Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.4
étoiles
989 évaluations
301 avis

À propos du cours

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Meilleurs avis

LA
5 nov. 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
27 déc. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 297 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

par Linda E

21 déc. 2017

Really hard and kind of boring material presented in a really thorough way, as simple and relevant as possible for the lay researcher/research consumer. I learned alot even though I was not looking forward to this class in the 5-course specialization!

par Ankita O

2 févr. 2018

Since research is not my major area of interest, I was sort of not inclined for it. But, the content and understanding of this course is very basic and easy to understand. If you are interested in such a field, this is a good course for you.

par Karolina K

21 août 2019

This course focuses much more on research methods and is in fact a series of cuts from longer videos created for outside purposes. Having said this, it's still very good if you want to learn how to do your own research. Still recommended!

par Karen B

24 juil. 2017

This is one of the hardest courses I've taken through this program, but have to say I walked away with a solid understanding of research methods. I also enjoyed learning more about the concept of Grit and the research that informed it.

par Kathy P

7 déc. 2019

This was a much more academic course than the others in this series. It was challenging and enjoyable. The others have felt more like "self-help," but in this course, I had to stretch myself and learned a lot.

par Katherina C

9 sept. 2017

El curso es bueno, tiene buen material, pero a veces se hace un poco pesado porque incluye muchos textos que no son relevantes podrían ponerlos para posterior revision, se hace dificil seguir con el curso.

par Morgan M

3 mai 2019

This was a challenging course- there was not a lot of attendance when I went through so I had to wait and reestablish my deadlines twice to get the opportunity to review my peers and be graded by peers.

par Sue B

4 août 2017

I took this course to understand how to apply Positive Psychology. This course focuses heavily on creating research, which was not my goal. I did appreciate the module on how to UNDERSTAND research.

par Laya A

18 juin 2020

Went in expecting for the course to be heavier on the character/grit material so I was surprised how much more focused it was on research methods, but I am satisfied nonetheless!

par Печенкина А А

22 mai 2020

Overview of research methods was ease, but clear. Grit research was interesting. But it was a bit messed up because themes of psychology and research methods were mixed.

par Marlene S

5 févr. 2018

There were quite a few mistakes (even in titles) in the written content, such as spelling, grammar, etc. which makes learning less enjoyable.

par Louis A K H T

24 déc. 2018

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

par Elisabeth d R

8 avr. 2019

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

par Kenneth M

19 août 2019

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

par Evelisa Q

1 mars 2019

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

par Tamara B M

5 juil. 2018

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

par Tania M A

13 mai 2018

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

par Lisa B

27 juin 2017

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

par Lim Z

2 nov. 2019

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

par Steve O

6 juil. 2019

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

par phyllis

23 août 2019

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

par Jusleine D

2 août 2017

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

par Matthew G G

5 mars 2018

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

par li h

20 oct. 2018

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

par Terry C

23 août 2017

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.