Chevron Left
Retour à Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion par Université Duke

4.4
étoiles
260 évaluations
71 avis

À propos du cours

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

Meilleurs avis

H
18 août 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

DH
12 août 2018

End of course project was challenging and fun. Lots of opportunity to learn how to debug memory issues with valgrind.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 71 Avis pour Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

par Brandon G

3 juin 2019

Great course that taught important programming topics.

par Jimmy K A

2 avr. 2019

Really nice and the project is really challenging.

par Shivam k

5 sept. 2020

know about pointers and recursion in c

par Neel P

16 févr. 2020

awesome .please give more example

par SMRITI A

12 mai 2020

faculty charges reply very late.

par Anurag S

25 avr. 2020

Best course to learn c language

par Saumya K

6 juil. 2020

Really Challenging but Fun!

par BIR B

16 août 2020

thanku sir for teaching me

par Soumyajit M

14 sept. 2020

Best Course for beginners

par Dhiego S d S

18 nov. 2018

Very challenging course.

par Hien D Q

23 mars 2020

very useful for me

par Brandon S

8 juin 2020

super challenging

par kedar h

8 nov. 2018

amazing awesome

par Akhil P

16 nov. 2018

Great course!!

par Егор О С

17 mai 2019

Great course

par Thang D D

6 févr. 2020

Great

par HITESH G

16 juin 2019

great

par G N R

6 juin 2020

good

par leekibeom

17 janv. 2019

good

par Alan-Frank V

2 janv. 2019

.

par J K

13 juil. 2019

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))

par Dehming T

4 nov. 2019

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

par Jake S

30 déc. 2019

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

par Damien E B

13 mars 2019

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

par Fabrício B

2 févr. 2019

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.