Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.4
étoiles
989 évaluations
301 avis

À propos du cours

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Meilleurs avis

LA
5 nov. 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
27 déc. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 297 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

par Bob C

12 nov. 2020

Claire and Angela successfully make statistical analysis, dare I say, fun! I better understand how to think critically about research that I encounter. The coursework kept the learning germane to positive psychology and not a stats class.

par Michiko K

1 oct. 2017

I am personally not interested in data collections but am very much interested in the results and findings. Thank goodness for the researchers! I think this course is definitely helpful and needed to become educated consumer of information.

par Carey N G

22 sept. 2020

This is by far my most favorite out of all the courses in the specialization. It was so so helpful and the way the research process was explained is top notch and not intimidating AT ALL. Thank you so much! I really enjoyed this one :)

par Jafed E G

6 juil. 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Dianne O

14 août 2020

The course was fast-paced and rigorous. The syllabus was constructed well and the assignments stretched me. I was impressed with the number and quality of the reading materials. I was intellectually stimulated and loved every minute.

par Marcos M C

11 déc. 2017

An intense course of much reading, but excellent. He reminded me of statistical concepts and demanded more than I thought. I learned a lot how to take the analysis of the studies and mainly the GRIT concept. More than for beginners!

par Claudia A

19 mars 2018

Very helpful to understand research studies and to plan our own. Grit insights by Angela Duckworth are always fantastic. The practical uses from the interviews open new windows in how all this knowledge can be used. Great course!

par Elizabeth A

23 nov. 2018

I didn't know how very important it was to understand research deeply until I took this course. Not only does it help me understand my other courses better, it also motivates me to do some research myself. I highly recommend it!

par Daniela T S

8 mai 2019

Thank you for a very well structured course presented in a very comprehensive way. The knowledge and skills I acquired during this course are very valuable to me as a career counselor and as a doctoral student. Thank you! :)

par Maciej K

12 août 2020

For me it was the hardest one out of the first 3 courses in this specialization (I'm not a native speaker) but at the same time it was very interesting. Both Angela and Claire shared really valuable knowledge here. Thanks!

par Sathish K T

28 nov. 2019

Good course! I thoroughly drilled me into 'research method'. Also, you really need discipline and perseverance to complete this course compared to others in this specialization. Loved the entire experience. Thank you.

par Alfonso A C S C

4 août 2018

This course was awesome. Because of its statistical content is not that fun as the prior courses, but once you get thru and understand the end goal, it is so insightful and useful to understand scientific research.

par Víctor O

9 juil. 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

par Sara U

8 nov. 2021

​Great material, easy to navigate. Only frustration with the course structure is the peer feedback piece. Having to wait for others to review your submissions is tricky when timing is off between participants.

par Lisa M P

3 avr. 2020

This was an exceptional course, with a lot of detailed information on experimental research models. I enjoyed reading the material and exploring my hypothesis utilizing character, grit, and research methods!

par Stephanie M S

11 août 2020

This was by far my favourite course of this specialization. Angela and Claire made math and numbers enjoyable! I never thought Id hear myself say that, but it happened! it was well placed and well executed.

par Paola D M C

7 déc. 2020

Amo todos los cursos de psicología Positiva. Aprendo mucho de ellos.

Muchas gracias por su apoyo económico. Le estoy sacando mucho provecho para mi y para mis terapias.

De todo corazón mil gracias

Paola

par Lívia K D A

6 nov. 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

par Ray W

27 déc. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

par Molly W

24 oct. 2020

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

par Heleen W

25 juin 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

par Blase S

26 juin 2018

A bit of a struggle to learn the technical terms, but helpful in understanding and appreciating the scientific approach to researching various approaches to positive psychology.

par Ingrid U

6 janv. 2021

A super course if you want to gain a better understanding of research design, and the strengths and weaknesses (including validity and reliability) of research methodologies.

par Ngabirano D

8 juin 2020

i am so happy that i graduated. The course has helped me understand more. Now when i learn this course in class i can easily see that i am ahead of others in understanding it

par Zuzana Č

16 juin 2020

Thank you very much!

I am very grateful for this course and great work of both ladies, professors Angela Duckworth and Claire Robertson-Craft.

I wish you all the very best!