Chevron Left
Retour à Photovoltaic solar energy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Photovoltaic solar energy par École polytechnique

4.3
étoiles
368 évaluations
105 avis

À propos du cours

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Meilleurs avis

YZ

Apr 18, 2020

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .\n\nalso a lot of details on how the technology works.\n\nI am glad that i completed the course

RS

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 104 Avis pour Photovoltaic solar energy

par HARINI B

Jun 29, 2020

Good

par MD. R A

May 07, 2019

5*

par Stephane V

Nov 19, 2019

Learned a lot in a very short time.

One speaker has an extremely strong accent, sometimes hard to understand. The subtitles are unfortunately captured from the audio and not the text, therefore they have some mistakes or holes in them.

Some courses are too fast and forget to define some terms, which makes understanding the first time around not always straight forward. However having to find out the missing info and explanation is also a good learning opportunity.

The exercise are very worthwhile as they help tremendously in the understanding. The quizzes are sometimes surprisingly tricky.

par laurence d

Feb 24, 2020

The course is of great quality. I guess we need a minimum of electricity understanding to well understand or get the information fast, but ono the side studies can help reach the required level. Despite the great support of videos, I however found that there is no improvement or staff suppport and some exercices still have some typing mistakes which is quite confusing, I would have hoped to get more support from the mediators.

par Marc-stephan Z

Aug 22, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to PV energy. The academic explanations are very clear and complete. At the same time, the worked problems and the exercice allow to really test the of the course and to applicate them in a concrete way. I think there is a mistake in the statement of an exercice (quizz 2 week 2), this has frustated me and I spent several hours to finally succeed in this exercice.

par José G d C A

Mar 25, 2018

Great course, with really important information, but lacks pdf material to consult and moderators on discussion forums, This last point is particularly important because some Quiz questions aren't perfectly understandable... But the community has been comprehensive and helps you finishing this course.

par TEP P

Jan 18, 2019

This course provides me a practical knowledge on photovoltaic system. Global perspective on energy production is briefly introduced. Participant should have a basic to pass this course. To sum up, i like this course.

par Samajge S S

May 25, 2020

This course gave me a quite brief idea about photovoltaic solar cell. The content of this course is totally upto mark and quite useful for understanding concept of solar energy.

par Shayan U

Apr 28, 2020

The course was outstanding, I have learnt a lot of things in the course. The only issue I had face during the course was the instructor accent difficult to understand

par Waqas A

Jun 11, 2019

Nice course with interesting information regarding photovoltaic solar energy. The course provides me a good knowledge on PV from global perspective.

par Romain d S

Jun 06, 2020

Cours bien dispensé mais qui se penche plus sur les aspects techniques, très bien explicités. Ne convient pas à tout le monde.

par ANKISH V R

Apr 30, 2020

Try to add more information in the videos of you are asking questions regarding to some formula or phenomenon.

par Alberto J B

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent overview on Solar Energy matters and renewables in general, it was really an eye opening experience.

par RAKESH U

May 28, 2020

I got some unseen sights of photovoltaics that has cleared all my doubts.

par Sardar H P

Jun 06, 2020

Quizzes are different from topics and accent isn't clear enough

par Daniel H N D

Oct 12, 2018

Some questions have problems and it needs more exercises

par Sourav B

Jan 11, 2020

Good course, basics of Photovoltaics are well discussed

par Anirudha B

Jul 30, 2020

Maths are not related & no formula sheet was provided.

par vishwajit k

Aug 18, 2020

tough quiz of load factor but completed nice course.

par Hernán V L M

Dec 12, 2019

The most dificult part was understand the teacher.

par ANKIT V D

Jun 21, 2020

Very well explanation and video content.

par Djamel

Apr 24, 2020

Good, it contains a lot off informations

par soniya a

Jul 08, 2020

It was a nice course, I enjoyed it.

par SRAVANI D K

Sep 03, 2020

It's so nice to learn

par Javaid A R

Jan 22, 2019

The course was good