Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
479 évaluations
141 avis

À propos du cours

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Meilleurs avis

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

BB

Jul 22, 2019

i found this course very useful, not only did it covered the new approach to mental problem that is, positive psychiatry, it also gave details on common mental illnesses in very easy way. Thanks

Filtrer par :

126 - 142 sur 142 Avis pour Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

par BENITO R B

Aug 21, 2018

great

par Rafael A L

May 13, 2019

n

i

c

e

par Eleni P

Dec 01, 2019

The course of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health provided by the University of Sydney is a helpful course for individuals who work in the medical profession and other allied medical professions but for scientific lay people as well. This course gives an insight on how an individual's well-being and mental health can be enhanced through various easy strategies that could be employed in our daily life. In addition, this course is enlightening regarding the various mental illnesses and how individuals who are clinically diagnosed with a mental disorder can become assisted by themselves or others towards their journey to recovery.

par KIM S

Nov 20, 2019

I learned a lot about what the constructs are within positive psychology. I really enjoyed the guest speakers and the lectures about strengths and happiness. Admittedly the "my story" part of the course was my least favorite and I would have liked it if the assignments could be submitted as an essay and not in little blocks. I would have enjoyed it to have a more academic/research structure in the assignment section as opposed to personal review/take away.

par Abhilash M S

Jun 11, 2018

As I am suffering from a little bit of depression from nearly one year, I ended up taking this course. Though its not the best Scientific Psychiatry based course but it provides large number of tools, techniques & basic understanding of whats happening around. Its a simple yet highly useful course for people who are hunting for some metal peace & everyday based human flourishing.

par Sarah A

Oct 20, 2019

I found this course extremely beneficial and totally worth it. The way it was designed to cover all the essential parts in positive psychiatry was perfectly put.

I think it should be a compulsory to any manager or leader to take it and add it to their degrees and courses.

par Sheema S

May 01, 2018

Great foundational course for an overview of discourses in the field of Mental Health and the growing field of positive psychiatry. Course material and supplementary reading lists were very informative and easy to follow. Learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed it!

par Rachel B

Aug 03, 2017

I thought this course was very helpful and contained some great info. The only issue I had was that I completed a few of the exercises like the questionnaires and they wouldn't come up as completed. However as I was still able to com

par John M

Oct 13, 2019

this course taught me a lot about myself and how mental health is important for everyone. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to educate themselves around mental health, wellbeing and the art of Happiness

par robin

Dec 29, 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

par Michael H

Apr 30, 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

par Erica C

Apr 15, 2018

Indept and a wonderful base toward undertanding basic concepts integral to holistic functions at various stages in life.

par Louis A K H T

Oct 15, 2019

The course is easy to understand and the assignments are not too difficult to complete.

par Sailesh S

Jun 22, 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .

par Hort l P

Oct 20, 2019

I have learnt so many things in this Course!

par Linsey A

Feb 27, 2018

Great content however the students who are grading the assignments don't give credit