Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,882 évaluations
722 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH
22 sept. 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 710 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par Rahul D

15 mars 2021

The course explores the fundamentals of power electronics in a very concise manner. This course serves as a great starting point for beginner to intermediate power electronics engineers. It has been a wonderful learning experience. Thank you.

par Ratik R G

14 juin 2020

This had been an great journey so far with prof. Robert and his teachings.

The concepts are very well illustrated with deep explaination. Throughout the course the instructor has maintained the same rhythm and pace which is good to binge .

par Arun I

21 oct. 2016

Great course. The conceptual aspects were covered really well and sets up the student for increasing level of complexity in the weeks ahead and the courses later in the specialization. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

par Jayasankar V N

18 juin 2020

I am extremely happy completing this course on Introduction to Power Electronics. The assignments were really challenging which motivated me to go through the lessons carefully and solve each questions with at most care. Thank you very much

par Rahul K

29 déc. 2018

This course provides a great introduction to the field of power electronics. The difficulty level is moderate and the course is well paced. This course only provides an insight into DC-DC converters using just the basics of circuit theory.

par Irfan Y

25 févr. 2019

My first completed module in Coursera. It means a lot. I have also been given the aid to complete this module. This course is short, yet challenging. I would like to complete the whole specialization within 6 months. Thanks to the team.

par Swastik A

22 mai 2020

Great Course. The explanations by course coordinator are simple and straight to the point. The examples are solved in a stepwise manner along with explanations. The assignments are useful to know one's understandings about the topic.

par S. M H U

12 mai 2020

Course contents and lectures are well organized. Teacher explains step by step superbly. Assignments are so difficult that it took lots of time to get the right answer. Finally after successful submission, it feels really great.

par Ssentumbwe E

16 mars 2019

This course was awesome, I never really liked electric systems but the way this was taught is very logical which I appreciated. By the time you finish the course, as you do the numbers on your own, you will master it in no time.

par Deleted A

8 févr. 2021

I passed this course and although we had similar courses at the university, this course has solved the problem with an interesting perspective.

looking forward to pass the second course and so on well. Thanks to Dr. Erickson.

par Abhishek M

20 avr. 2021

It was a very thorough course on the basic. Prof. Erickson explains the fundamentals very well and provides a lot of examples to understand the same. A good stepping stone into the field of converters and power electronics

par Alessandro M

22 août 2020

Nice course, I came from a bachelor degree in Electronics Engineering and I found out this to be quite heavy as well in the homework. Specially the last homework that due to the holiday I have done just by using the slides

par Yehonatan p

28 déc. 2019

The lectures were excellent and the assignments were well thought through. In general I would also say the material covered is exteremely relevant and useful to any EE doing any kind of system level/board level design work

par Filip P

15 sept. 2019

Speaking as a Mechanical Engineering student, this course was challenging at first, but once I got the hang of it, and overcame the entry barriers, the course was pure joy to learn. Definitely recommended and super useful.

par Shatrunjay P

14 févr. 2016

It was an awesome course. I learned a lot from this course. The method of teaching was quite simple and student friendly. I just want to say that if you will avail more solved examples then it will be quite helpful for us.

par Md. F H

25 juil. 2020

Learn a lot from this course. Thanks to our honorable professor Dr. Robert Erickson who try to give his best to keep this course understandable and knowledgeable. Thanks, Coursera to give this opportunity student like us.

par Garrett W

13 juin 2016

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

par Sourav S

10 févr. 2016

Beautiful course. Loved the lecture and assignments. Works great as a supplement to college learning. I am able to "visualize" dc-dc converter circuits which is a great feeling! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Erickson.

par Ali D G

26 déc. 2017

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

par Hakhan O

20 août 2021

Explained very well even the most complicated subject, thanks to Dr. Robert's well planned and orginezed studies. Learned a lot about equivalent circuit modeling for converters and so making the calculations easiy.

par Ayaz M

18 oct. 2019

Nothing is better than visualization. I have read many books on Power Electronics and all of them are best but this course has sky rocketed my knowledge. I really appreciate the efforts for conducting this course.

par Wilson A O A

2 juin 2020

Buen curso. Se aprende sobre el funcionamiento de convertidores DC-DC y los ejercicios de las tareas presentan algo de dificultad. Recomiendo el curso para los que ya tienen conocimientos en circuitos eléctricos.

par Varkey M J

1 juil. 2017

Very good foundation for power electronics. Taught very well. Important points are covered. Ingenious ways of solving circuits are discussed, which helps a lot in finding the DC values of voltages and currents.

par Jyotendra S

10 févr. 2016

Great course to learn about power electronics. This course was a bit challenging to complete in one go, good thing that the instructors divided it into multiple sessions. Thanks for offering so great course.