Chevron Left
Retour à Photovoltaic solar energy

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Photovoltaic solar energy par École polytechnique

4.3
étoiles
166 évaluations
48 avis

À propos du cours

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

Meilleurs avis

XD

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

RS

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 48 Avis pour Photovoltaic solar energy

par Mohammad R

Mar 10, 2018

Hard to understand the pronunciation. I suggest this course for English speaker.

par Inna O Y

Mar 03, 2019

I find this course as inroducting, for one to receive genera lknoveledge about PV splar panels. For me the 3rd week of the course as most informative. Also some information is already old and refreshing.

par Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent theoretical information!

par Shrihari J

Apr 04, 2019

good course

par Débora J G

Mar 04, 2019

The quizzes does not correspond to what is enphasized in the videos, so one can not know what to pay attention for and may be forced to retake a test. In addition, the tests have errors when not telling how many decimal cases we should use, something that could be easily corrected.

The teacher seems like reading notes all the time, since sometimes he looks like not knowing when it's the end of the sentence, what made me lost several times. The legends to the videos does not correspond to what he's saying. The transitions between slides that have important information are also too sudden. We have to make a great effort to understand and pay attention to what's important, with stopping the videos or coming back several times.

par Rabdeau B

Jun 19, 2019

A MOOC that is really technical and scientifical and that gives a lot of notions about solar energy and renewables energies in general. Every topic is covered as far as I am concerned. The courses are brief and interesting. The graphs are clear and detailed. The worked problems are really important in order to better understand the formulas and solve problems. The quiz are also interesting but they are quite frustrating because of the lack of flexibility in the answers possible and the lack of detailed instructions (units, errors, significative numbers, etc.). A huge thanks to the comments in the forum that allowed me to overcome these problems.

I learned a lot during this MOOC and I hope you will do as well.

par Nehal B

Mar 14, 2020

I am feeling very happy while reviewing this course as its give me the deep understanding of photovoltaic technologies and solution with detail.The impressing is he technical quizzes that you can solve and grasp the maximum knowledge. both the processors are very good they have very good command in delivering precise lectures. Thank you very much for the very interesting and informative course.

par JACQUET ­ G

Apr 04, 2018

Hi

I am a founder of a solar boat club in the French Riviera.

www.seazen.fr

I was looking for information regarding the environment impact of the PV installation and production. I found it. Thank you for the quality of your documentation.

par Krisztian T

Aug 21, 2019

A very comprehensive academic course covering the essential theory of the currently available Solar Photovoltaic Technology. It is more of an applied physics, rather than a practical hands-on course; although I very much enjoyed it.

par Rakesh R

Jan 19, 2020

Its a really good course. Some of the subtitles are misplaced and so in those places, it was difficult to follow the professor, because he spoke English with a French accent, I suppose. But overall, it was a really good course.

par Xavier D

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

par Ramesh S

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

par MUHAMMAD F K

Dec 10, 2019

its a great course, although pronunciation of lecture is not really good but subtitles can cater this problem.

par Muhammad A Z

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very good overall..One set back was hard to understand accent of the Professor Bernard

par MD I A

May 14, 2019

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.

par Jaykumar T

Sep 09, 2019

Learned a lot of things in this course. Thank You

par Raj k s

Oct 30, 2019

It was wonderful experience.

par Ahmed U

Jan 17, 2020

it was a good course

par sewar

Mar 05, 2019

very useful course

par Abhishek R

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent Course

par Gibran D d M L

Oct 24, 2018

every good

par Aayush T

Nov 13, 2018

Amazing

par MD. R A

May 07, 2019

5*

par Stephane V

Nov 19, 2019

Learned a lot in a very short time.

One speaker has an extremely strong accent, sometimes hard to understand. The subtitles are unfortunately captured from the audio and not the text, therefore they have some mistakes or holes in them.

Some courses are too fast and forget to define some terms, which makes understanding the first time around not always straight forward. However having to find out the missing info and explanation is also a good learning opportunity.

The exercise are very worthwhile as they help tremendously in the understanding. The quizzes are sometimes surprisingly tricky.

par laurence d

Feb 24, 2020

The course is of great quality. I guess we need a minimum of electricity understanding to well understand or get the information fast, but ono the side studies can help reach the required level. Despite the great support of videos, I however found that there is no improvement or staff suppport and some exercices still have some typing mistakes which is quite confusing, I would have hoped to get more support from the mediators.