Chevron Left
Retour à Perfect Tenses and Modals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Perfect Tenses and Modals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
3,155 évaluations
902 avis

À propos du cours

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Meilleurs avis

GL
6 oct. 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

JH
26 févr. 2020

This course introduces the perfect tenses and Models, providing a lot of practices and assignments. I have completed the course and recommend it for everyone who wants to improve English grammar.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 897 Avis pour Perfect Tenses and Modals

par Avtandil M

30 déc. 2016

Great

par Jay N

9 sept. 2016

great

par Lara M

9 sept. 2020

amei

par Nayuri C

23 août 2020

Good

par Russul A

13 août 2020

It h

par Chatchanok K

19 juin 2020

good

par hana l

25 mai 2020

Good

par Ajit S S

12 mai 2020

Cool

par Круглов И Д

29 oct. 2019

лайк

par abdullah h a

2 sept. 2018

good

par 吴席之

16 févr. 2017

good

par Olinca P

4 mars 2020

ok

par Jessie

6 août 2018

It is a good orientation lesson for perfect tenses, but I am afraid the content for modals should be better designed. It is too easy. :-)

par Mario M

4 mars 2018

I was expecting much more from this course

par Katarzyna

6 oct. 2016

too brief

par Deleted A

1 nov. 2019

llevo varias semanas intentando terminar el curso y a pesar de haber presentado mi examen final, no he podidorecibir mi nota final y a parece como que no realice el quiz final...

par Camila M A

7 juil. 2020

Very basic

par Muhammad A K

20 févr. 2021

the course has been compiled and organize with due diligence. Topics were made more interested by discussing the applications and adding conversations part in the presentation. The course has helped in understanding the concepts of english grammar. The course has been highly informative and adding exercises has made the course even more effective in learning and paving our path in understanding the correct use of grammar. I am sure that this course will benefit more and more students around the world

par Arjun N

28 janv. 2021

Perfect tenses and Modals

I think this course is best because it gives you insight into the rules and tricks in which you can use the grammar in a more efficient way and the different Modals and Tenses which you need to be careful while using them in your grammar sentences which help you a lot not just in understanding the grammar but also improving a lot in that grammar topic. Grammar is one of the easy topic which you can master without any difficulty.

par Ivan Y

4 juil. 2020

It is a very interesting and helpful course. Thanks to the great job of the instructors all of the explanation videos are well-conceived as well as all learning materials. Thanks to the videos, the handouts and the learning materials I could really learn peculiarities of usage of the Perfect Tenses and Modals. I would really recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve his theoretical knowledge and practical skills in English grammar.

par Anano R

31 déc. 2019

High Recommended this course, every thing is very clearly and detailed explained. Here is quiz every week, also lessons where you can check your knowledge, I really like this course, only one thing it's happened and I don't like is that when I write my assignment someone evaluate me incorrect and I can't finish week and I re edit same text with new dedline. Finally I finished and course and lessons is very high class, Thank you

par Rohit S

23 mai 2018

Few suggestions:

Please:

1) cover the missing tense forms s.a. future perfect, future progressive, past progressive etc.

2) provide the slides along with the lectures.

3) increase the number of exercises.

============================================================

Learnt a lot.

Thank you UCI and other people who are directly/indirectly related with this course.

=============================================================

par Amirah M

20 mars 2021

I was an English major in College but I've never really learned Perfect Tenses and Modals the way I've learned it here on Coursera. I'm so grateful to UCI Division of Continuing Education for allowing me to take this course. What I really like most from this course are the practice quizzes and the dialogues in the videos. Highly recommended to those who want to improve their English grammar and writing.

par Samved I

18 juin 2020

While the course itself has no flaws in my judgment, it is very exasperating that there is no Discussion Forum where students could request for their assignments to be graded. What could be more unfortunate an event than one in which a student diligently submits his assignment only to see that it has not been graded? Kindly ensure that the error is rectified.

par Kamal J

21 juil. 2020

The content is less and definitely not worth spending 4 weeks. You can easily finish it in 4 days. But the most important thing is the way instructors have presented the material in the course, along with practice assignments is commendable. You will enjoy this course and will learn and not forget whatever is taught.

I love the enthusiasm of the instructors.