Chevron Left
Retour à Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V) par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
52 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

Now that you’ve carefully planned your patient safety and quality improvement project, the real work can begin. This course will introduce students to the unique challenges encountered when implementing, maintaining, and expanding a patient safety and quality initiative. Students will learn to apply lessons learned from the 4 E model and TRiP into developing specific aims for their QI project. Additionally, students will develop a plan to address the adaptive and technical challenges in their projects including whether their initiative needs to be submitted to an Institutional Review Board (IRB). Finally, students will develop plans to grow their local QI project into a system-wide project....

Meilleurs avis

DA
14 août 2020

I enjoyed attending the course and its presenters delivering the it. I am more confident and oriented about patient safety issues than ever before. Thanks to Coursera and the team of presenters.

NN
21 mai 2019

Excellent. One of the things that posed a problem in heparin prophylaxis was the introduction of several brands of LMWH in the nineties and the cost.

Filtrer par :

1 - 15 sur 15 Avis pour Implementing a Patient Safety or Quality Improvement Project (Patient Safety V)

par Naganathan

22 mai 2019

Excellent. One of the things that posed a problem in heparin prophylaxis was the introduction of several brands of LMWH in the nineties and the cost.

par Dr S A

15 août 2020

I enjoyed attending the course and its presenters delivering the it. I am more confident and oriented about patient safety issues than ever before. Thanks to Coursera and the team of presenters.

par TERESITA C

28 déc. 2020

I liked the content of this course - I think it was the best among the 7 courses on Patient Safety Specialization. I found the instructors very engaging and examples provided were very practical. On the downside though, it would be beneficial if feedback provided particularly for the Graded Assignments would be more constructive. I also encountered difficulties with grading my peers because I found some submissions not to be aligned to what was being asked - sometimes it was as simple as following instructions. It was also frustrating that course could not be completed because there were no submissions to review, which was obviously not the learner's fault. As for the discussion forum, most were just appeals to rate their submissions, which was really not helpful at all. I look forward to applying what I have learned to our setting.

par Scherine C

19 sept. 2018

Very insightful course with three MCQ based assignments and one essay type assignment that helps you to delve deep in the realm of safety culture, and team management within a clinical setting. The drawbacks however is that there's a lack of activity in the forums and there's been no mentors attached to this course. This however might improve over time.

par Deusdenir d S M

9 juil. 2020

Outstanding! I really enjoy in each curse more and more practice opportunities. Amazing didactic and professors. Thank you very much to share this kind of knowledge.

par subhash s h

23 mai 2018

Fantastic course content and marvellous mentors. I am very grateful to both mentors and Coursera.

par Dr. S V

21 janv. 2020

Insightful and provides practical learning

par mufareh a

7 mai 2020

IT WAS NOT EASY COURSE BUT INTERESTING

par JAMES B A

6 mars 2020

Great course by all standards

par Raneen A A A

1 oct. 2020

Its great course

par DANIEL A

12 nov. 2020

great platform

par maria c h

18 juil. 2020

Excellent

par Nicole S

28 nov. 2020

this course was a bit difficult for me....but i persevered

par Sandeep K

24 sept. 2018

Good Insight !

par Michelle M

8 août 2019

it took over 3 months for there to be enough peer assignments for me to grade and be able to finish this course (and 3 months of subscription costs). I did my work, but because there weren't other students also taking the course I was delayed in progressing (and charged $63 per month!)