Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
4,041 évaluations
1,452 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

MK
16 juin 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

BS
22 janv. 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,437 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Peeyush A

19 juil. 2020

Thank you, Martin E.P. Seligman, University of Pennsylvania, Coursera for giving me an opportunity to be the part of positive psychology journey led by the none other than father of positive psychology Martin Seligman itself, for this I will be indebted forever. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I recommended every individual irrespective of their affiliation to take this course and it is must for a psychology student.

Thank you, Martin E.P. Seligman, Coursera, University of Pennsylvania

Peeyush Anand

par Melody W

23 avr. 2020

Excellent Experience!

I am a very positive person by nature so I was naturally drawn to this course. The content, both videos and reading, was interesting and enjoyable. Each presenter had an expertise and excitement for their field that was obvious from the presentations. Dr. Seligman was particularly enjoyable. It was very cool to watch the father of Positive Psychology. I look forward to reading his books. And I am very excited to continue the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization.

par Steve

25 févr. 2019

One of the advantages of Coursera is that it gives you access to courses from world class professors like Martin Seligman, who personally I would most likely not have had a chance to meet in person. This introductory course was my first in Psychology and from some of the examples I've already been able to adapt positive interventions in both my personal and professional life and see them making a difference! I'm looking forward to the depth of such skills in next courses in the specialization.

par Suzanne M

9 juin 2020

I absolutely loved learning from the grandfather of Positive Psychology, Martin Seligman. For many years, I have dreamt of pursuing a master's degree with him in the field. Since that may not be a reality, this definitely fed my curiosity, provided me with new insights, gave me new perspectives for my coaching and leadership development practice and gave me a taste of just how powerful this field is in helping people create lasting change. I am so grateful I got to do this course. Thank you!

par Tomomi A E

12 déc. 2017

Three things I learned from this course:

1. Philanthropy takes effort but is the one thing that will immediately increase well-being

2. There are fields that are being influenced by positive psychology that are practically influencing the world in the private sector

3. Psychology is a science, and is just as valid a science as any other. Though many people doubt the research of psychology because of its stigma about "emotions," it is no less meaningful as its foundation lies in statistics.

par Daniel B

31 juil. 2020

This course was a great introduction to Positive Psychology. Seeing the way that Dr. Seligman exudes such a genuine belief and excitement in what has occurred over decades of research, trials, and implementation is refreshing and motivating. I appreciate that articles were linked that showed not only the supporters but also the naysayer's view of Positive Psychology. There is nothing to hide; the data prove the claims.

I look forward to the rest of the courses related to this discipline.

par Hunter A B

6 nov. 2020

I cannot fully state the level of excitement I feel for this course. Truly, this was a discovery I was surely destined to make. The information is simply astounding. This whole realm of positive psychology is, nothing sort of fascinating, and with the realization of the inclusion of fields like Constructive Journalism and even mention of such things as Spiritual Experiences, I have found my life direction. If you're curious, take it from me, this course is something quite profound.

par Nicole d w

13 janv. 2020

excellent online course that brings wellbeing. It allows you to experience the PERMA dimensions of wellbeing (Positive Emotions - when following the course, Engagement - diversity of courses and tools used, Relationship - you can see what other students also share , Meaning - need for more wellbeing in the world and Achievement - in reaching the certification). Thank you for this great inspiration. This course should e a must for all and applied in all professions.

par Bana B

16 août 2017

This is an amazing course. I'm very luck to hear about Positive Psychology directly from Mr. Seligman and the other esteemed professors. I already have some of the references in my Audible library and finished Flourish, 2 days ago. I'm planning to listen to Ms. Duckworth book "Grit" next. Positive psychology basics along with neuroscience studies and self development information, are included in this course.

Amazing people. profound knowledge. What a great Course!

par Mona S

10 avr. 2020

Dr Seligman was most engaging and inspiring. I was so in awe of him and all he has done, not only for the field of psychology (a huge paradigm shift), but for the world in generally. He is an incredible thinker/researcher/innovator, outstanding presenter, his work is so meaningful/impactful, and he has created a legacy few in the world could ever hope to leave behind. It has been an honor and a privilege to learn from the great man himself. I am truly inspired.

par Kelly C

5 janv. 2020

The course was interesting and engaging. I loved that it had former MAPP students or PHD researchers sharing their amazing work and interests. The course was a good foundation and provided interesting overviews of applications in journalism, education and theology. I have been working with these concepts for a few years and am beginning an executive coaching training. I wanted to be sure I had a solid foundation of Positive Psychology and feel I got that.

par James M

22 sept. 2020

I liked this course. Videos were just the right length. I really appreciate the fact that the primary lecturer is really Dr. Seligman. He is very easy to listen to. The other instructors are excellent, their passion really shows. They are enjoyable to listen to as well. I also liked the fact that you have unlimited opportunities to retake the small quizzes. I am enrolled in the Positive Psychology specialization and I am looking forward to the other classes.

