Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
4,185 évaluations
1,505 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

MK
16 juin 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

MP
27 févr. 2020

Excellent and succint explanation of the history, objectives, trends and branches of Positive Psychology. And to learn with the man himself and other leading researchers is a one-of-a-kind experience.

Filtrer par :

1426 - 1450 sur 1,488 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Nataly V T

5 juil. 2018

This is a great course! Quite inspiring, a very complete set of knowledge to get an idea about the discipline of positive psychology. I would love to get more information about interventions though.

par Wendy B

3 mars 2019

I really enjoyed it. I thought it overlapped with other related courses that I took earlier which lessened some of the ah ha moments for me. I particularly liked having a range of presenters.

par Ana P L V

30 oct. 2018

A great course that puts you in the way of better health and well-being through a set of positive interventions for cultivating positive emotions, thoughts and behaviors in our lives.

par Matsuri R N

31 juil. 2018

It is a really helpful course, and useful well-covered introduction to the field of positive psychology. Looking forward to continue learning from the next modules of the certificate!

par Heather V

25 sept. 2019

I really enjoyed this course although I wish there were more tangible "tools" I could take into my coaching business to help clients achieve higher well-being and happiness.

par Muhammad R M A

24 sept. 2020

the course is excellent ,, but I suggest a little improvement like including a workbook with practical steps on how to use positive psychology in our lives and communities

par bianka r

28 juil. 2019

Very inspiring course. I learned lots. I definitely have a new perspective on things. One of the negatives is how the scientific background of some skills is a bit vague.

par Amarilis O

21 avr. 2020

Thank you Dr. Seligman for letting other (overseas) learn from your work and experiences with a humble yet professional attitude.

Loved the Constructive Journalism topic!

par Julia B

2 juin 2017

This was my first online learning experience and I found the presentation easy and insightful and will definitely continue to explore other learnings through Coursera

par Claudio F

21 juin 2017

Really interesting course about how positive emotions can have a powerful impact on mind and body. The lecture propose some exercise throughout the course as well.

par Holly T

18 déc. 2020

great course! Nice to see Marty lecture. The assessments were pretty poorly written though—could really use an editor and someone trained in assessment writing.

par Murilo M d S

19 août 2017

Excellent course highly reccommended for everyone who wants to grow the well being. I would only reduce a little bit the DATA part, apart from that, GREAT!!!

par Mariana B

7 mars 2018

Houveram alguns erros técnicos da plataforma em solicitar atividades práticas, e até mesmo em perguntas avaliativas. Mas o curso em si é maravilhoso!!!

par Angela E M

14 avr. 2020

Es un buen curso para el crecimiento personal, ayuda a mejorar aspectos internos de cada individuo. En conclusión ayuda a crear cultura y sociedad.

par Arun B

10 août 2020

I found the course very informative and a huge addition to my knowledge base. I am certain that it shall also impact the person that I am.

par Justin P

30 janv. 2018

Fascinating and whetted my appetite for more. I'm not convinced by the rigour of the assessments but I'm willing to be proven wrong ...

par Anamika A

22 nov. 2019

It was a really different than the courses I normally take but i enjoyed it completely, looking forward to similar courses, thank you.

par Jean M K

23 juil. 2020

A little dry In spots, but overall an enlightening four weeks. I appreciated the variety of Instruction and the breadth of material.

par Anisha R

15 févr. 2019

Its a great course and exposes you to your thinking. It often makes you introspect how you feel and how you perceive information.

par Maria C H

8 avr. 2020

I found the course EXCELLENT!!!

However I think you should review it, since some subjects are repetitive in different modules.

par Yanhua X

17 avr. 2017

Exciting introductory course to the field of positive psychology from some of the most prominent figures within the area.

par Gianna B

25 août 2017

Excellent course. Well presented, thought provoking and entertaining! Gives a broad yet focused overview of the science.

par Christine S G

17 nov. 2019

My first completed coursers course... It was a challenge and fun... Thanks for the gentle nudges and help...

par Devansh B

1 août 2020

Great introductory course with super interesting exercises. I felt there should be more such exercises.

par Vivian A

4 janv. 2018

I like this training. I found week 4 a bit too much and technical. The video's should be a bit shorter.