Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.7
étoiles
2,815 évaluations
710 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

Meilleurs avis

SA
31 juil. 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

PK
18 juin 2020

Very nice course. Even if you are already familiar with power electronics, it will help you to form a system of knowledge and utilize rational approaches for task solution of any level of complicity.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 700 Avis pour Introduction à l'électronique de puissance

par cesar a

17 août 2017

It's an excellent course, I really liked it. Anyone can learn and understand a lot of things about power electronics with this easy course.

par Selemon N

29 déc. 2016

It is a profound foundation for the continuing courses. I really recommend for those who are interested to be a real power system designer.

par Antonio J R V

13 févr. 2016

adiestra en el uso de herramientas de calculo para el diseño y analisis de convertidores dc-dc, 100% agradecido del conocimiento adquirido.

par Gift N

9 févr. 2016

Excellent instruction Prof. Erickson. I am using this to supplement my power electronics course here at school and it has been a huge help.

par Hax K

26 nov. 2019

It was very helpful to understand how to build dc transformer model and how to apply it to the analyzing of the basic dc-dc converters

par Shivam K

7 nov. 2020

I learned most of the skills from this course design of dc dc converter design calculation and electronics principle and calculation

par Stefan R

8 sept. 2020

This is a very intriguing , intellectual and quick understanding course. Great all round with a splendid instructor to guide the way.

par Zalman R

16 mars 2016

Really very useful for a beginner of power electronics, with some simple concepts and calculation, let me have a brief view. Thanks.

par Abhishek S

31 mai 2020

By far the best power electronics introduction chapter I have studied. I studied more than my bachelor's here. Highly recommended.

par E.M P C H

2 mai 2020

Very valuable course and it is gained good basic knowledge about DC-DC converters.Clear lectures and effective notes and examples.

par Irfan C

13 mars 2016

I re-learned some basic concepts from a different point-of-view despite practicing electrical engineering for the past 20 years!

par Julie F

29 févr. 2016

Very clear course, interesting assignments. It could be even more interesting to get access to the solutions of the assignments.

par Jaja M J

25 mars 2019

Great course, beautiful experience! Thank you Professor Robert Erickson, thank you University of Colorado, Thank you Coursera.

par Peh K S

30 août 2020

Prof Erickson explains the principles behind average equivalent circuit modelling of switching converters very well. Thanks.

par Dr.S.Rajasekaran

29 juin 2020

excellent course content , but after the submission of assignments ,pls provide the design factors to better understanding

par Abhinav K

6 avr. 2019

A great start to the specialization course. Tough quizzes, great assignments! And Dr. Robert Erickson is amazing as usual!

par Salil K

4 mars 2020

This is a fabulous course by the Authors. I am glad to be taught by the people whose books are followed at our institute.

par Amritansh S

19 avr. 2019

Thank you sir.I learned the basics of power electronics in an effective manner.I will definitely enroll in the next part.

par Amnon Y

6 mars 2021

Very clear lectures. Very helpful worked examples. Very challenging homework which help in understanding the material

par Jakkamsetti S D

14 juil. 2020

Course is great we can increase our knowledge in a great way assignments help us to solve many problems and derivations

par Rishi S

16 mai 2021

A very well designed introductory course. I really enjoyed taking this course. It was a very fun learning experience.

par Olvin J B M

22 sept. 2020

Muy dificil la tarea numero dos, pero una vez pasando ese filtro lo demás es relativamente fácil (al menos manejable)

par Tumo M

10 déc. 2017

I have really enjoyed the course and learned the basics of converter. Definitely looking forward for the next course.

par Leomar M M

28 janv. 2020

The course is good, and the videos easy to comprehend. There are extra exercises to prepare you for each weeks test.

par Khalid H

23 oct. 2017

Very helpful course and the concepts are very clear, 100 % recommended for any one work in Power Electronics field