Chevron Left
Retour à The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
1,696 évaluations
555 avis

À propos du cours

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Meilleurs avis

PP
15 août 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
23 juil. 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 546 Avis pour The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

par natalie H

24 oct. 2018

The content was rather dry, but it got more interesting towards the end. Lots of reading material was then directly covered in the video directly following, so it seemed a bit unorganized in that way. At the end of the course, I do not feel like I'm walking away with a toolkit on how to manage. I feel more so like I'm walking away with a new glossary of terms from most of the course. The most engaging and practical information I gained was during the HR, conflict and payment sections.

par Narendra S

13 avr. 2019

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

par Jérémie L

25 août 2018

Sometimes a bit too academic in the questions, is it really important to know a study was published in a certain Harvard publication, or the name of the person who wrote the study?

par Pankaj A

22 juin 2017

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

par Deborah C

6 mai 2017

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

par Natalie

10 avr. 2019

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

par Danilo L

15 mai 2019

Good content, good videos but it could be, at times, a little bit more practical, with concrete examples.

par Gurmukh S

14 avr. 2020

A great toolkit and guide to manage people at work, whether he may be your colleague, your boss or your super boss.

Although I have been through this topics during my management sessions, this course refreshed the sessions again.

This course will help you to know, how to handle a situation at work, when it comes to Leadership, Decision Making, Pay Structure or incentives, handling conflicts at your workplace, and many more.

Would recommend readers to go through the course as it covers all the basics and handy things to manage at your workplace.

par Maxim S

28 déc. 2016

this course was so interesting and good planned, so I couldn't do anything else in my spare time other than watching this course and answering (simple) questions. Except just one week, this course is build very well. It is also a short one, but gives a good perspective to various topics in Management, Social and Organizational Psychology. I totally recommend taking it for all, not only managers, but all who wants to improve their day-to-day communications, goal setting and mentoring.

par Luke I

3 févr. 2017

Thank you for providing an excellent introduction to managing people at work. I have found some really good ideas and resources from this course that I will be using in my current job.

par Simy R

10 avr. 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

par Elena S

23 janv. 2019

Loved the example sit

par Rocio C S

25 avr. 2019

very useful course!

par Asma M S

28 avr. 2019

this course is a wonderful start to learn about HR concept

par Dorothy L

23 janv. 2017

Not a lot of interaction with other classmates. The material was a good refresher. Would have enjoyed more practical applications for homework. I thought there would be a bit more evidence based information as stated. Overall, good for newbies into management and a nice little refresher.

par Paula F P

16 août 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

par Ethel P

23 juil. 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

par Vouchleang L

2 mai 2020

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.

par Noor H

14 avr. 2020

This was an amazing course! It was very informative! I enjoyed learning through out the course! I especially loved the assessments! Thank you Coursera!

par Deborah M

2 août 2020

If you are looking for a refresher course this would suit however it will not likely offer any insights or knowledge you wouldn't already have if you have worked as a manager for any period of time. Most of what it presents is common sense that has been formally structured. The course is well framed and the reading material is interesting however it is also covered in the video lectures so unnecessary. The lectures themselves were very dry. It would help if the lecturers would look at the camera and engage with the audience rather than unnaturally reading a script off to the side.

I would recommend this course for someone starting out who has no prior experience in management and would like to get a handle on the basics.

par Julie D

17 août 2016

Really excellent materials and links but spoiled by typos on the videos and in the quiz questions. I'm sure some of the quiz answers conflicted with what had been said in the videos.

par Najib H

4 janv. 2017

I was very enthusiastic to follow this inspiring course delivered by the prestigious University of London (Birkbeck) about “How to Manage People at work”.

Dr. Chris Dewberry, Lecturer and Course Director did an absolute and fantastic job by presenting this course and sharing recommendable & actionable strategies.

This course isn’t solitary for ongoing learners seeking to add or master their managerial position, but its also advocated for employee(s) searching better work environment and performance by understanding the HR theories, policies and procedures.

By understanding their views and Performance Management strategies, any employee(s) will positively benefits the outcome of this outstanding course.

I really loved the different video’s involving actors, showcasing different scenario’s/situations of well-known work cases.

The video recording and HD production, is very well prepared!

I was highly impressed by the excellent teaching sessions from Katerina Penna (Teaching numbers of HR related modules for the University of London's Human Resource Management Program provided by Birkbeck).

Last but not least, I was wonderfully impressed by the charismatic Dr. Juliet Hassard advices and strategies. (lecturer in Occupational Health Psychology and Deputy Director of the Center for Sustainable Working Life at Birkbeck College, University of London).

This is an unconditional stellar course and; unquestionably deserve a flawless 5 star rating!!!!!

par ABEJOYE A O

11 août 2020

I want to really say a big thanks to the management of the institution for the knowledge the team impacted in me through the online course. The course excellent and also it is an eye opener to me in particular how to manage the people at work not at work only it will also help me how to manage the people am directing in the society and including how to manage my family.

The material to study was reach and the video was excellent and clear and the instructors language audio was clear and also the assessment question was very good. I really enjoy the course. Finally I will say keep the flag flying Thanks.

par Al A

23 déc. 2017

Great course, excellent content, and excellent instructors. The only negative feedback I would have is on week 6 where the production value of the videos plummeted dramatically. There were also more grammatical errors in the assessments in week 6 specifically.

Role-play videos were quite entertaining.

Additional reading was suggested in each unit which was great - however there were no links for where to access the additional reading online so I was not able to take advantage of it.

par Dr. A M

30 août 2019

It was indeed a stupendous learning experience in pursuing this course.The course contents and lectures are really exhaustive and provides a wonderful hands on experience on to professional managing affairs of the globally competitive corporations.

Prof. Dewberry needs a special appluad for creating n deliberating such a wonderful enrichening course..

Really enjoyed the course to the fullest..

Regards

Dr. Anurag Mittal

Associate Professor in Management,

INDIA