Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,153 évaluations
696 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Meilleurs avis

JB
5 févr. 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17 juil. 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 695 Avis pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

par BHAWANA B

22 juil. 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

par Xiaoping W

10 avr. 2020

very helpful introdution of postive mental health and mental illness, specially during this hard quarantine time, this course has helped me to learn about my own mental illness. Thanks.

par Zaeem H

26 mars 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

par Stefani S H

30 nov. 2018

The course is thorough and can open my mind about mental health. I like the way we got assignments and had to review peers'work. Also, thank you for the financial aid!

par Alicia C

23 déc. 2018

Loved the class and teachers! Really learned a lot; helped me to reflect and begin to move forward after career change due to mental illness.

par Sandra E S S

13 sept. 2020

I learnt a lot about mental health and help me to love myself even more than I did before, this was the best online course that I have taken.

par Jumanne J

21 mars 2019

easy and understandable, well organized and the use of language focus on both advanced and average English users

par Eleanor R

31 oct. 2019

Pitched a little low at first for someone with a level of background knowledge already (no professional qualifications but some relevant work experience) but it got better as the course went on. The course includes some useful material and left me with ideas for better helping a family member.

par Syeda J Q

11 avr. 2020

I learnt so much about my disorder and how to create a path and plan towards wellness and happiness. The reading lists were great and so helpful. However, I do wish there was some reading or resource on art therapy as well.

par robin

29 déc. 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

par Sanskriti j

17 mai 2020

The course is good. But peer's review system is not that good. Overall I really enjoyed this course. It's needed in such a time when most of the people go through mental health issues.

par Michael H

30 avr. 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

par Sandra G

11 févr. 2019

Pretty good - but needs more elements of engagement

par Fazeela K

6 déc. 2018

Many thanks to Dr Sonia Kumar and all the lecturers who have successfully put together such an amazing course, imparting their wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of " Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health". I have truly enjoyed this wonderful learning experience and would use this in my profession as a social support worker. I will be taking it to the next level,as I am better prepared with skills and knowledge to get the job done well. I found that this Mental Health awareness is very critical to the well being of our society and nation as a whole. It is very vital to learn and know about the effects of this illness from all aspects ,as it can destroy families ,relationships,and lives of people who are affected. if not diagnosed or untreated without recognizing its initial stages through early detection and interventions could become full blown and destructive to a nation's prosperity of well being .

par Minnie A A A L

10 déc. 2020

I really love the way this course is presented: light, concise, yet very informative. I can relate a lot to Tina's story because I am suffering Depression, too. I actually took this course so I can heal faster and I was right in deciding to. Thank you so much to each one of you! Thank you to Tina for inspiring me that my healing is very attainable! I hope to be like you, able to be part of the system that heals and teaches others how to attain theirs, too. Thank you to all the professors and speakers of this course, I am very much grateful on how you've reshaped my mind and nurtured my beliefs that healing is possible. God bless you all. Thank you to Coursera for making this course possible online, which is most helpful now in this pandemic.

par Deleted A

19 juin 2020

The best decision i took this year is to enroll in this course. It's such an authentic,informative,helpful,educational professional training, where i have to admit that i learned a lot.

All the instructors are very well versed in their respective domains and explain things in a very in - depth manner. It's a very engaging course from the best of professionals. I gained lot of knowledge and new perspectives about psychology as a whole concept, thanks to this certificate course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in investing their time,effort,energy & money into something fruitful like this. This is a highly beneficial course for anyone who is passionate about psychology, mental health,wellbeing & personal recovery.

par Aleksandra C

2 févr. 2021

Course full of complexed knowledge, Course separated into weeks, where each week consists of clearly prepared videos and reading material. Gained knowlege is checked out through assignments. Assignemnts are checked by onther course particpants. Only "minus" of such check outs is that some peers from assignemt are not marked fairly due to not well understanding topic by the person who do the checking. Assignemt is checked twice by two different people , so the final grade is averge of both notes. Anyhow I have done this course also for my self to heal from trauma, to learn how to deal with anxiety, stress. Participation this course helped me a lot, I am more resliant and mindfull person now.

par Roberto M L

3 août 2019

A alguien como Yo con muchas interrogantes en este tema; debido a muchas necesidades de ayudar a personas que padecen alguna enfermedad mental como mi esposa( inclusive Yo mismo llegue a descubrir que también tuve crisis en mi juventud). En México falta mucho por avanzar en el cuidado y comprensión de los pacientes y la enfermedad como tal.

