Chevron Left
Retour à Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line par Coursera Project Network

4.5
étoiles
316 évaluations
82 avis

À propos du cours

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Meilleurs avis

IM
12 juil. 2020

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

UU
3 juin 2020

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 82 Avis pour Practical Introduction to the Command Line

par Saurabh A

22 juin 2020

good

par Smail L

10 juin 2020

nice

par Deleted A

9 juin 2020

n

par SRIDEVI B

15 mai 2020

5

par Troy H

10 sept. 2020

The only thing I would change is there was a clock running on how long I could use the simulator to practice writing commands and watching the video at the same time. Once the clock run out, I could no longer type in commands as I was watching the video. I feel if I paid for the course I should be able to practice as much as I need to until I complete the course.

par Phong P T

13 juin 2020

The course provides basic introduction to command line as expected. However I faced some difficulties following the instructor English accent. She teaches well though.

par Rishabh K S

10 mai 2020

I wish it would have been more detailed and informative for deep usage of terminal.

But anyways, it was nice to have this course. :)

par Kavya S S

11 mai 2020

Could have taught more commands and a little more comprehensive on pipes topic but it's still a nice start!

par Prakhar P

30 mai 2020

It was a good course for me as i am a beginner, lot to learn so just keep your notebook with you.

par Md. A K

15 mai 2020

It is a good cource for beginners but it should have shown more commands or more details

par darwin j m

6 juil. 2020

my marking in the quiz was corrected wrong

the answer was right

but evaluated wrong

par Prajakta S

29 sept. 2020

Overall a really good project which explains the basic commands of the terminal!

par darwinjr a

28 oct. 2020

Nice course for learning the basic linux terminal commands

par Mohamed A K

12 sept. 2020

It was a good course for the very beginners in Lunix

par Brennan

6 juin 2020

Good introduction to the basics of Command Line

par GUDDU K P

9 juin 2020

Best guided online project

par Ashish p b

15 juil. 2020

It was a good experience

par Arwaz K

15 mai 2020

Quite helpful!! :)

par Prasad K

1 oct. 2020

It's Excellent

par Ajay R

13 juin 2020

very useful

par AVIRAT G

13 juin 2020

nice.

par Vicente E M

18 nov. 2020

good

par Joy K

4 juil. 2020

good

par ARAVIND V

18 mai 2020

they're just basics still there're a lot learn in command line like argument parsing...

par yekshith b

29 mai 2020

its just a intoduction, nothing more to expect.