new to the data analysis. You will learn tips and tricks to clean data both in spreadsheet and databases. The course is a great mix of explanalory videos on thinking about cleaning data and practical exersises. Thank you Sally ​and Google team.

par Nathan W

23 juin 2021

This was a great course on the whole. It still suffered from some of the same issues that this whole certificate program has had, such as vague multiple-choice/multiple-answer questions, but the presenter was very informative and I learned a lot about SQL in particular.

par Ashraful I S

6 juin 2021

This was an awesome course. They explained data cleaning methods and its importance very clearly. working with dirty data is the worst thing. So learning data cleaning is very important. And the showed cleaning methods both in spreadsheets and SQL. It was excellent.