Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,837 évaluations
908 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Meilleurs avis

SE

16 mai 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

5 févr. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

826 - 850 sur 920 Avis pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

par Suleiman A

30 juil. 2021

It is fascinating and very useful to improve our knowledge about mental health.

The instructors and teachers are very efficient and have a scientific and academic methods to provide their ideas and information.

par N A

25 juil. 2020

A Content oriented course and testing assessments and assignments are application based and trustworthy. It is more helpful me for my further learning and researches in the field of Educational Psychology.

par Antonia A

19 avr. 2022

A great course that gives student a in depth insight into the aspects of Psychiatry and Psychology. Learn about symptoms, treatments, tips and real life stories through this course with great teachers.

par Vinod F

8 nov. 2020

Absolutely Amazing. Thank you so much for this wonderful course. I always wanted to counsel people for their positive and happy living, this course has really enhanced my knowledge to the next level.

par Prem R

14 sept. 2021

The submission for the peer review format need change and explanation. The papers I reviewed proves that the format was misunderstood and students were writing things the way they understood.

par Preeti A

27 oct. 2020

I love learning and I really enjoyed doing the course with Coursera. The knowledge I gained is very useful for my current profession and Iam so glad I did well in the program.

par HARI P

15 oct. 2020

Great course material and enjoyed my learning in the subject. It has beautifully elaborated the importance of mental health and understanding its scenario. Thank you Coursera.

par Ambalika S

14 sept. 2020

meaningful with concise but up to mark explanations.Do suggest some more certificate courses in Psychotherapies.Also would like to know when i would get certificateQuite

par Sarah Y

12 juil. 2020

this course has been very helpful to me. its good if you want to learn about mental health and some easy and good ways to keep your mental health in a better state.

par Sinisa K

24 juil. 2020

Only thing thats weird about this is course is blatant robotic reading by most of the teachers... othervise its a very useful and all round topic covered course

par Cristina S S

30 oct. 2020

Completed! I took so much time and I almost gave up but it is done!

Very complete, good examples, easy language, got my attention and was a learning process.

par Gloria d d V

8 juil. 2021

The content is very good and professional, however the assignment design and format is not standardized, confusing at best and lacks proper standard.

par Andrew R

27 avr. 2020

a really worthwhile course as an introduction into the many aspects of mental health. Great insight from a plethora of industry experts.

par Ajil G

24 mai 2021

it is very good session and this course is very useful for me. and its helped to understand the mental health and positive psychiatry.

par Indianna M B

10 avr. 2020

Lots of information. Was able to learn a lot from this. Sometimes when making notes i didn't know what to write as they said a lot.

par Munendra s

10 août 2021

my review to this course is just awesome because it helps a lot in coping and dealing with the socital problems of mental illness.

par MS. M C M

11 avr. 2021

Very informative course, not stretched, to-the-point. I wish you include some specialization or course for counseling skills too.

par Carlos M G

20 août 2020

Creo que tendría que haber más contenido preparado, tipo presentación, vídeos más gráficos, etc. no siempre una persona hablando.

par Alejandra I R C

9 juil. 2020

This was a really good course but I think that emphasizes so much about Australia instead of talk about the world in general.

par S S

22 août 2020

I felt like this course was an incredibly useful tool for beginners who have no basic knowledge of mental health issues!

par Erica C

15 avr. 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

par Tessa S

22 mars 2021

For me some information wasn't very new and I wished it would go a little bit deeper into it but it was a good course!

par harshvardhan p

6 mars 2021

The course helps understanding mental health,different kind of mental illness and different recovery techniques.

par Annabel G

15 nov. 2020

Great course, insightful and holistic however was intense and would be better if spread across 7-10 weeks.