Chevron Left
Retour à Retrouver le passé de l'humanité et sauver l'héritage universel

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Retrouver le passé de l'humanité et sauver l'héritage universel par Université de Rome La Sapienza

4.3
étoiles
186 évaluations
55 avis

À propos du cours

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

Meilleurs avis

CD
1 mars 2017

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

AI
1 sept. 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 52 Avis pour Retrouver le passé de l'humanité et sauver l'héritage universel

par Roberta V

26 oct. 2020

Una panoramica sorprendente sulla storia della ricerca archeologica! Molto bello! Grazie!!!!

par khetlin c g r

8 août 2020

Amei, o curso é muito interessante e bem completo. Parabéns aos envolvidos.

par Claudette D

2 mars 2017

Such a treasure of information.

Thank you to the whole great team ~.~

par Claudette D

24 janv. 2017

~.~ EXQUISITE CLASS BY A SUPERB PROFESSOR ~.~

par Winston A W

23 nov. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par Renato T D

17 avr. 2017

Exellent course!

par Muhammad A T

28 août 2020

A great course.

par stephanie r

6 janv. 2019

awesome course

par Denise M P

2 oct. 2016

Very good ! :D

par Joel S L

11 déc. 2017

Muito bom.

par Melissa ( C

3 oct. 2017

I learned a lot about the history and science of archaeology. The technology section is applicable to my career as a librarian. Thank you, instructors, for making this knowledge available.

The only critique is the fact that the collaborative activity quiz is mandatory, whether or no one participates, but that is probably a minor complaint.

par Vladislav K

11 août 2017

Sometimes the speech of respected professors is not clear and the questions in Quiz can be answered by multiple choices, but only one selection is required. Especially in section of Prof. Davide Nadali. Great appreciation and thanks to Prof. Paolo Matthiae and Prof. Andrea Vitaletti, they are awesome!

par Humberto H H

8 août 2020

En tiempos de pandemia, un buen curso como este, permite pasar mejor el tiempo, aprendiendo mucho sobre nuestro patrimonio y como especie humana hemos realizado una variedad de maravillas que se han podido traer de vuelta a la luz o presente, gracias a la arqueología.

par Joram P

17 avr. 2016

A good overview of the development of Archaeology as a science with a few lessons about computer aided recording and qualification of artifacts. Recommended for those who are interested in spreading the archaeological heritage for a broad audience..

par Eric L H

25 juin 2017

Its a good course, i got to learn many things,, i really liked the technology part. 4 star because, the course was not upto the mark of what i expected

par Richard K

18 avr. 2017

Very interesting course. The virtual reconstruction work was new.

par Filippo T

7 juin 2017

muy buen curso

par Matthew K

29 févr. 2016

Fascinating knowledge delivered by instructors whose first language is definitely not English and who make it difficult to learn by their bad grammar, pronunciation and overall monotonous tone of speaking. However, the knowledge gained in this course is fascinating and I am thankful to the instructors for attempting to instruct more people in regard to this field and the details of it.

par Pamela J R

3 mai 2016

I found the pronunciation of the Italian lecturers very difficult to understand at times and I am English, if I hadn't had the transcript I wouldn't have been able to complete this course to the level I like to perform at. Even those had some very unusual sentence constructions! Some of the questions in the quizzes were very badly worded and I had to guess the answers.

par Alexandre H d Q

26 juin 2016

Faltou um pouco de organização quanto às tarefas. Alguns vídeos não são claros.

par Emilee L

1 juin 2017

The language style used in the course makes it a little hard to follow, and I was a bit disappointed with how the whole class was left alone. Some of the materials mentioned in the course were hard or impossible to find. Some of the assignments didn't have a place to submit anything. Also the title of the course looks incorrect " the Humankind's". Despite all of that, I've learned some valuable information. Thank you.

par Emma W

16 août 2016

Interesting content but the bad English grammar makes it hard to get through and sometimes simply incomprehensible. I dropped the course after the second week because of this.

par Melissa D

30 oct. 2016

Course content is quite interesting, but it is a real pity that the english is so bad. Sometimes the lessons were very hard to follow and the quizzes often made little sense.

par Francine

16 juil. 2016

Very interesting course material, however, texts are often in such bad English that they are incomprehensible, and the staff does not react in the Discussion section.

par Bruce B

1 mai 2016

The material was very interesting but the lecturers were often very difficult to understand.