Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health par Université de Sydney

4.7
stars
466 évaluations
137 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Meilleurs avis

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

BB

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 136 Avis pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

par Ana R P

May 28, 2018

A very informative course.

Ana R. P.

par Raja

Dec 30, 2017

It gave me a new perception of life

par Sharon C

Oct 27, 2017

Incredibly interesting and relevant

par Charlotte K

Oct 19, 2019

Now I'm closer to my dream job!

par damarillier@gmail.com

May 15, 2018

highly recommend this course it

par subhadeep b

Aug 12, 2019

I really enjoyed the course.

par Agastya K

Aug 17, 2019

This course is phenomenal.

par Laura e g q

Mar 26, 2019

muy bueno ¡. Lo recomiendo

par Tiago R

Aug 01, 2019

Really good and helpful!

par Abo a A

Mar 18, 2019

very helping course

par Cherrie

Jul 20, 2019

Amazing course ❤️

par David J G

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent course!

par Tan J F

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent course!

par RITESH G

Nov 26, 2019

Loved the course

par Rose

Apr 02, 2018

Quite insightful

par Esther W G

Jul 31, 2019

amazing course

par abra

Mar 24, 2019

انه جيد وممتع

par Dr S K D

Jul 31, 2019

Good Course

par Mustapha T

Jul 13, 2019

very good

par Hamid K

May 04, 2019

Fantastic

par BENITO R B

Aug 21, 2018

great

par Rafael A L

May 13, 2019

n

i

c

e

par Eleni P

Dec 01, 2019

The course of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health provided by the University of Sydney is a helpful course for individuals who work in the medical profession and other allied medical professions but for scientific lay people as well. This course gives an insight on how an individual's well-being and mental health can be enhanced through various easy strategies that could be employed in our daily life. In addition, this course is enlightening regarding the various mental illnesses and how individuals who are clinically diagnosed with a mental disorder can become assisted by themselves or others towards their journey to recovery.

par KIM S

Nov 20, 2019

I learned a lot about what the constructs are within positive psychology. I really enjoyed the guest speakers and the lectures about strengths and happiness. Admittedly the "my story" part of the course was my least favorite and I would have liked it if the assignments could be submitted as an essay and not in little blocks. I would have enjoyed it to have a more academic/research structure in the assignment section as opposed to personal review/take away.

par Abhilash M S

Jun 11, 2018

As I am suffering from a little bit of depression from nearly one year, I ended up taking this course. Though its not the best Scientific Psychiatry based course but it provides large number of tools, techniques & basic understanding of whats happening around. Its a simple yet highly useful course for people who are hunting for some metal peace & everyday based human flourishing.