Chevron Left
Retour à Precision Medicine

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Precision Medicine par Université de Genève

À propos du cours

This course will provide you with the key knowledge and tools to understand the fundamentals and practical implications of precision medicine, its opportunities and challenges. It will address precision-medicine era diagnostics, treatment selection, genetic counseling, public health interventions, and biomedical research. It will also deal with data science and ethical issues. From genomic analysis and genetic counseling to cancer biomarkers, from risk assessment of chronic diseases to the understanding of gene-environment interactions, from pharmacogenomics to multi-omics data integration, experts will walk you through the many aspects of precision medicine, from the bench to the bedside and to population health. Designed for students with a bachelor-level training in life sciences, this course will also be useful for professionals who are increasingly expected to deal with precision medicine, including primary care physicians and other first-line healthcare professionals, cancer and non-communicable diseases specialists, public health policy and decision makers, as well as biomedical researchers and drug developers. Experts from the multiple domains of genetics and genomics, oncology, pharmacology, data sciences, ethics, and biomedical research will provide you with a comprehensive, multi-faceted overview of precision medicine, richly illustrated with practical examples and clinical case studies, and peppered with formative evaluations. Whether you are interested or intrigued by topics such as “genethics”, the analysis of exome sequencing, precision diabetes management, hereditary cancers, the ongoing revolution of genetic technologies, genome-exposome interactions, the pharmacogenetics of opioids, data deidentification, blockchain-base patient-consent documentation, or proteomics and biomarkers, this course will explain the concepts, offer insights and present concrete examples, thus providing you with an overall understanding of the rapidly evolving field of precision medicine....
Filtrer par :

1 - 11 sur 11 Avis pour Precision Medicine

par Tohaku

11 nov. 2020

This course covers a lot of topics. That is good. However, some quizzes are of poor quality and no feedback is provided. That is really frustrating. If you are not familiar with this subject, you can waste a lot of time.

par Malamati V

5 nov. 2020

I found the course very educational and I felt that I certainly enriched my knowledge concerning precision medicine and genetics through its completion. However I would like to point out that the graded quizzes were not "student-friendly" at all, since no explanation or even pointing out of the wrong answers was provided.

par Patricia A F

19 nov. 2020

The topics were interesting and the lectures were good (although not very in depth). The quizzes were very difficult though and no feedback is given after.

par Shaibal D G

5 févr. 2021

Evaluation System is not that a regular student can think of, and In my opinion, it is not the way conceptual knowledge should be graded.

par Anastasia K

29 janv. 2021

Although this course is very interesting, there are some issues regarding the videos of the lectures. More specifically, in Week 5, the video for "Phenotyping in the lab" does not correspond to the lesson (it is in fact "Role of Transporters in Drug Disposition" from the same week). Also in Week 5, there is one video being repeated 3 times, that is "Drug development 1", which is repeated in " Drug development 2" and "Pharmacoeconomics and pharmacogenomics" . So, although we have not been taught actually 3 lessons (the slides may be correct, but are useless because they don't cover the whole syllabus of each specific lesson), we are asked to answer relevant questions in the graded Quizzes. As for the graded Quizzes, apart from having many typing errors, we can't have a feedback of our answers, which I find an anti-pedagogigal approach. And because I really want to know where I have made mistakes, so that I can learn from them, I am taking the quizzes again and again, and I will take them until I score 100% in each of them. Overall, very interesting course, but very poorly organized.

par Emilia M

23 juin 2021

The information in this course is very good and complete. You will acquire very valuable knowledge and a deep idea of precision medicine from experts!! I really enjoyed the structure and deepness of information. The only downside for me were the quizzes. They are poorly made: it is hard to understand them, it is really difficult to obtain a high grade because a lot of questions are ambiguous and some answers are not included in the videos.

par Ellie d

6 juil. 2021

G​reat content. The videos are split into small managable sections. The teaching is great and all over very informative. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because there is no feedback on the end of week tests, making them hard to pass.

par umashankar

22 juin 2021

More general and the evaluation quiz are not scoring properly, especially in the third week final quiz.. there is some server issues.. not attended even after many learners have posted in the forums

par Adalberto A

30 août 2021

Very good quality of the materials from the teachers.

Poor coordination with the difficult excercises. Frustrating to the point of losing interest.

par Michael M

24 oct. 2021

Dont pay for a certificate!

The content is of high quality. But the lectures have no slights to visually present the concepts.

The Quizes are not formulated well. Answers are not clearly either true or false. They provide no feedback to the multiple choice questions. Therefore, even with careful and diligent research it is not possible to pass the tests with knowledge but you have to guess.

The providers also do not respond to questions in the forums. This is not how to build a more challenging course but is just careless teaching.

par Nicolas B

16 nov. 2021

T​he quizzes are badly designed, and the grading system is broken (your score is never updated after the first try). Dozens of users have complained about it on the course forums for months but nothing has been done to address this. It's a shame because the videos are otherwise informative and well thought out.