Chevron Left
Retour à Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I) par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
444 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will be able develop a systems view for patient safety and quality improvement in healthcare. By then end of this course, you will be able to: 1) Describe a minimum of four key events in the history of patient safety and quality improvement, 2) define the key characteristics of high reliability organizations, and 3) explain the benefits of having strategies for both proactive and reactive systems thinking....

Meilleurs avis

JA

Feb 15, 2019

Indeed the facilitators have really done well in delivery of the content, I will organize all my friends to enroll in the course. You are indeed doing a wonderful job. Kudos to you guys.

DO

Aug 14, 2018

the course content was very clear and organized\n\nthe lecturer was great. take my attention form the beginning to the end\n\nmaybe it needs only to add some case studies videos

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 90 Avis pour Patient Safety and Quality Improvement: Developing a Systems View (Patient Safety I)

par ALEXIS A

Jun 02, 2019

I really learned more than what I’ve expected and desired on patient safety and quality improvement.

par Jael G D

Mar 21, 2018

EXCELLENT

par K.N. S

May 29, 2018

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

par Maria D d M

Mar 04, 2018

The only topic I think needs improvement is in proactive security actions. In the course they did not talk about actions regarding hazard notifications (risk circumstances) and continuous improvement in surveillance of safety practices, which I believe to be Proactive actions. The rest of the course wonderful. extremely didactic, dynamic, and engaging. Congratulations to the authors and staff.

par Leo M

Feb 18, 2018

I greatly enjoyed this course. It supplied a tremendous amount of up-to-date information on the healthcare setting, its problems and statistics. One of the most interesting aspects of this course were the factual statistics provided. The information learned allowed me to think outside the box when it pertains to issues and problems within the healthcare setting.

par Jeff P

Nov 01, 2018

I recently joined a health care organization in an administrative services function. This course enabled me to understand complexities of patient safety and key concepts for reducing error through a systems thinking approach. I believe it will help me communication better, and collaborate, with our professionals in all disciplines.

par Michael M F

Jun 02, 2019

I liked the course so much. The materials were well prepared and the instructors' explanation were magnificent. I totally recommend this course for all health care professionals especially those interested in a career related to patient safety.

par JAMES B A

Feb 15, 2019

Indeed the facilitators have really done well in delivery of the content, I will organize all my friends to enroll in the course. You are indeed doing a wonderful job. Kudos to you guys.

par Florence T

Jul 23, 2019

This course has given deeper insight into the patient safety management concepts for beginner! Thanks to the instructors!

par JONATHAN H

Mar 16, 2018

It is very usefull and it explains how to solve the problems and the errors that are occuring in the helathcare sector .

par Uche E

Apr 12, 2019

This course has been helpful and I'm glad to have been able to gain more knowledge and applications through this course

par Mohammad A Q

Dec 18, 2019

It was a very informative course. The topics were discussed in a very simple way. The concepts were explained with

par Richard C

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course! I am researching Highly Reliable Organizations and this course provided valuable insights.

par LUIZ N S F

Nov 22, 2019

Systematic evaluation of possible errors and constant reassessment of improvement in quality of care

par Samriddhi R

Dec 06, 2018

This was a very beneficial course for me. The instructors were marvelous and covered their respective topics to the T. Being a medical professional, we face breach in patient safety quiet frequently and to be able to understand some of the terms and tools which can be used to improve patient safety is extremely important. I am thankful to the instructors and Coursera for providing me with this opportunity.

par Dr. G N A

Jun 04, 2019

Thanks Coursera !!

Well the programme is so useful & easy to learn. Very detailed and un heard concepts were taught in a interesting way. I take this opportunity to thank Johns Hopkins University & the faculties for seemless classes.

#johnshopkins #coursera #thanksfaculties

Regards,

Dr. Ganesh N Adiki

par VPR S

Feb 17, 2020

This is my first online course which made me more thrilled and very good learning experience.Thanks to all faculties for their wonderful delivery .Thank you for the efforts taken to deliver to the point.

Feeling Happy to see the Certificate at the End of the Course.

par Nguyen T H

May 31, 2019

The course is very useful for all off medical professionals. I've learnt a lot how to improve healthcare system. I hope that I can apply the knowledge to boost Vietnam Healthcare System. I have enjoyed lectures of Dr. Bob Feroli. He's amazing! Thanks Coursera.

par Haris K

Apr 06, 2020

Its really good course for healthcare providers. I encourage all healthcare providers and also healthcare management to do this course. It will surely help you a lot, in many different ways to improve patient safety and provide quality care to patients.

par Sabine B

Jul 11, 2019

I was really impressed by the course content and the and the way the course was presented. I also love the easiness of navigating through the course and have already recommended coursera to some of my colleagues.

Thank you.

par Tianyu J

Jul 10, 2019

I think the first week course has really provides me the general conception of the development process of patient safety.Also, I went deeply through the three milestone reports. Learned a lot from them!

par Berta A M C

Sep 30, 2019

Interesantísimo, muy didáctico y fácil de comprender. Me gustaría colaborar en su traducción al español, para que más personas tengan acceso a esta información. Saludos y gracias.

par Oscar M C V

Feb 24, 2020

It is a very simple, but practical, course that introduces us to the management of health care safety, with all its complexities. It invites me to continue to deepen the topic

par Riley K

Jan 22, 2020

This was an excellent course to provide anyone who works in a healthcare field with the skills to improve their entire organization and reduce preventable harm to patients.

par Dr. M F K O

Aug 14, 2018

the course content was very clear and organized

the lecturer was great. take my attention form the beginning to the end

maybe it needs only to add some case studies videos