Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise par Université de Toronto

4.7
étoiles
476 évaluations
149 avis

À propos du cours

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Meilleurs avis

KK
5 août 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM
24 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 150 Avis pour Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

par Christopher B

12 mars 2019

I enjoyed the course, but at times the content felt like an advertisement for physiotherapy rather than something intended to confer skills to the student.

par Tércio A d R B

9 sept. 2018

It its a very introductory course with basic information regarding the benefits of exercise for diseases such as cardiovascular and cancer.

par Dicksha R

19 mai 2020

Interesting course with notes and videos.

It would be great if we include people with disability as well.

Thank you.

par Prasad P P

15 oct. 2020

It is a very good course to understand the role of exercises to manage our health in young as well as old age.

par Bilal K

8 août 2020

The last two modules need slight improvement. More exercises may please be incorporated. Thanks

par S. K

3 sept. 2020

I have learnt alot from this course its has proved quite useful for enhancing my knowledge

par Alexandra R B

21 août 2020

Una manera nueva de conocer el rol del Fisioterapeuta con buenos concejos para la salud

par Vidhika K

3 janv. 2021

I like all the assignments but will ask to lower the amount of peer-review assignments

par FRANCO D L F

26 août 2020

Great course but can provide more knowledge about anatomy and physiology behind.

par sherry l h

24 juil. 2020

i like this course and learned a lot of information from it

so thanks for it

par Igor K

18 avr. 2020

Nice course, but production value is low ans some sound issues throughout.

par MAKARANON W

2 févr. 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.

par Boluwaduro D

12 sept. 2020

An exceptional course

par Heather B B

27 mai 2020

I would give this course a 3.5. The content was important to learn and I felt there were a lot of supporting resources to use. I like how the quizzes were set up and the peer review. I also felt the assignments were applicable and relatable to apply to my own life. I think I will keep the sources at hand for the future. I also liked that there were different specialists to focus on different areas.

Although I really did not enjoy the presentation style, I found it really dull and found it difficult to focus. The majority of the time the professors were reading directly off of the sides rather than engaging more with the students. I would have loved to see more visual references and the professor directly when the slides were being presented.

par Nicholas W

23 juil. 2020

Course information was very informative and touch upon some of the avenues a physical therapist dresses. The only concern I have with this course is the peer review component. If you have specific identified all of the information the question is asking of you and beyond, you should not lose marks because someone does not know how to grade your assignment accordingly. Very frustrating in that aspect of the course.

par Zoi M

19 févr. 2021

Most of the work was made by you from info you had to look for in the additional sites and references. Not so many information shared in videos. A lot of assignments that weren't that much on the spot and a lot of workload from exercises and readings. Too much unneeded information search/hunt. Each section took a lot more time than the estimated.

par moussier01

5 déc. 2020

The material is very good and the teachers know their subject. Unfortunately, quizzes have no feedback or a way to know where errors were made, which made it very frustrating for me to try over and over again even going through all my notes and still fail. I decided to leave the course because I'm here to learn, not to feel terrible.

par nissee r

9 juin 2021

the video quality would have been better with good sound quality and the PT management is quite useful. i finished the module and i am waiting for my e certificate. Thank you for this opportunity

par Mazen F

10 sept. 2019

Please increase videos from your university

Not from other

par Vishal S C

7 mai 2020

It was nice learning course.

par David N

31 oct. 2019

This course is not up to the standards of a fine university and has shockingly amateurish techniques such as using a cell phone video for some parts. Technical quality is often weak. Team needs to invest in a clip-on microphone -- the standard in any professional-quality online course -- and learn basic online paedogogy techniques.

par Cindy L

3 sept. 2018

The course is mostly aimed at older people and trying to determine if they need medical intervention. I didn't really learn much about health except for the standard "eat healthier", and "exercise more".

par rients f

9 avr. 2021

I cant get my work done its so outdated the risk assessment wont work my spreadsheet assignment wouldnt load right. I dont have time for all that. thanks but it needs upgraded.

par Melissa G

28 sept. 2020

when I was looking for online course with credited continuing education units I saw this course that says with 6 credited unit if you pay $49 usd and no certificate if you don’t. I paid the whole amount and completed the course , but when I got my certificate it was written then non- credited online course. Is this fraud?

par Maridolores G

27 déc. 2020

I need to unenroll from this course. It is not what I was expecting, really boring, I don't think I can learn anything the way this course is designed. Unfortunately I can't get rid of this course from my chart, It doesn't erase!!!