Chevron Left
Retour à Perfect Tenses and Modals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Perfect Tenses and Modals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
3,308 évaluations
942 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Meilleurs avis

JM
11 oct. 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL
6 oct. 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 949 Avis pour Perfect Tenses and Modals

par Samved I

18 juin 2020

While the course itself has no flaws in my judgment, it is very exasperating that there is no Discussion Forum where students could request for their assignments to be graded. What could be more unfortunate an event than one in which a student diligently submits his assignment only to see that it has not been graded? Kindly ensure that the error is rectified.

par Kamal J

21 juil. 2020

The content is less and definitely not worth spending 4 weeks. You can easily finish it in 4 days. But the most important thing is the way instructors have presented the material in the course, along with practice assignments is commendable. You will enjoy this course and will learn and not forget whatever is taught.

I love the enthusiasm of the instructors.

par José A R N

9 juil. 2017

My name is Jose Antonio from Brazil. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to complete my CV in English to the area of Data Science. 


The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

par Pan S

17 juin 2020

This course can help me a lot to improve my grammar skill. Teachers can explain the grammar by using slide presentations, and it is pretty clear to understand the meaning and how to use it. After I finished this course, I feel confident using correct grammar in daily life, taking a TOEIC test, and applying these skills to my job.

par Sheraz K

20 août 2017

I am very thankful to University of California and all the amazing teachers that had been with me in this course. This is the best English course I have ever taken. This course motivated me to study English grammar even further. I would also like to thank Coursera for making this course available to students all around the world.

par Solanki Z

7 févr. 2020

This is very easy and understandable course to learn Modals and Perfect tenses. all the video lectures are in easy language and the examination pattern is also really easy to understand. assignments are very helpful to build up your level of confidence. For me this course is really helpful and i learn so many new things from it.

par Noura E

31 août 2019

I can't find the words to express How Liked this course! this so helpful, simple and I liked the way we share our assignments together to review it as it was very good to encourage me and make me more confident :")) The lessons were very beautiful and have the sense of fun too .. Thanks very much for the instructors! ^^

par Siddhartha V C

28 nov. 2020

I have taken a lot of courses and I've never wanted to write a review more. Honestly, this is literally the best course I have ever done. It's really informative and relatable. It's hilarious in some parts and I really recommend this course whether you are interested in English or not, just for it's sheer awesomeness.

par Dahou N

22 mai 2020

The course was very helpful, especially the video lectures made by the instructors. And once you finish you are tested by answering a quiz to see whether you understood the lecture very well or not. For those who wants to improve their English grammar and writing skills, take this course.

par Shahidur R A

29 sept. 2020

I have been learning English since my childhood, but my progression is not good. As a non native learner, now I can realize that native teachers techniques and tools are better than us. So I really appreciate University of California, Irvine curriculum and its all stuffs affords.

par Duy H N

13 nov. 2016

I believe that for most of people learning English as their non-first language, it is relatively difficult to distinguish the usage of perfect tenses. This course has helping a lot to notice the differences between those tense so I became more confident in speaking English.

par Dante A

23 janv. 2019

Due to this course I finally understand and can explain to anybody the diffrence between past simple, past perfect and past perfect continuous. Whenver I open a book in Englihs language and see there any of this tenses, I know why the hell there is used exactly that tense.

par antoinette b

21 nov. 2020

Perfect tenses and modals represent an understandable course explaining all the details concerning tenses and modals. I really enjoyed this course. It always pushes you to accomplish a new task, a new assignment and connects you with new people. I recommend it.

par Jasurbek S

18 avr. 2020

I am very grateful for teachers and those who participated in preparation in order to teach us. I hope every student treated well by this course. Moreover, I would like to visit USA and use all my English language skills in order to work and stay there.

par PIEDAD G

4 oct. 2020

I’m completely satisfied with the first course of English Grammar Specialization. I am engaging with the way of professional trainers, the course is very structured. Thank you Coursera, University of California, Irvine Division of Continuing Education.

par mohamed H H E

20 août 2019

the course is so fantastic, I learned how to use Perfect Tenses and Modals. I hope to get more courses about the Grammar of English about Present simple and past simple, and Present continuous, past continuous also If conditions and how, when we use it.

par Dr. M K

4 juil. 2020

It is worth to complete this course. It contains good topics and all are well explained. There are good exercises. Now, I like English grammar better than before. I prefer to do other courses too. Thank you for designing such a wonderful course.

par Ashish P

7 août 2016

Well defined courses for student. A student or any age of person can understand easily in couples of times. Good work by Coursera. Best thing is that they give financial aid for poor students and i am one who get aid. Very thanks you for this.

par Sumit A

24 juin 2020

I would like to recommend this course to people who are enthusiastic about learning the English language. The presentations are very nice. It gave me working knowledge of English Perfect tenses which I hadn't known before the start of course.

par Sheila J L G

1 déc. 2020

I felt really lucky that I have chosen this course. I have learned a lot about tenses and modals which improved my skill in writing. I can apply the things that I have learned in my current job which requires a good technical writing skill.

par S A N A M

2 mai 2020

Thank you the elite team of Coursera for realizing my strengths and weaknesses in the sphere of grammar. Moreover, While correcting the reviews of peer groups, we had verbal interaction on subject matters. Thank for the content and quality.

par Anil P

15 août 2016

I am a non-native speaker of English. I have earned lot of confidence after successful completion of this course. Its fun and really beneficial to me. Now I can write with confidence. I like the way they presented and organized this course.

par Putu S D

1 mai 2020

I have been searching anywhere on any platform to learn English Grammar, and honestly this app is the best so far. I have learnt a lot about tenses in this course. Thank you University of California, Irvine and all the instructors.

par Fujoshi- s

23 avr. 2020

I liked this couse so much, it was funny, amusing, and interesting to listen to teachers, there are several languages of subtitles, you can read pronounced words, download videos, redo your answers and get others' feedbacks. 5/5!

par Emme

24 nov. 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this course!

I appreciate that the lessons were short and easy to follow.

The content was informative and very useful in bridging the learning gap

that I'd struggled with previously.