Chevron Left
Retour à Process Data from Dirty to Clean

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean par Google

4.8
étoiles
4,014 évaluations
683 avis

À propos du cours

This is the fourth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll continue to build your understanding of data analytics and the concepts and tools that data analysts use in their work. You’ll learn how to check and clean your data using spreadsheets and SQL as well as how to verify and report your data cleaning results. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Learn how to check for data integrity. - Discover data cleaning techniques using spreadsheets. - Develop basic SQL queries for use on databases. - Apply basic SQL functions for cleaning and transforming data. - Gain an understanding of how to verify the results of cleaning data. - Explore the elements and importance of data cleaning reports....

Meilleurs avis

VC
8 nov. 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

VR
24 avr. 2021

Google makes great professional certifications. All the classes so far have been fantastic but getting our hands dirty with the data was fun and challenging. Look forward to completing this series.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 744 Avis pour Process Data from Dirty to Clean

par Alexander T M

4 juin 2021

I totally enjoyed this course. It was is very practical and applicable in my line of work. I am already using the learnings in my day job. The instructor was just great, I could not wait to see what she had to deliver next after each session.. .Great Job!!

par Alain M

25 mai 2021

All the courses were great but this one is the one I enjoyed the most by far. Sally is an amazing teacher and we can feel her passion and eagerness to share her knowledge, which makes us want to give very best of ourselves.

par Matthew B

25 mars 2021

The labs were more informative in this course than the earlier courses in the certification series. I appreciated being able to practice the skills that we were learning about a little bit more through them.

par Victor C

8 nov. 2021

Probably one of the more technical courses of the program developing your technical skill set and actually preparing you to become a data analyst by introducing more hands-on Excel and SQL exercises.

par Mohamed S

19 nov. 2021

My course instructor Sally was really passionate and informative of this course. It motivated to work harder and made me more enthusiastic to indulge in this course even more.

Thank you Sally!

par Rosana S

28 mars 2021

Gratitude for learning about how to improve my resume. Loved data cleaning but never dreamed of hearing and reading the concepts about job search in such an empathetic way!

par Naman J

24 mars 2021

Each and every concept related to dirty data, Data integrity, Data Cleaning etc.. Are explained in a nice way with awesome analogies.... Loved it...

par Omkar S

23 mars 2021

Great material and great quality of explanation on excel and SQL functions.

par EZZADDEEN M

16 mars 2021

Learned a lot of solid important concepts which help in real-life work.

par Xinyu Z ( - A

23 mars 2021

Those techniques are quite useful and easy to understand.

par Juan C J T

2 juin 2021

I love the teacher and her expressions. Excelent course!

par Amr I

2 juin 2021

Sally is amaaaaaazing

par javier m

18 avr. 2021

Great foundational course. I would add more hands-on time in labs; however, each individual can do this on their own. Overall, I'm satisfied with the instructional delivery and the content of this certificate.

par Daniel H

30 sept. 2021

Agree with many of the comments made in other reviews. The instructor was clear and effectively used repetition and summation to clearly explain concepts and tasks. Sadly Sally was let down in this course by a poor mix of practical/theoretical confirmation activities. Knowledge/Skill confirmation tests did not effective test the learning outcomes to an appropriate standard. Several test activities created a simple SQL workspace but this functionality wasn't utilised effectively to consolidate and confirm learning objectives. Resume section was valuable, but completely out of place in this course.

par Justin R

21 sept. 2021

This is course is really informative, but requires more hands on projects to practice skills. Also, not coursera's fault, but google needs a way to expand the BigQuery Sandbox with importing or adding data. It doesn't seem helpful if you have a new function in SQL, but you can't practice it.

par Valentin D

8 juin 2021

Learned a few cool things about Confidence Intervals and calculating how much data you need to reliably analyse it. However, the main purpose of this course (cleaning the data) is poorly taught.

par Jonathan D

22 avr. 2021

I wish there were more labs on SQL. I learned a little, but not enough to feel confident in doing it on my own yet. I'll been supplemental material or other courses to enhance my background.

par Saurav S

5 juil. 2021

The course was going good unless you introduced about resume making. Please stick to primary objectives, you can put this together in an additional course at the end of the program.

par Venus B

17 août 2021

Although I believe that we learn through repetition, I just find some of her lessons repetitive. It also seems a bit disorganized for some reason.

par Abdul B M

27 avr. 2021

50% of the course was exciting where we learned about SQL and Spreadsheets queries etc., and the remaining 50% was boring and not very exciting.

par Muhammad S

26 juin 2021

Hi

Thanks for the overall course on Data Analytics.

Process Course needs improvement as long videos were captures and instructor was in a rush, not explaining the topics in full and moving and jumping to next topic.

Thanks

par Jonathan G C

27 juil. 2021

The instructor is the best so far, but the course lacks practical exercises.

par L

17 sept. 2021

Since Google supplies NO MEANS (or if it exists, it is extremely hard to find) way to give feedback in general about its program re certificates, I'm using this module to do that. The illustrations and especially animation used in ALL these courses are EMBARRASSINGly juvenile. By what criteria were these graphics selected? As a professional illustrator with an MFA and BFA from CalArts and 30+ years in animation for companies throughout the silicon valley, these are an embarrassment. Appendages are often completely out of proportion (and not purposefully - they are just produced by clearly someone who has zero actual skill in illustration), light sources in images are inconsistent, perspective is incorrect, and the animation is not even at the level of execution as beginning animation students in high school. Did you use ANY criteria here at all beyond maybe who someone is sleeping with or just what floated the decision maker's boat that afternoon? Is this program intended for people that are under 10 years old or is the program supposed to be for any age because if your target is adults as well as young adults, you need to either get rid of this infantile poorly done stuff or go back and use actual professional criteria in selecting illustrations AND HAVE A PURPOSE BEYOND DECORATION AND AMUSEMENT for them (go and maybe take your own UX courses to learn why we don't just throw in a cute illustration to make things... cuter...). Please grow up and climb out of the 'cuteness' gutter. It's bad enough that you only use your friends and lovers to do the Google doodles but this crap really is nauseating. Grow up. And hire professionals for professional work.

par Glenn F

23 nov. 2021

I'm only rating this way because I can't rate the entire Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. I just wasted 6 months on this course with the promise I could get a job in data analysis. Well, I can crush data analysis! But my lack of background in math is proving to make me unhirable. I wish I'd known this before wasting time and money on this program. Now I'm 6 months behind training for another career.

par Jacquewyn C

2 déc. 2021

The overall interactivity and timed tests are a welcome addition. I like the clock placed on the quiz efforts. It forces you to really pay attention to the question, and work through a timebox, which I feel assists in developing management. The one issue I had was how the program runs as for overlaps. Some students get caught in the middle of a course reconfiguration. As a result, we lose the results of the quizzes and assignments completed already. This "catch-up" puts us closer to a breaching deadlines from the point of disruption, and worse - any affect of the grade negatively, is something the student does not need.

Other than that - the Analytics program's instructors are all fantastic! I am encouraged by all of them, and feel so much more empowered with the learned and developed skills for an analytics role! Five stars - hands down!