par Christy J

13 juin 2019

Thank you very much for a thought provoking course. I am a psychologist (graduated 2002) and found so much new information in this course, as well as new perspectives on old research that I had heard about before. The section on fields that are being influenced by positive psychology was inspiring! Just taking this class seemed to improve my outlook on life, increased my optimism about the future (and society), and improved my well being. Thank you!

par Kaya R

18 août 2018

This is a great course, I highly recommend it! I am a university student and this provided a great overview of what positive psychology is, its roots and history, present practices and research, as well as future goals. It shows how impactful positive psychology and positive education are and how they have successfully been implemented into many different segments. This course should be taught in schools! It really gets people interested and thinking!

par Mary A V

12 déc. 2020

I learned a lot from this course and I’m grateful for the opportunity. Dr. Martin Seligman and the other professors clearly explained the concepts as well as used real-life examples, which made the lectures interesting. I recommend this to everyone especially for those who are in the psychology and alternative healing fields or simply to those wanting to know more about life and how we can achieve more balance and self-mastery. Definitely, 5 stars!

par Danijela N

2 avr. 2018

Excellent course! Even though, as a psychologist, I was already familiar with most of the presented concepts, I feel that professor Seligman and his assistants made the content engaging, asked excellent questions that generate discussion, and offered a lot of additional resources and content that I was not aware of before. I can only imagine then how enlightening this course is for someone who is encountering positive psychology for the first time.

par Tara S M

8 mars 2020

Well-presented with a variety of lectures on many diverse topics related to Positive Psychology. Mind-broadening research paired with engaging story telling makes this course a pleasure to take. Thought provoking questions, quizzes and written assignments ensure you've captured the essence of what's being taught. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to better themselves and the lives of others in their families, work and communities.

par Federico C P

7 juin 2018

I have really engaged in this course! I have been applying the apprenticeships in my day to day, sharing them with my wife, in order to improve our relationship and prepare to receive our first daughter. In addition, it has been a very important impulse to continue with my professional development as a teacher and researcher in sports education. I have renewed my commitment to introduce positive psychology in sports education for young people.

par Vani V

15 mai 2020

It was an absolute pleasure to learn about Positive Psychology from Dr. Seligman himself...The course was really insightful and helped me understand the basics of Positive Psychology and also areas where it can be applied and the impact thereof. I'm glad I enrolled for this program and am looking forward to attending the other programs in sequence to complete the Foundations of Positive Psychology specialization!

Best regards,

Vani Vasudeva

par Gita

28 déc. 2017

Dr. Seligman, thank you so much for doing the work you are doing. It has changed my life in many ways, especially by providing a framework for authentic happiness, built from evidence-based materials, polished with craftmanship. Most of all I thank you for being the instigator of a new and viable language about the positive side of being human. I know the work will make my life better going forward and I believe it's only begun. Good job.

par Johanna " B S

30 déc. 2018

Amazing, transformative course! I especially loved the filming style that put me in THE Martin Seleigman's actual classroom. This made the experience all the more real to me. He is a hero to me, and I felt like I got to take a class directly from him. This class was the perfect mix of didactic teachings and opportunities to weave my own personal experiences into the understanding of the course material. Really really stellar course.

par Adriana S

21 déc. 2020

Excelente! A,abordagem do curso nos remete a uma reflexão profunda de não apenas valorizar o positivo, mas também a lidar com os desafios da vida da melhor forma possível, mantendo uma visão positiva na forma e conduta que agimos. Afinal, o bom é o não tão bom fazem parte das nossas vidas. A Psicologia Positiva nos remete a uma nova abordagem, de não apenas reparar o que foi lesado, mas também como aumentar o que nos é valioso.

par Rhick D E

2 mai 2020

This course is indeed a pre-requisite for anyone who wants to study positive psychology. Within four weeks, you can learn how this field will soon change the world. All the videos, materials and activities will help you to acquire the basic to average knowledge of the concepts under positive psychology. This will alter your view in psychology and will make you passionate to work towards the success of this visionary science.

par Julia A

22 août 2020

A great course. I was already a devotee of positive psychology from reading books and journals by Martin. I have been practising positive psychology to some extent in my life already. However, this course offers the empirical rationale for consideration and implementation of positive psychology in our lives. This was a very innovative, interesting and compelling course that kept me on track, informed and engaged throughout.

par Teresa B

9 août 2020

Life changing!!! I loved the course because it is not fluff, but actual factually verified and tested methods to improve your well being. Understanding Positive Psychology on this level is a wonderful base from which to fcreate a life of flourishing! instead of running from self-help book to the next hot "guru", this course will teach you everything you need to know to lay the foundation of a life of flourishing. I love it!