Chevron Left
Retour à Evaluation de performance dans la salle de classe virtuelle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Evaluation de performance dans la salle de classe virtuelle par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
432 évaluations
98 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

Meilleurs avis

MB

12 oct. 2020

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

ZR

5 mars 2021

This course helped me to learn some concepts in virtual teaching performance assessment. I think now I can grade my students in a much systematic manner.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 100 Avis pour Evaluation de performance dans la salle de classe virtuelle

par Junaid Z

21 juil. 2020

Great hands-on especially the grade book. I would recommend that everyone even those who are involved with undergraduates do attend this course. As the principles are the same.

par Philipp T

29 juil. 2020

I really liked the content of the third week. But I think the quizzes are too easy this time. Could have been complex like in the first 2 courses. They really gave me hell. :)

par Rakesh N

2 sept. 2020

This course allowed me to rethink on online evaluation. But the course could have incorporated some online evaluation technologies. Over all, it was impressive.

par Tracey J K

26 nov. 2018

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

par Deleted A

7 août 2020

The course is very useful. I would suggest to concentrate less in the grading and more in the engagement and integrity of assessment of online courses.

par Dr. N K N

23 avr. 2021

The course is good. But the question and answer part is not stringent. The answers to questions are predictable. This can be re-processed.

par Mary F

18 juil. 2020

The course was informative especially on the analysis of a grade book. However, there are a number of reading links that do not work.

par Dr. V Y L

14 sept. 2020

Course is really helpful to understand different types of students and also how to assess them virtually.

par Prasanna B

26 oct. 2020

Very well planned and delivered online course. Really helpful for my current service.

par Kelly

1 mars 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

par SITI N M A

30 juil. 2021

Strengthen and add extra knowledge to the teaching professionals. thumbs up!

par Nandini A

23 déc. 2020

Good information regarding Virtual classes

par Ing. J H B S

18 févr. 2018

Great course. Really helpful!

par Lakshmi D P

12 nov. 2020

Very educational to learn

par Sonea J

22 janv. 2021

Awesome journey

par Dr M R K

19 mai 2020

good experience

par Chandra M S

27 juil. 2020

V

e

r

y

N

i

c

e

!

par Dr.Neelu J A

24 mai 2020

Good

par Mujawar J H

26 avr. 2020

Good

par Ellen M

25 oct. 2020

I think there is much room for improvement in this particular Module [Module #4]. My expectations were to gain knowledge of actual technological applications that can be used to assess online assignments. Plus, I expected to see samples of technology used to assess assignments [e.g., a YouTube video demonstrating how an LMS, like Canvas, can be used to size-up a student's standing in the course, and how extra credit might work within an LMS.] Being that Coursera is a learning program to learn how to teach ONLINE, I expected we would receive concrete information on how this can best be accomplished in the 21st century. Even to direct us to valuable external websites for additional learning, regarding Performance and Assessments, would have been a significant improvement for this Module 4. Other than this, the instructor, Racquel Stephens, seems like a lovely individual and one who is thoughtful and clear in the instructions she put forth. Thank you.

par Jorge T R

10 nov. 2020

A rather decent course, but it is a step below compared with the first 3 courses

par Amy M

25 janv. 2017

Too easy.

par Inge R

3 sept. 2017

I work at an university of applied sciences and this course is still rather basic. It would have been great if they would have made the extra step, not only covering how a proper grade book should be set-up, but also what type of assessments should be included and in which way in order to make it a valid assessment tool. For instance, if I would build a MC exam test bank, how many questions should be in there, when would you give students more opportunities and why? And how to create an online test bank easiest? Some tips and tricks would have been great. I also missed how you could add more of a personalized way of assessing people online. And how to design proper online peer reviews and when is it valid to add the outcome to the final grade? So for the very basics, this is a good class to start, but if you wish more, I would not it.

par Jacinda K

14 mars 2017

only a small portion was applicable to my country and school environment

par Konstantina A

24 mai 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?