Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
2,222 évaluations
571 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 559 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Paul D

Apr 22, 2018

It would be great to receive the solutions after taking the quizes. Otherwise, we can't learn from our mistakes.

par Marco L S

Apr 01, 2020

Very well explained course; It would be better to do more exercises with the professor but it's good anyway!

par saurabh v

Mar 18, 2019

The course was concise, and very well presented. The problems were also very good at grounding the concepts.

par José A P

Feb 02, 2017

The course is GREAT!!! It would be amazing if we could receive more feedback but everything is awesome.

par Eland E

Aug 04, 2018

Support on the forums is not really present. but the material is very interesting and difficult

par Jacky H

Jan 27, 2018

The assignments are worth practising. They are harder than those of my university subject.

par Sajid N

May 25, 2020

I am doing Bachelors of Engineering already, so it was a bit tough for me to handle.

par Mirdoddi K

Aug 05, 2020

I found that the lectures were pretty basic. But, the assignments were pretty good.

par Jehan A L

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed this lesson and increased my interest in studying more than before

par Aadesh A

Jun 01, 2020

The course is good but the assignments are quite brain teasing.Overall good course

par Réjean T

Dec 24, 2019

very instructive, interesting, clear. Look forward to see the other modules.

par Ahmed H A A

May 31, 2020

More solved examples would really help a lot, otherwise the course is great

par Alina R

Sep 23, 2020

Good info but not nearly enough support in the forums with the assignments

par Jenny H

Mar 05, 2016

The course is good, the Lecturer is great. I learned a lot in this course.

par Deepak D

Sep 21, 2017

If course mentors could respond more quickly, it would be appreciated.

par Antonio I

Feb 09, 2017

very well organised. Lessons were clear and homework were interesting.

par Rohan S M

Jul 10, 2020

this course is very good for learn about converters for beginners

par Jason T

Apr 17, 2020

it helps to brush up or have good circuit analysis fundamentals.

par Mr. M B R

Jun 06, 2020

It is excellent and i knew about basics of power electronics

par Sanjeev P C N

Sep 17, 2020

Good introduction for basic concepts of Power Electronics

par Odirile F G

May 24, 2020

the software for the first week was not working right.

par Wan M W M

May 21, 2020

best instructor, understand well his explaination,

par Ahmed I S

Dec 26, 2019

Good but needs more focus on circuits intuition

par Naga K V

Aug 04, 2020

great course ,but difficulty level is high.