Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,881 évaluations
922 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Meilleurs avis

SE

16 mai 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 juil. 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrer par :

851 - 875 sur 933 Avis pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

par Indianna M B

10 avr. 2020

Lots of information. Was able to learn a lot from this. Sometimes when making notes i didn't know what to write as they said a lot.

par Munendra s

10 août 2021

my review to this course is just awesome because it helps a lot in coping and dealing with the socital problems of mental illness.

par MS. M C M

11 avr. 2021

Very informative course, not stretched, to-the-point. I wish you include some specialization or course for counseling skills too.

par Carlos M G

20 août 2020

Creo que tendría que haber más contenido preparado, tipo presentación, vídeos más gráficos, etc. no siempre una persona hablando.

par Alejandra I R C

9 juil. 2020

This was a really good course but I think that emphasizes so much about Australia instead of talk about the world in general.

par S S

22 août 2020

I felt like this course was an incredibly useful tool for beginners who have no basic knowledge of mental health issues!

par Erica C

15 avr. 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

par Tessa S

22 mars 2021

For me some information wasn't very new and I wished it would go a little bit deeper into it but it was a good course!

par harshvardhan p

6 mars 2021

The course helps understanding mental health,different kind of mental illness and different recovery techniques.

par Annabel G

15 nov. 2020

Great course, insightful and holistic however was intense and would be better if spread across 7-10 weeks.

par Macy T

22 avr. 2020

I knew some of the course prior, and it was pretty simple, but it was still really educational and fun!

par Juliana R

9 sept. 2021

O curso tem bom conteúdo, o que poderia melhorar é a didática dos professoes, achei muito monótono.

par Daniela P F

18 sept. 2020

Tiene buenos recursos, buenos expositores, sólo no estoy de acuerdo con ser evaluada con resúmenes.

par Ayça S

28 févr. 2022

Peer_reviews are not fair, it is just my opinion. Beautiful context and great teachers.

par Tofunmi O

1 mai 2020

Really informative course that gives practical tips on how to improve your mental health

par SARBAGAYA P B ( i C

24 août 2020

Best Course to know about mental health and how to be positive in every aspect of life.

par Louis A K H T

14 oct. 2019

The course is easy to understand and the assignments are not too difficult to complete.

par Arvind S D

17 juin 2020

First i think it's difficult but experts made it easy to understand, thanks to You.

par Ángela B C Q

29 juin 2021

The course it´s very complete, but I don´t support some ideas that they showed

par PRATIBHA R

30 juin 2020

very well designed course,will be helpful to balance you and people around you

par Ann N

11 avr. 2021

This was a very interesting and informative course. I have learnt a lot.

par Lucifer B

22 juin 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .