Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
3,071 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA

31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK

18 juin 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 751 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par bichoi w

14 août 2021

G​reat course with plenty of information and thorough explanation , but tolerances can be loosen a little bit and more guidance can be provided for the quizes to better guide us through them

par Aswin R

12 mai 2021

Covers all basics required for steady-state analysis of converters.

Could have been better if they provided a solution manual for the assignments and lived interaction with the professor.

par Muhammad A

2 juil. 2017

The course is outstanding and designed in a very professional manner. This course can be made more better for students by including answers of problems and making forum more responsive.

par tokgozfurkan

31 juil. 2020

Homework were tedius. Even if you knew the course subject, it is very easy to make mistakes on numerical questions. I think you should increase the 0.1% error margin to a higher value.

par Gautam S

23 janv. 2022

o​ne of the best courses, have a mechanical background,was able to understand most of it.Some of the assignment problems are tough.It would be good if solution is provided for them

par Brandon R V

10 sept. 2020

It was a bit too hard.

I wish it had more simulations and practices with software.

Most of the assignments I had to use the simulator to have a better understanding of the subjects.

par Nidhin V

27 juil. 2020

It would have been better if there was an option to discuss the assignments after submission. I found the discussion forum less useful.

But overall the course was really helpful.

par Samuel C

22 mars 2020

A good introduction to switching converters. There are thoroughly worked out examples to make the coursework accessible to students who are willing to put in the time.

par alessandro p

24 avr. 2020

It would be nice to have a way to interact even for a limited amount of time with the professor but I assume that for the cost of the training this is hardly possible

par Jayson S

25 juin 2018

I feel like the lecture should of went over the buck-boost and left the buck converter and the boost converter as homework problems. It was challenging, but passable.

par Rachananjali K

24 août 2016

The course was good and the assignments were brainstorming. But if we would have the solution for the wrong answers it would be good. We will get to know the mistake.

par Aayush P B

15 janv. 2017

It is exciting and meant for people who are interested to research much more about what is thought. May take some time for classmates to help you with any queries.

par Maximilian B

12 avr. 2020

Very interesting class. Videos are very good and understandable. The speed of learning is good for me. There is no support for arising questions besides the fo

par Einoras F

5 sept. 2020

I do not know... maybe too dry of a course? Info is great, but it seems like the book is a prerequisit.. Otherwise, I got a lot of knowledge, so I am happy

par Vivek R

22 nov. 2016

This is really a great introduction to power electronics. The only thing I disliked was you need to type in your answers accurate up to 8 decimal digits.

par Davide C

15 févr. 2021

The contents of the course are very good. Easy to follow. However, the quality of the videos is very poor. For this reason, I give 4 stars instead of 5.

par Cole M

28 févr. 2020

clear and concise. could improve by making homework questions more tolerant in significant figures, but overall I would definitely recommend this course

par Andrew N

15 mars 2017

Great information, nice pace, only complaint is Homework take a long time especially entering your answers, very picky and precise, enjoy the lectures!

par Deleted A

5 juil. 2016

A fair amount of self-study is necessary to learn everything covered in-depth (especially if you haven't yet learned these as part of a formal course).

par Francis P

3 juil. 2021

L​ast week homework very hard. I felt the topics covered in video did not prepare well for the homework. Otherwise excellent course, would recommend.

par Animesh M

5 juil. 2020

The course deals with basics of DC converters in a simple way. The learning process is simple, interesting and you can understand the topics quickly.

par Saraswathi V

27 mai 2020

Sometimes challenging, fun if you like solving circuits. Quite simple once you get the hang of it. Only struggled a lot to do the Week2 assignment.

par Niko B

17 avr. 2020

Quiz does'nt have any explenation, after you submit and pass there should be something that tells you the answer of what you didn't write correctly

par K.S. V

26 mai 2016

Very patient and methodical step-by-step development of the subject matter. Excited to learn about using LTSpice from the class instructions.

par Antonio B

10 mars 2020

It is a good course, but I do not have a feedback on the exams, when my answers are wrong it is very difficult to know where is my mistake.