Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,929 évaluations
731 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 sept. 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 720 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Julie F

29 févr. 2016

Very clear course, interesting assignments. It could be even more interesting to get access to the solutions of the assignments.

par Jaja M J

25 mars 2019

Great course, beautiful experience! Thank you Professor Robert Erickson, thank you University of Colorado, Thank you Coursera.

par Peh K S

30 août 2020

Prof Erickson explains the principles behind average equivalent circuit modelling of switching converters very well. Thanks.

par Dr.S.Rajasekaran

29 juin 2020

excellent course content , but after the submission of assignments ,pls provide the design factors to better understanding

par Abhinav K

6 avr. 2019

A great start to the specialization course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

par salil k

4 mars 2020

This is a fabulous course by the Authors. I am glad to be taught by the people whose books are followed at our institute.

par Amritansh S

19 avr. 2019

Thank you sir.I learned the basics of power electronics in an effective manner.I will definitely enroll in the next part.

par Amnon Y

6 mars 2021

Very clear lectures. Very helpful worked examples. Very challenging homework which help in understanding the material

par Jakkamsetti S D

14 juil. 2020

Course is great we can increase our knowledge in a great way assignments help us to solve many problems and derivations

par Sharath K K M

21 nov. 2021

Really great course, small signal approximations and dc transformer modelling are faster way to remember and calculate

par Rishi S

16 mai 2021

A very well designed introductory course. I really enjoyed taking this course. It was a very fun learning experience.

par Olvin J B M

22 sept. 2020

Muy dificil la tarea numero dos, pero una vez pasando ese filtro lo demás es relativamente fácil (al menos manejable)

par Tumo M

10 déc. 2017

I have really enjoyed the course and learned the basics of converter. Definitely looking forward for the next course.

par Leomar M M

28 janv. 2020

The course is good, and the videos easy to comprehend. There are extra exercises to prepare you for each weeks test.

par Khalid H

23 oct. 2017

Very helpful course and the concepts are very clear, 100 % recommended for any one work in Power Electronics field

par Seyed H M M A R

23 déc. 2020

Dr. Erickson's excellent teaching in this course gave me a good understanding of the subject of power electronics

par Angel C M

1 sept. 2019

Very interesting course, with good theoretical material and tasks that help to reinforce the knowledge obtained.

par Mohit V

12 juil. 2019

Absolutely mind bogling. emands a lot of efforts from students to sove the asignments which is a very good thing

par Wajahat A

26 déc. 2020

It was an amazing experience. The course was to the point and concise. The assignments were totally conceptual.

par Shivayogi B N

25 juil. 2020

This is the very interesting subject which brings us confidence to solve practical problems. Thank you Sir. :)

par Jayakrishnan H

8 janv. 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

par Piyush H

1 nov. 2019

Great experience with learning new things.

I learn a lot from this course about working of power electronics.

par Anup K D

10 mars 2016

One of the best course I have ever learned. Truly challenging, motivating, exciting. Learned a lot.... Thanks

par Istiaque m a

17 févr. 2016

Course content is really awesome. Homework assignment will help a lot to learn more about the course content.

par Branko M

22 févr. 2019

I'm in love with this course. The material is presented and taught in the most efficient manner it would e