Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.4
étoiles
1,006 évaluations
308 avis

À propos du cours

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

Meilleurs avis

RW

27 déc. 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

MW

23 oct. 2020

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 304 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

par Louis A K H T

24 déc. 2018

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

par Elisabeth d R

8 avr. 2019

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

par Kenneth M

19 août 2019

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

par Evelisa Q

1 mars 2019

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

par Tamara B M

5 juil. 2018

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

par Tania M A

13 mai 2018

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

par Lisa B

27 juin 2017

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

par Lim Z

2 nov. 2019

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

par Steve O

6 juil. 2019

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

par phyllis

23 août 2019

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

par Jusleine D

2 août 2017

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

par Matthew G G

5 mars 2018

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

par li h

20 oct. 2018

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

par Terry C

23 août 2017

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.

par Hans A

29 oct. 2019

Much too theoretical, talks by Duckworth were very interesting and funny.

par Richard B

13 janv. 2018

Good basic introduction to research methods form an academic perspective.

par Kevin S

26 avr. 2018

Great professors and content. The only issue is I don't like research!!!

par Sohail E

11 mai 2022

T​he audio quality of Dr. Angela Duckworth was difficult to listen

par Madeleine

12 juil. 2018

I would have liked to learn more about Grit than Research Methods.

par Manuel B A M

11 juil. 2017

un curso necesario para validar todos los procesos metodológicos .

par Jane H W

21 juil. 2017

Liked this course, Content was a good review of research methods.

par Maryna

18 mai 2020

I expected more from the course, but anyway it was useful.

par Alejandro G d l M

7 avr. 2021

A little bit too technical, but useful.

par Stephen M

23 sept. 2020

Great content , but a little repetitive

par Najmul H

18 nov. 2018

Useful program. A bit technical