Chevron Left
Retour à Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations par Université du Minnesota

4.4
étoiles
271 évaluations
62 avis

À propos du cours

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Meilleurs avis

BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

Filtrer par :

51 - 62 sur 62 Avis pour Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

par Joao B

May 16, 2016

Clear with good real examples!

par ARPIT S

Jun 20, 2019

thanks for your financial aid

par Nitin G

Apr 26, 2019

Nice course

par Charles E B

Nov 06, 2019

Disappointed by the scope of this course.

Steve clearly has a greater interest/knowledge of the Medical Device market and this is reflected in the material for the Pharma market which was disappointing, especially when the BioPharma market is far bigger than MedTech.

If you want a course on Steve's interest and likes this is the course for you. Wish they could have brought in a lecturer with a more balanced focus, I often find Steve's lecturing hard to follow also.

par Arvind B

Mar 06, 2017

I feel content of the presentation need to improve. Second the voice quality also need some improvement it was not clear. It was looking as if some one behind the screen is just reading the slide content. Please elaborate each points mentioned in the slide. In some slides the end content was skipped.

Better would be if some person is always present on the screen. It grabs the attention of the listener.

par Shakhlo

Jun 23, 2016

All in all,the idea of the topic is good and informative, however honestly speaking I didnt like teaching method of professors. The video volume was very quite.

par Milene D

Nov 16, 2017

Lots of typing/grammatical errors in the quizzes and assignments made it difficult at times to understand what was being asked. The content was fine.

par Justyna H

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

par Emilie L

Apr 07, 2017

A bit of repetition with module 1 of the Specialization.

par Jackson V S

Nov 05, 2016

Of all the courses I have ever taken in my BA, MA, PhD, and MBA coursework, this was the worse. This is a tragically BAD course. No learning outcomes discussed, and the "teaching" is sort of mumbling while underlining and reading slides that are WAY TOO complicated and crowded. Just awful. Mistakes in quizzes and exams, frequent misspellings, low effort. One "instructor" Ms Mayer simply reads the slides, line by line. THAT is not teaching. Please learn how to teach and interact with your students. U of Minn should be ashamed of this course, and provide some training on how to run a distance learning course to its instructors. As it is, the course is disappointing on every level. To top it off, the instructor has the nerve to show off his boat and tell us how rich he is.... Blech. Poor taste.

par Mads J T

Aug 19, 2019

It was not at all clear to me that this class practically only applies to Those working in the US. It is of zero value to me. Furthermore, the lack of peer assignments to review dleayed my completion of the course by more than two weeks.

par Arnau P

May 18, 2017

The content and delivery of this course was, by comparison to many of the courss available both on Coursera and EdX, appalling.