Agradezco temas como este, y también descubrir que tenemos la capacidad de aprender de forma autodidacta; es maravilloso esto; que tienes la capacidad de relacionar estos nuevos conocimientos con tu experiencia, capacidad de meditar y reflexionar;obteniendo el mejor ´provecho de estos recursos en linea; mil mil gracias. Roberto Muñoz Liberato

par ELSA C L

16 févr. 2021

Being part of this program was a great privilege, thinking about many are applying but few are granted. But coursera help those who are interested to learn and study more more courses. I feel disappointed to my self because I failed to finish my enrolled course. I only finish few but still thankful for given a chance. I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to the University of Sydney for allowing me finished and receive my certificate of completion. Thank you.. Thankyou.. Thank you so much University of Sydney, the facilitators and speakers for sharing your brilliant thoughts and Thank you again COURSERA for this great opportunity. Godbless everyone..

par Svenja V

4 janv. 2021

First of all Australia is one of my favorite countries in the world, therefore it was enjoyable to watch the talks in Australian English and get to know about cultural topics. I liked the variety of lecturers because it never got boring. The first two modules were the most interesting to me, but I also enjoyed getting to know information on topics that are not particularly in my field of interest. The assignments were doable, eventhough I sometimes struggled with the separation in different blocks. I would have preferred to write each assignment in a coherent text. Thank you a lot for this awesome course and the focus on positive mental health.

par Kari M

9 déc. 2020

I found the information in this course very valuable. The information enhanced my knowledge on many of the topics and I also learned new information. I really enjoyed the videos and the real life stories.

The assignments directions require clarification and it would be helpful to have the rubric available when completing the assignment. For example, in a few assignments the directions stated to discuss one of the videos or readings but the rubric then gave 1/2 points for only discussing one and full points for discussing more than one. Although in the directions there was no indication that the discussion should include more than one.

par kp k

22 août 2020

the course was very well laid out. I liked the way that each week was set to a separate topic and the videos were easy to follow. The teachers all spoke clearly and the information given by the lecturer, plus the highlighted images or words made more of an impact. All the reading material was of a good quality, particularly the website links - even though I do not live in Australia these are very useful in overall understanding and a good resource to compare to what is available in the UK. This has really broadened my mind in terms of learning about mental health in general, but also looking after myself holistically. Thank you kp

par Georgina T P

18 janv. 2021

Shalom en este curso aprendí muchas y muy distintas cosas, me ilumino la forma en que desde hace varios años se esta apelando a una forma distinta de ser, hacer y trabajar, me siento satisfecha y con muchas ganas no solo de seguir aprendiendo, me interesa aplicar esto en mi área personal de trabajo que era la principal idea y en mi familia, al trabajar con pacientes con diagnósticos tan serios y severos como el cáncer, me hizo abrir ventanas a la esperanza . Gracias por el apoyo y de verdad me gustaría que me siguieran apoyando, compartiendo y obsequiando sus saberes, estoy dispuesta a seguir, . Maseltov

par Gabriela L R M

10 juil. 2020

Excelente curso donde aprendí que Salud Mental Positiva es una una manera de afrontar los trastornos mentales así como la angustia y el miedo desde una nueva perspectiva en donde se integran elementos como la recuperación personal tomando en cuenta los objetivos y metas del paciente además es importantísimo las practicas de ejercicio de diferentes estilos y formas y poder elegir el que más se adecue al estilo de vida como también aprender a manejar el stress, la angustia, el miedo y poder integrar actividades creativas como la música o el arte y ser productivo en en trabajo

par John B

19 févr. 2019

Very insightful course into getting a better mental health. I have lived experiences with mental health problems also and the combination of proffessionals and people with lived experiences provide a thorough allround course experience. This course is a natural extension for me and the peer education I took here in denmark in 2017. I look forward to broadening my own personal development even more now and I would like to say so much thanks you to all the people involved in creating this course. Thank you so much! Many many appreciations here from me:) John Beltran