Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise par Université de Toronto

4.7
étoiles
593 évaluations

À propos du cours

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Meilleurs avis

KK

5 août 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM

24 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 189 Avis pour Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

par Neeraj K

11 oct. 2022

superb course

par Srishti K

3 août 2021

its amazing

par Mo A

25 juil. 2020

Good course

par Ragini e

30 avr. 2020

best course

par Davide C

20 janv. 2021

completed!

par Lorena P C S

15 juil. 2022

muito bom

par Umer C

3 mai 2020

excellent

par Justice n

5 mars 2022

best one

par Jimena M M L

20 juil. 2020

Amazing!

par malakah z a

26 déc. 2022

رائع

par moh a

28 avr. 2022

good

par Krzysztof S

11 janv. 2021

good

par Mona A A

7 juil. 2020

good

par GOWRI M N

7 mai 2020

Good

par KAVINAR B

11 nov. 2018

nice

par Jackson E

14 oct. 2022

The

par Reham M

30 sept. 2022

I

par Hrishikesh R

28 mai 2020

-

par Natalie H

26 sept. 2020

I learned practical information based on the latest research in this course. I particularly liked the links to relevant web-sites, which I will continue to use. The course required me to apply what I learned to my life and to consider my specific risk factors in designing an exercise program - I did not expect that! The down-side was the marking, particularly peer reviews. I was diligent in reviewing course materials, taking notes and completing assignments as instructed, yet some peers would review without applying the rubric or leaving a comment to explain. Also, quizzes contained questions not covered in the course and in one I was marked wrong for providing the answer contained in course materials.

par Christy J

21 août 2020

The course is well organized and presented in a way that can be easily understood by a learner. It provided relevant learning resources and experiences that could cater various types of learners. I can say that the course targeted its objective since it enabled me to reflect on my present health condition and challenged me to create my own physical activity plan. Presently I'm applying what I've learned and determined to manage my health through exercise.

par Leah O

5 mai 2021

This course offered good, introductory information about the benefits of exercise and physical therapy. I found the production value to have Issues at some points, especially with the sound on many of the introductory videos, which were of poor quality. Otherwise, it was fine.

par Sheril A B M N

2 juin 2020

Course was very informative. Addresses some good real life conditions not only in Canada itself but across South East Asia as well. There were similar guidelines and recommendation which is interesting to know as I progress along the weeks. Thank you Coursera!

par Marijo

10 sept. 2018

It was really informational. The lectures were too long to be engaging, and some things which were tested weren't really covered. Still, I really liked it. The role of the physiotherapist is truly emphasized and the various suggestions are great.

par Danyal M M

11 août 2021

This has been quite a fun and interactive course to begin with. Those who enroll to this course will gain new and updated knowledge regarding the benefits of physical activity and why it's awareness is essential for our health.