Chevron Left
Retour à Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
5,202 évaluations
837 avis

À propos du cours

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Meilleurs avis

KG

5 sept. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 févr. 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 853 Avis pour Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions

par Nandana B P

23 mai 2020

It was every informative and interactive session . I thank coursera and the university for providing such a platform for students like us.

par Ignacio G F

26 mai 2020

Es realmente curioso y util para aprender como se toman determinadas decisiones y como se gestionan determinados problemas o situaciones

par Sujeet K J

23 mars 2020

Well crafted, neatly designed course

Some more interesting examples can help us remember points well

Overall, its worth the time invested.

par Roxana P

6 nov. 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

par Emilia K

23 juin 2020

The instructors instructions were understandable. But the course could have been more interactive to make it seem interesting.

par Ben M

24 févr. 2022

There are a few moment when the instructor may overexplain the same concept to a point where the meaning of the idea is lost.

par Christian P

18 août 2020

Me resultó interesante, con una buena cantidad de ejemplos cotidianos para entender la aplicación de los conceptos enunciados

par Roman B

8 nov. 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

par Chen Z

27 juin 2020

guide you how to make a decision. few math related knowledge, and it is suitable to junior people who works in management.

par Srihari M

22 sept. 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

par Meghna P

29 août 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.

par jorge j l c

7 déc. 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

par Adaeze M

13 avr. 2021

It was agreat course. I did all the quizzes and completed the course, but I wonder why it still reads uncompleted.

par SHIVENDER S J 1

30 avr. 2020

I GAIN SOME EXTRA KNOWLEDGE FROM THIS COURSE AND TOTALLY ENJOYED THE WAY THINGS EXPLAINED BY THE TEACHER.

THANK YOU

par Luis R

9 févr. 2021

Course was very interesting. Lecturer did an amazing job at at grasping students attention throughout the course

par Nang T T H

8 nov. 2020

I get so many knowledge for problem solving but I think some lectures are a little bore and less interesting.

par Ritesh J

12 juin 2020

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

par Gosin N

13 sept. 2020

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

par Karla E G

5 août 2020

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

par Ana T

7 juil. 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

par Christian F A

7 mars 2020

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.

par Stefan

3 déc. 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

par Bikash B C

6 mai 2020

I recommend this course to those who want to confront and address the dynamics of the real-life issues.

par Nicolas d

18 févr. 2020

Nice training. I would have appreciated to have more explanations about processes for problem solving.

par Rahman T

2 nov. 2020

This helps us to understand the high level knowledge of effective Problem Solving and Decision making