Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Probability and Data with R

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
4,941 évaluations
1,189 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AM
7 févr. 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA
24 févr. 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

Filtrer par :

1151 - 1170 sur 1,170 Avis pour Introduction to Probability and Data with R

par Yavor P

6 oct. 2021

T​here is no support from Duke with the practical tasks using R. In fact, their cloud environment no longer supports additional projects to be created. The team doesn't anwer student questions. The only positive thing about the course is that their recommendation for an open source statistics book - that one's worth reading.

par Pamela G

6 juil. 2017

While the videos and quizzes were easy to use, I had extreme difficulty using the DataCamp and could not find any tutorials that would answer my questions. Also, am unable to complete the course because of technical difficulties with RStudio. The course should have more online resources for those with little experience.

par Niharika K

18 déc. 2020

For Beginners, it is very difficult to understand the mechanism of how R works without the video guidance. Though reading is available, but it does not give a good understanding due to the complexities of R.

par Bo W

15 avr. 2016

thanks for your effort to make videos, but this is the first time find a class that i can not submit my answer to check if it is correct or not before my account is upgraded. Disappoint to Coursera and Duke.

par Piotr Z

7 juin 2020

The course was not very helpful for me, as practical cases with R were poorly developed and the final data capstone project is badly formulated which makes it extremely difficult to pass.

par Derek E

7 févr. 2021

The lab instructions are terrible and the code used for this course is dependent on software libraries that are out of date.

par Devam R

23 mai 2021

Although the course is alright but the focus is not on R. Thus, the course is not suitable for people who want to learn R.

par Manoj G

23 sept. 2016

Speed is very fast for a basic level student. The data explanation and correlation demonstrated is not clear.

par Philomena

9 mai 2016

There's no point in auditing the course since you don't get access to the answers

par Eduardo F

24 janv. 2021

the introduction with R is extremely confused for someone who is from scratch

par Mohamed A R

8 oct. 2020

Manque des fichiers pour travailler les labs (datasets)

par Vanderson A D d S

28 juil. 2017

There isn't a support to help you with doubts ...

par Joanna C

9 mars 2021

I do not understand the directions make no sense

par Martin H L

3 août 2020

Quiero darme de baja a este curso por favor

par Marty C D

17 oct. 2020

could not run labs. useless without it

par Natasha S

29 oct. 2019

Peer reviews were overwhelming

par Toan Q

8 juin 2020

Very poor technical support!

par Elisa

5 oct. 2021

Too many explanations

par Lloyd S

5 sept. 2017

Not as advertised.

par zhanghan

7 déc. 2017

just so so