Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
3,042 évaluations
751 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA

31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK

18 juin 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 742 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Debajyoti B

14 mai 2021

The course Introduction to Power Electronics offered by Dr. Robert W. Erickson helped me a lot in understanding the basic concepts of Power Electronics. As an instructor, Prof. Erickson was exceptional, his style of teaching was excellent and his lectures were well articulated.

par Zachary B

24 nov. 2017

The course is challenging but it really gives a great introduction into the basics of how switching converters work. The lectures are clear and the book is helpful. A solid understanding of circuit analysis definitely is needed for analyzing the circuits. Great course overall.

par Igor E

10 janv. 2022

Great power electronics introductary course. The lectures are interesting and to the point (not long and boring). The practicing examples are very helpful. Tho only suggestion is to give the practicing examples solutions (only final results, not the step by step procedures).

par John W

23 juin 2019

This course is really good for solidifying the basic analysis and derivations. I have over 10 years of DC/DC industry experience but taking this introductory course I was still able to learn valuable information and was able to brush up on many areas of converter analysis.

par Deleted A

13 août 2021

A great introduction to an area of EE that I missed in my undergrad years. The quizzes were helpful, although I would have liked closure with the actual answers. Some questions I didn't know if I simply made simple mistakes or if I completely missed the conceptual ideas.

par Oliver S

1 nov. 2016

Instruction was very clear and supplemental lectures with discussion forums were sufficient to complete understanding. As suggested by instructor, the most benefit came from repeating coursework until completion. This brought to light points of misunderstanding. Great!

par Gunaratnam S

16 déc. 2018

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have mastered in electromagnetic especially electrical machine design in the past. This course compliments my knowledge for the power electronics discipline of the electric drive system design. Thanks a lot.

par Felipe N

28 févr. 2016

This course is amazing, all instructors holds a abroad knowledge on power electronics and its branches, also the course infrastructure helps not only the average students, but the real beginners in power electronics to extract te full experience passed here.

par Sankar

2 déc. 2018

The BEST online course I attended so far. Learned a lot. Videos are short but had more information. Assignments are quiet easy if we learn from the video well. I completed this course with Financial aid. Thanks to Coursera. Looking forward to next course.

par Mustafa A

2 juin 2018

Some questions of the quizes was very time consuming because of the tight numerical tolerances. To find the exact value I had to make so much calculus. Except that, I enjoyed very much with this course. Thank you very much to the Professor and the staff.

par Sayyar A

1 oct. 2017

This was very interesting and informative course. The method of teaching was excellent. Assignment tasks were conceptual and challenging also covering practical aspects. I juts recovered what I missed during my Engineering Degree. Thanks to Coursera!

par Ashish S

15 mai 2016

Course gives introductory insight into analysis of DC-DC power converters, which can be extended to converters of any complexity. Dr. Ericksen has explained these concepts well and the assignments further enhance one's understanding of the subject.

par Ektoras B

18 déc. 2016

it is a great introduction to steady state behavioral modeling. You need some previous knowledge of Power Electronics to help you, but the steady state modeling is something I hadn't really practiced much since college so it was a nice refresher.

par Rahul D

15 mars 2021

The course explores the fundamentals of power electronics in a very concise manner. This course serves as a great starting point for beginner to intermediate power electronics engineers. It has been a wonderful learning experience. Thank you.

par Ratik R G

14 juin 2020

This had been an great journey so far with prof. Robert and his teachings.

The concepts are very well illustrated with deep explaination. Throughout the course the instructor has maintained the same rhythm and pace which is good to binge .

par Arun I

21 oct. 2016

Great course. The conceptual aspects were covered really well and sets up the student for increasing level of complexity in the weeks ahead and the courses later in the specialization. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

par Jayasankar V N

18 juin 2020

I am extremely happy completing this course on Introduction to Power Electronics. The assignments were really challenging which motivated me to go through the lessons carefully and solve each questions with at most care. Thank you very much

par Rahul K

29 déc. 2018

This course provides a great introduction to the field of power electronics. The difficulty level is moderate and the course is well paced. This course only provides an insight into DC-DC converters using just the basics of circuit theory.

par Irfan Y

25 févr. 2019

My first completed module in Coursera. It means a lot. I have also been given the aid to complete this module. This course is short, yet challenging. I would like to complete the whole specialization within 6 months. Thanks to the team.

par Swastik A

22 mai 2020

Great Course. The explanations by course coordinator are simple and straight to the point. The examples are solved in a stepwise manner along with explanations. The assignments are useful to know one's understandings about the topic.

par S. M H U

12 mai 2020

Course contents and lectures are well organized. Teacher explains step by step superbly. Assignments are so difficult that it took lots of time to get the right answer. Finally after successful submission, it feels really great.

par Ssentumbwe E

16 mars 2019

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

par Deleted A

8 févr. 2021

I passed this course and although we had similar courses at the university, this course has solved the problem with an interesting perspective.

looking forward to pass the second course and so on well. Thanks to Dr. Erickson.

par Abhishek M

20 avr. 2021

It was a very thorough course on the basic. Prof. Erickson explains the fundamentals very well and provides a lot of examples to understand the same. A good stepping stone into the field of converters and power electronics