Chevron Left
Retour à Principles of Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Principles of Management par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
80 évaluations

À propos du cours

Team leads, managers, and entrepreneurs must juggle team citizenship and leadership, ethics, strategy, and projects with their work in their area of expertise. While an individual contributor’s success may depend on their own direct input -- the sweat of their own brow – managers’ success depends on their ability to enlist the active involvement of others: direct reports, other managers, other team members, other department employees, and those above them on the organizational chart -- sometimes even their suppliers or customers! How do you form, launch, and manage a team such that it has the highest chance of success? How can you ensure your team’s work aligns with the organization’s strategy? What basic project management tools can you utilize right away, without purchasing special software, that will help your team meet its objectives on time, on budget, and to spec? Your success at work will depend on the level of trust your colleagues, those who report to you, and those to whom you report feel toward you – how can you build and maintain a high degree of trust? This course will help you succeed in your career....

Meilleurs avis

VS

7 déc. 2022

First management course. Very insightful, ideal for beginner. Learn a lot about different management principles. I am going to explore more about project management. Highly recommended.

ON

6 juin 2022

As I began my first management position in a project it was a tremendously useful course for me!!! I would advice it for everyone who wants to extend their knowledge in management area.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 28 Avis pour Principles of Management

par Chanelle L G P

15 mai 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have approximately 15 years experience working in management and administrative levels in health care with an additional 15 years working as a "team lead", also in a healthcare setting. In addition, I have just completed my PhD in Engineering Management. As I start my job search, I have been concerned about working as a manager in a non-health care environment. This course addressed a number of significant concerns for me and allowed me to debrief myself regarding a number of prior challenging management experiences. The final course project also allowed me to consider a future research project using the information presented in this course. Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity to improve my knowledge of management in a way that was easy for me to complete. I especially appreciated all the references; I have purchased at least ten of the recommended books and have already started to dig in. Best regards to this instructor (I regret I do not have her name readily available to thank her by name). With best regards,

par praveen c

6 mai 2022

This course has impactful content and meaningful example for all topics. If you want to learn:

·      How to increase your allies and your knowledge with Active listening,

·      How to detect Conflict situations and choose a conflict position based on the outcome you seek,

·      How to empower someone with coaching and by building psychological safe environment,

·      How to seed strategies for best priority and time management,

·      How to create SMART goals and achieve milestones effectively,

·      And importantly how to do it all withstanding on strong ethical platform,

Then this course is for you.

par imran h

5 avr. 2022

I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation.

par Jessica D

31 août 2022

This was a very informatiive class. The instructor was very easy to listen to and kept me wanting to listen to more.

par Sibtain H

29 août 2022

A brilliant course that takes you through the key principles of management, sharing insights and examples on the effectiveness of each principle. I loved the way there were elements from different resources brought in to elaborate on each point. It is very well presented, and definitely worth spending the time learning. I was able to amase quite a lot of information during my notes taking, which will help me refer everytime I need to review or revisit my learnings.

par JAIME G N

27 nov. 2022

Hello. The course was very useful because I am in the middle of opening a new business, from this moment on the knowledge acquired is being put into operation. Many thanks to Dr. Illsa for all her comments and teaching. Thank you so much for everything. Until next time

par Wangeci G

7 nov. 2022

This course is very insightful and practical. Throughout the study, you are able to apply the principles yo have learnt to your day to day managerial assignment. The trainer is also very knowledgeable and has a mastery of the course content. I have enjoyed the course.

par Kyawswar L

5 déc. 2022

Basically, I have been working many years at marketing industry though I didn't learn management skill well. I just learned at training class. This course will shape my skill set of management. I will use this theory and practice at working environment.

par Deepanshu R

29 sept. 2022

The course was extremely helpful . It helped me enhance my managerial skills , along with teaching me and making me realise where i was potentially wrong at certain situations in my life while managing people. A MUST FOR ALL THE MANAGERS OUT THERE!

par Nick H

11 août 2022

Fantastic course that was clear, stuctured and well delivered. llysa Izenberg was articulate, informative and has designed a course that supports individuals no matter what stage they are at in their management journey. Highly reccomend.

par Osku A

10 févr. 2022

Excellent course on principles of management. It gives a good overview for what it means to manage and lead people. You can use this course as a foundation on principles to build your management skills.

par Orkhan J N

7 juin 2022

As I began my first management position in a project it was a tremendously useful course for me!!! I would advice it for everyone who wants to extend their knowledge in management area.

par Virikshit S

8 déc. 2022

First management course. Very insightful, ideal for beginner. Learn a lot about different management principles. I am going to explore more about project management. Highly recommended.

par Saira S F

8 oct. 2022

Very well designed course for the practitioners. Informative, engaging and very well presented and explained by the instructor Prof. Ilysea.

par 钟举

29 déc. 2022

This course has learned a lot about management, which will help me to better manage my team in the future

par Priyanshu K

20 nov. 2022

Management is a vital aspect of the economic life of man, which is an organised group activity.

par Muhammad S H

23 oct. 2022

This course is beneficial for conflict classification, and to contain progation and management

par Yuliana N V S

25 juil. 2022

Me parece un curso introductorio muy completo, me ayudo con mi trabajo cotidiano.

par Parth B

3 nov. 2022

good course for those new to management

par Warn W

5 nov. 2022

Awesome introduction to management!

par Wanessa K

15 nov. 2022

I highly recommend this course!

par ANTHONY J

2 janv. 2023

New knowledge learned.

par Saqr A

22 sept. 2022

GOOD COURSE

par asrul h b a

21 janv. 2023

superb

par Mohamed E A

11 nov. 2022

the contents is really high caliperbut the second wasn't that