Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
stars
2,629 évaluations
910 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MM

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 895 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Prabir K S

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent and limited content with easy flow of topics .Well spaced feed back interludes and interesting quizzes for fun and learning. I strongly recommend this introductory course for those who `love to learn`.

par Binyu Y

May 02, 2018

I personally really enjoy the whole process of the course, because it is not as difficult as I expected, and it actually teaches me a lot, which helps me runs out of my bad mood and started to become optimistic.

par Jessica C

Nov 07, 2017

Well-organized for positive learning experience.

FYI: Some links away from the course were not functional, so would warrant a review. I considered that separately from the information and learning experience.

par Jonathan H

Apr 27, 2017

Only auditing but I love the scope of the applications of Positive Psychology for anything from the individual, like me, to the US Armed Forces and the city / region of Adelaide, Australia (if my memory serves).

par Sumathy

Oct 27, 2019

This is such an insightful course ,like everyone should do it .

The course lectures ,videos and resource materials were very clearly planned .

and sharing of thought was very useful in sharing our thoughts .

par Saira T

Jun 14, 2018

I cannot express how beneficial this course could be to so many of people in the world. A well designed course for those wanting to learn more about thinking more positively and looking after your well being.

par Debra J

Sep 28, 2017

I have been a big fan of Martin Seligman's work, so I was very excited to take this course. It lived up to my expectations and more. I learned a great deal and will be able to apply it in my work. Thank you!

par Marjorie P B

Jul 12, 2018

I like that this course is simple and easy to understand despite how complicated it looks. The lecturers were thorough with the discussions, examples used were easy to understand, as well as the activities.

par Robin L J

Aug 16, 2017

of course, this was an amazing course - lots of great ideas, lots of great science. lots of concrete examples/tools that you can start using immediately to improve your life, and help others improve theirs.

par Kari K

May 18, 2018

I had no idea there was so much to know about this field of positive Psychology. Now I cannot imagine how there are still 4 courses left, but I have no doubt they will blow my mind like this first one did!

par Yauhen_Kamenka

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of those things I've been thinking about for many years, with so many proven numbers and insights. Great to see that it is not just rhetoric something but the result of scientific research!

par Pedro A L M

Aug 21, 2019

Um excelente curso que pode te dar uma visão geral e até mesmo um pouco aprofundada do que é essa teoria maravilhosa e encantadora que valoriza e cuida do ser humano olhando para o que ele tem de melhor.

par JOCELYN M

Apr 30, 2018

I recommend this course for personal and professional growth. Martin Seligman giving the course was a great experience and the collaborators domain their themes. Thanks for the opportunity.

Jocelyn Morell

par Katherine B

Oct 14, 2017

Stunning insights. Questions I've been asking my whole life are finally being addressed by science. I no longer need to rely solely on my own faulty reasoning or the thinking of popular self help trends.

par HG

Jun 22, 2019

If you are into depression or into education you just cannot skip this one. I watched most of the videos in a day and found tonnes of solid research backed findings on positive psychology and education.

par Lucy B

May 22, 2017

Varied learning styles, excellent and slick execution and technology. Thoroughly thought out and a real pleasure to take part in. Thank you Martin and all at Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania.

par Kaiwen B

Jan 08, 2020

Very informative class with a nice blend of science and techniques that can be put into practice immediately. Prof. Seligman has been an influential researcher and his lecturing is both clear and warm.

par Tinecke W

Dec 08, 2019

Very informative and practical. A great introduction to Positive psychology for detailed and well-researched examples and practical ways to bring it back to my life. I have learned a great deal. Thanks

par Felipe F H

Oct 15, 2018

Simply the best course I have ever made in my entire life and carreer! Thank you all serious researchers that produced It and mainly to Dr Seligman for all his sincere work. Thank you very very much!!!

par Antonio S V

Oct 14, 2018

Una experiencia que se debe de vivir.

Una aventura apasionante por este nuevo camino de la psicología, así lo defino.

Mejoras tu vida, tus relaciones y tu felicidad. Si hay algo que vale la pena es eso.

par Sam

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent course. Gave me an insight into the kind of work and the scale of the work that is happening at UPenn's MAPP department. I would love to join the actual course whenever I'm able to afford it.

par Robert K

Jan 02, 2018

Great course! Very good intro to the topic. I think it could be made better if we were forced to respond to 2-3 of our class mates posts per week in order to encourage more interpersonal discussion.

par Reynan S S

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

par Milly O L

Aug 19, 2019

This course has been an eye opener for me to the possibilities and options of changing culture and behavior, not solely basing on past experience of individuals but with more focus on future choices.

par Manikanta K

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.